We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 763: English reviews
Start your review of Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just arrived home from a Monday-Friday break with friends and family, 4 adults and 5 kids (between 5-10 years old) We stayed in the Eagle lodge 2. This had 3 twin bedroom and 2 double bedrooms all were a good size and were en suite. The lodge was a prefect size. A good open plan living area on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rona C
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased everything was to your satisfaction and I will pass your comments on to our staff in the bar and restaurant. Hopefully by the time of your next visit our country road will have improved!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a weeks family holiday in a dog friendly Osprey lodge at Piperdam. Lodge was only a five minute walk to reception. Kids were disappointed that there is no wifi in lodge however free in reception area, bar and restaurant. Lodge had master double bedroom with en-suite shower room, second double bedroom and a third twin bedroom. Second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebnatlia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from a girls weekend in one of the Vegas lodges I thought it was worth sharing our thoughts on the facilities. On arrival our first impressions were actually very good as the lodge was spacious, warm and modern. However there are several issues needing addressed: After paying £1900 for the 3 night break we felt getting charged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura M
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry this was your experience and am not sure when you visited as we outsource all our laundry and towels and guests are now not charged for towels. We would have been more than happy to address your complaints when on the park as we take Customer Service very seriously. We are sorry about your mobile phone provider....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with my partner for a break away. My first time but came highly recommended. Stayed in a Rainbow Exec lodge which was spacious and comfortable. Would say that they are maybe slightly complacent and run the business based on a good reputation but they need to keep that up. The road up to the lodges is horrendous to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesleym101
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious, well appointed lodges, not too close together, warm, clean and comfortable, nicely set amongst the pine trees. The clubhouse bar was just a few minutes walk away. Tesco Extra and Asda down the road (west Dundee) was a fifteen minute drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andywinguk
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sending your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

As a group we have been to Piperdam before and had an OK time the first time, but thought the staff on reception were fairly rude. Having not much to do with them, put it down to a bad day for all and left it at that. However, having returned this year as a group, we found a few issues....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duncan l
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your visit the first time nor this time. We are in the process of investigating your complaint and needed the required the evidence in order to do so. Your information has been passed on to the appropriate people. Your e.mail has also been received and will be answered as soon as we have the appropriate results....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

10 of us booked up for a long weekend in the Vegas Lodge. Lodge is very spacious, hot tub was great and the games room was fab. Full size snooker table, roulette wheel and blackjack table. We paid the extra to hire a croupier for a couple of hours to deal for us who was very pleasant. Would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gamalam
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in an Eagle Executive lodge for a family weekend. The lodge was to put it kindly, 'Tired'. Simple things like the tables being sticky, the stairs dirty (used), the kitchen worktops having chipped Formica. Most of the reclining chairs NOT being able to recline. Other simple little things that together add up to it just not exactly what you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan R
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the lodge and would have hoped you reported any issues that you found. I am going to investigate the issues you raised and will address them. I am pleased the staff met your expectations and we are working on the pot holes! Thank you for making us aware of the issues.

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times and it doesn't disappoint. We like the availability of dog friendly lodges. The lodges are well furnished and equipped. We've not used the restaurant. No wifi or phone signal in the lodges but this we expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britishtourists
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted to have you back with us and pleased you enjoyed another lovely stay! The phone signal we cannot do anything about however we are working hard in order that we can have wifi in our lodges!

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Osprey 11 lodge for a week in February. We were a bit apprenhensive before we went as we had a new born baby in our party and needed reassurance that the lodge would be clean. I asked on trip advisor if anyone could confirm if the lodges were clean and was asked by the manager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exc00p
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments. Our staff will appreciate your comments. We were delighted to have a new baby staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (197)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
6.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
2,893 reviews
15.7 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Hideaway Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Address: Fowlis, Dundee DD2 5LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: £47 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piperdam Golf And Leisure Resort
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Hotel Dundee
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“expensive with very poor service.....”
 of 5 bubbles 323duncanl, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll, towels, salt & pepper, milk, butter, a tea towel, etc etc etc.”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelchick000, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If wanting private hot tubs you will need to book the executive lodges - worth the extra!”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Eagle lodge or Vegus Lodge close to Amenities and Reception”
 of 5 bubbles AnnBoli, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lodge near the golf range so you can sit in the hot tub and look up at the stars.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw125, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5