Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center

Traveller (215)
Double with sofa
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£76
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 27 hotels in Dundee
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Dundee does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Plus, Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center offers a fitness center and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, secured parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Howff Cemetery (0.2 mi) and Dragon Statue (0.2 mi) make Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center a great place to stay when visiting Dundee.

While in Dundee, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center, including Gidi Grill (0.6 mi), The White Goose (0.5 mi), and Tahini (0.2 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Verdant Works, Claypotts Castle, and Dundee International Submarine Monument.

Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center puts the best of Dundee at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

1 Argyllgait, Dundee DD1 1PZ Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Turnhouse Airport
38.4 mi
See all flights
Dundee Airport
1,116Review24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 721
  • 273
  • 78
  • 25
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Julie H wrote a review Jul 2023
Crieff, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect hotel for a short trip to Dundee. Lovely friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast had a choice of continental style and cooked and the rooms/beds were very comfortable. We found the hotel to be surprisingly quiet at night and slept really well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Woods, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Hi Julie, I'm delighted to read such lovely comments regarding your stay and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future Warmest Regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oggie1967 wrote a review Jan 2020
Aboyne, United Kingdom334 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Came to stay here for a three night Hogmanay treat after a hectic time at Christmas.(I’m a self employed butcher!)
We have stayed at The Apex for the last 7 years but were disappointed with our stay last year and so we came here!
Nice swift check in and up to our double Queen room. Nice,clean, spacious room with a rainfall shower,perfect!
The staff were all really nice & helpful and were happy to chat for a moment! Lounge area downstairs had plenty of nice comfy chairs & sofas to chill out on as well as high tables & chairs with power points for charging etc.
The complimentary breakfast was fresh & hot with all items constantly being topped up and breakfast area kept tidy, more than can be said for some Hampton Hilton’s we have stayed at! Well impressed!
We had supper in the hotel one night & while the menu is very basic,we all found something to eat! The fish & chips are worthy of a mention as they were really good!
Great location for town centre as the shops are a five minute walk away.
Parking is available at £6 per night but is quite limited onsite, although I found out at reception that the hotel has a deal with NCP that lets you use an open air car park a street away which is floodlit and has cameras!
Will we be back? Most definitely!
Thanks all, we had a great time!👍😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DNDHX, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Good Morning Oggie1967, Wow! Thank you for providing such fantastic feedback regarding your recent visit! It truly is heartwarming to hear to learn that our hotel and our team made your visit such an enjoyable one! Rest assured that I will pass your feedback on to the rest of the team, they will be thrilled to hear your kind words! We really value your feedback and appreciate your recommendation. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Abi Swift Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevjoanie-gourock wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As previous guests we were contacted by the Manager to inform us that the hotel was now open for business.
As we usually stay twice a year, we booked for 2 nights in July. On arrival staff were their usual friendly and helpful selves. Also there were lots of hand sanitizers and signage, and staff were all wearing face coverings, as you would expect, and both my wife and myself felt very safe.
It was also explained to us that every room is fully sanitised and not entered again, until the guest does so.
The Hampton by Hilton advertises that the breakfast on booking is free. So it was explained to us that due to the circumstances with Vivid, the buffet breakfast would not possible, and that a Continental style breakfast was offered in a paper carrier bag, that you could pick up in the morning.
Guests are also handed a leaflet explaining the necessary measures that are in place at the moment.
The hotel still provides a limited menu up to 10pm, which you can purchase.
Our room was spotless and very comfortable, and the bar was open, and the lounge area was laid out so there was proper social distancing, and also a great place to relax.
We would like to say a Big thank you to Sam the Manager and ALL of his very well trained and exceptional staff for all their hard work over the last few months, to enable the Hotel to open its doors again, and bring back some kind of normality.
We will DEFINITELY be returning this year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, But remember it is a City Centre Hotel. Some street noise, and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bartek Pres, Sales at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear Kevin and Joanie, Well, what can I say? It has been our pleasure to welcome you back time and time again! We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us such a fantastic response. Sam and the rest of the team will be thrilled to hear of your kind words! It is heartwarming to learn that even with the temporary measures we have in place following Government Guidelines, that we have succeeded in making your most recent visit just as enjoyable as your previous ones! Until next time! Kind Regards, Abi Swift Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ellab536 wrote a review Aug 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in many Hampton by Hilton hotels and have always been very pleased and this one was no exception, the standard of cleanliness and attention to all areas with the COVID considerations, was reassuring without being worrying, ensuring we were able to enjoy our stay with the usual friendliness and efficiency, all the staff seemed pleasant etc, but in particular the three people we dealt with personally were Callum who checked us in, he ensured every detail and information was offered with a reassuring and friendly manner, Jane who was on the breakfast station was friendly, pleasant and helpful in her efficient guidance, and Christina who checked us out the following morning was wonderful.
They all worked very hard to ensure a relaxed lovely stay whilst ensuring all COVID considerations were covered, without imposing worry, amazing we will continue to seek out Hampton by Hilton hotels as we always do all over the world.
The room was also wonderful, any accessories that needed to be handled had sleeve coverings showing they had been sanitised, ie tv remote, the door had a seal across it before we entered, thank you al so very much
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our room was a twin and the two beds were the size of a UK small queues wonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Swift, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Dear Ellab536, Thank you for tanking the time to provide such fantastic feedback about your recent visit with us! I am thrilled to learn that we succeeded in making you feel safe and secure in these current worrying times and I am absolutely delighted to hear of the stellar service Callum, Jane and Christina provided you with! Rest assured that your kind words have been passed on to them! Once again, thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again in future! Kind Regards, Abi Swift Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory R wrote a review Jun 2021
Falkirk185 contributions148 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I Stayed over the late May Bank Holiday weekend. I was delighted to be able to be checked in at 1pm. The front desk agent ( Abi) was fantastic and I was given my HH Diamond amenity choice of a drink and a snack item from the pantry and 2 bottles of water. I booked my breakfast time slots at check in . I had room 511 (5th & top floor) with a view across the road to Bash St and a sideways look towards Dundee Law.
The room was spotless with 2 twin beds ,tea/coffee, a fridge and a good tv. The bathroom was also spotless with a shower and good water pressure. Dinner was very good with quick service and the food was fresh and hot and very good value for money.
The gym was also spotless ( you have to book a timeslot) and good for a workout ( only has a light workout as I spent most of the day walking)
The beds were very comfortable.
The buffet was an assited buffet with your choice of hot items being put on a plate for you and self service for the cold items. It was very good.
Lots of wipes and hand sanitiser and social distancing signs around the hotel.
There is a Lidl and Tesco express very close by .
The location is very good with about a 10min walk from the railway station ( and the RRS Discovery & V&A Museum) and about a 5min walk from the main shopping street.
All the staff were excellent.
Overall an excellent stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Ahmed, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Gregory R, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It has been our pleasure to welcome you to Hampton by Hilton Dundee. I am very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we highly appreciate your kind comments about the team, rooms, breakfast, and dinner quality. We are grateful for the time you have taken to leave us such a fantastic response. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the team especially Abi, who was thrilled to know of your kind words. Finally, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels as a valued Diamond Hilton Honors member. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience at Hampton by Hilton Dundee. In the meantime, please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance. Best regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager GM@HamptonDundee.com 01382 725 200
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick H wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom11 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I, and our two daughters recently stayed in two rooms for two nights at the Hilton Hampton in Dundee. This was our first stay in a hotel since the country went into lock down on March 23rd.

We were quite apprehensive about staying in a hotel during the Coronavirus pandemic, so we specifically chose Hilton as it is synonymous with quality and consistency.

This hotel is NOT to the Hilton standard I'm afraid. Specifically in terms of cleanliness and hygiene. We stayed in room 213 and the bathroom floor was dirty. The grout between the tiles is light grey at the edges of the room, but much darker in the areas where there is more traffic. It's not because the grout is darker.. it's because it it has a layer of ground in dirt on top of the grout. The area around the base of the shower screen also had a build up of dirt and grime. In addition, we also found a piece of paper on the floor with a strangers mobile number hand written on it.

After bringing this to the managers attention we were moved to room 203. Upon entering the room we were met with an overpowering smell of bleach and the air conditioning was on full blast, but again on closer inspection the bathroom had exactly the same issues as our previous room - light grey grout at the edges of the room and ground in dirt in place of the grout in the high traffic areas. And yes, the same build up of black grime and dirt around the base of the shower screen. Our daughters room was the very same.

Having raised this as a concern with the manager, he apologised and explained the hotel cleaning is outsourced. In light of this he refunded the fee for one of our rooms for one night.

Given that the we're in the middle of a global pandemic, I think it's fair to say that hotels must be spotlessly clean to give their guests peace of mind. This hotel wasn't, and it made us even more apprehensive about our stay. Overall, we felt let down by Hilton, and we would not recommend staying at the this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: None of the rooms impressed me I'm afraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Swift, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear patrizio211, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you encountered during your visit. We find it very concerning that your issues were not resolved, as we were under the impression that you were happy with the second room. Had we known at the time of your visit that you were not happy with the second room or your daughters room; we would have done our utmost to rectify the situation immediately. Rest assured that we will be taking the points you have raised very seriously, and I have arranged a meeting with the relevant departments in order to prevent a re-occurrence. Once again, thank you for your feedback, I do hope that that you will consider staying with us again in the future and allow us the chance to restore your faith in our hotel. Kind regards, Abi Swift Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay H wrote a review Aug 2020
Hawick, United Kingdom49 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely overnight stay and room exactly what you expect when staying with Hilton
Breakfast ( due to covid) was served via a brown paper bag that we waited 20 minutes to receive. Bag contained 1 piece of fruit, a part frozen pre wrapped croissant, portion of jam and honey, individual portion of cheese and a breakfast bar. Bottle of water and carton of fruit squash. All wrapped in plastic!
I don’t understand why the restaurant can operate on an evening and they can’t offer a breakfast. There was one member of staff, running around like a headless chicken trying to make up the bags and see to everyone.
I expect better from the Hilton and at £10 per person extra for breakfast included, deserve much better than this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Swift, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Dear637kayh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to learn that you had a lovely overnight stay with us and that you found the room to your liking! However, I was extremely disappointed to read your feedback around breakfast. Firstly, please allow me to assure you that our breakfast is free of charge and we do not charge £10.00 per person. On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologise for the experience you had, we will certainly be discussing this with the relevant departments to ensure that it does not happen again in future as well as ensuring that the contents of the bags are following Hilton standards for this phase. Please note that since we reopened on the 15th of July, we have different phases for our breakfast restart and we are currently on Phase One. However, we are pleased to announce that we will shortly be moving to Phase Two where we will be offering a wider selection of items. Once again, thank you for your feedback. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Abi Swift Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqui C wrote a review Mar 2022
Inverness, United Kingdom646 contributions265 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So dissapointed, booked this Hotel for a big Birthday break, usually stay in another brand hotel advertised by Lenny Henry but having stayed in Hilton hotels abroad thought it would be the same quality!! Wrong, we arrived on Wednesday for two nights and where approached by a Eastern European asking for money as we unloaded the car!! I asked for a room with a view but apparently it was full!! Room 225 was at the back, no view overlooking a very busy road with boy racers at 02:30!! The duvet was really thin and hardly covered the bed making it cold at night as we did not want the heating on as no window to open for fresh air. Bathroom was great with a really good shower, plenty of hot water, shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Breakfast was very plentiful and varied, a waffle machine included. Staff where helpful and Welcoming. Parking £6 per night. Easy walk to shops, restaurants and the V&A. Will not be back and return to our favorite Premier Inn which is on the waterfront and beds are THE BEST!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Swift, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear 309jacquic, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Hampton by Hilton Dundee. I am glad to hear that you found our team friendly and welcoming, you loved our showers and the complimentary breakfast that we have on offer. I was very disheartened to hear that you were not fully satisfied by all aspects of your stay. However, I am sure you can understand that boy-racers, and the gentleman you mentioned approached you outside the hotel are situations which are outwith our control. I would also like to mention that we do not provide windows that open due to Health and Safety reasons, as well as the fact that we have air conditioning installed in each room so that our guests are in full control of the temperature for their own convenience. I do hope that you will give us another chance, as I would love to offer you one of our corner rooms, which are very popular and usually requested in advance, so that we may be given the opportunity to restore your faith in the Hampton by Hilton Dundee. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Abi Swift Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BWS wrote a review Feb 2022
Falkirk, United Kingdom22 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Start with the positives Hotel is in an excellent city centre location was very clean and the staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved the bathroom in the room. Now the not so positive as this hotel is classed as Hilton I expected a lot more. The TV in the room was very small. There was only 1 chair to sit at which meant sitting on the bed for the extra person.

The tea tray could have been more appealing with more choice and better quality and a biscuit would have been a good touch. Was thinking of trying the food downstairs but there was nothing in the room to advise what was on offer in fact no information pack what so ever. When I called (using my mobile) to enquire was told there was nothing online and would have to come downstairs to look. The in room telephone was broken, think they did room service but as the room phone was broken and no information have no idea what they offered or how to order this.

The breakfast was okay but the set up was chaotic as not a lot of room to manoeuvre between the offerings and quite easy to bump into anyone else and this was when the hotel was not to busy so on busier days this would be a nightmare.
All in all an okay hotel just would expect more for a Hilton so keep this in mind - also parking is not free even though it mentions parking is included on your booking. Also you cannot pay by cash must be by card if you are paying for the room on arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Swift, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Bsneddon5, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you liked our location, cleanliness and that our team left you with such a positive impression with their friendly and welcoming manner! In regards to your expectations of a Hilton hotel, there are differing levels of service within the Hilton brand, some of which are full service, others which are more budget friendly. This means that there are certain brand standards which we have to adhere to, such as being unable to offer biscuits in the room, menus in the room and the size of the tv is also brand specific. I would also like to highlight our parking fee is stated on both the hotels website and third party websites, we do strive to keep this substantially lower than other parking facilities located in the area. Thank you for bringing my attention to your breakfast experience and the telephone in your room, I will certainly look into this and pass your feedback on to the relevant departments for action. Once again, thank you for your review, we truly appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to pinpoint areas in which we can improve. We hope to welcome you back again in future! Warm Regards, Abi Swift Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sassisnipper wrote a review Sept 2020
Scotland277 contributions161 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a weekend away for my Fiance and I,first since lock down so was a bit wary,but no need as the hotel had everything in place regarding the virus and the place was spotless,which I rarely find in any hotel these days,there always seems to be something .
The staff from the minute we arrived were so helpful,polite and friendly,again first impressions really matter to us.
The main reception/bar area was bright and airy and we enjoyed chilling with drinks either late afternoon or evening.
Our room was again so clean and very comfortable and had everything we needed.

Our only (small) complaint was the amount of folk walking around without masks and especially in the dining room during breakfast,here more than ever folk should have the decency to wear a face covering when near food and drinks,there are signs up,but according to the hotel it can't be enforced !!!
Thankfully this won't put us off from returning to this lovely hotel and we'd highly recommend a stay here,we made it our base for visiting all the towns /villages along the beautiful coast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Swift, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Dear Sassisnipper, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that the extra measures we have in place to fight Covid-19 succeeded in making you feel safe and comfortable and that you found our team helpful and polite! I am sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable with the lack of guests wearing masks in the breakfast area. Rest assured that I have passed your feedback on to the relevant departments for further consideration. Once again, thank you for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Abi Swift Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy191286 asked a question Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Can I reserve a parking space?
Answer from Sandra S
Inverness, United Kingdom183 contributions41 helpful votes
There's limited parking outside the hotel but I don't know if you need to reserve it. I didn't have a car with me. But it's close enough to transport links not to need a car
Answer from Cathy_C12345
Belfast, United Kingdom15 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel has a small quite tight car park. Not sure if you can book a parking space in advance.
fully37 asked a question May 2021
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi, How much is the car parking and if not available is there car parking near the hotel
Dougie T. wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Turn Up early for a parking space at the hotel"
Read full review
Po1ntguard wrote a tip Mar 2024
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom104 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was £10 per 24 hours. We paid at reception on arrival."
Read full review
Anne D wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Even has a hub for anyone who needs to go on line. "
Read full review
Kerry R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom760 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small car park with charges "
Read full review
tom w wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast gets busy at werkend go down earliar."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dundee area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandDundee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON BY HILTON DUNDEE CITY CENTER - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Nearby attractions include Verdant Works (0.3 miles), The McManus: Dundee's Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), and Desperate Dan Statue (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tahini, Milas Turkish Kitcken & Bar, and Braes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Dundee.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Verdant Works (0.3 miles), Claypotts Castle (3.7 miles), and Dundee International Submarine Monument (0.8 miles).
All Dundee HotelsDundee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DundeeHotels near Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire