We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 746: English reviews
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

love having lunch at Piperdam, overlooking the lake. Food is stunning and not expensive at all. Staff friendly and really relaxing sitting by the fire. It is constantly good. It has loads of facilities like a gym, pool, golf course and fishing lake and lovely lodges but just as nice for a quiet lunch or supper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osricks1234567
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a fantastic weekend with my family there were 11 of us we stayed in the Vegus Lodge , I have been before and stayed in the Eagle Lodge both lodges are stunning . The Vegus is great for all ages as it has the snooker table and roulette and card table also Sauna and Hot tub although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnBoli
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I celebrated our Golden Wedding and held our reception for about thirty people spanning over four generations of our family in the Las Vegas lodge. The management and staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble the hot tubs were a great success. The restaurant organised the tables so we could all be together for a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald112014
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Congratulations on your Golden wedding Anniversary. We are so pleased that you had a lovely weekend and that the staff responded to your requests. we look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

4 of us stayed in a Rainbow Executive Lodge for the weekend. The lodge was very cosy, comfortable and very clean and a great space to spend relaxing with friends. The bar and restaurant were excellent and we found all staff to be so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 396jean
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you had a lovely weekend with friends and so pleased you enjoyed the lodges. We look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with 3 friends in a lodge. The lodge was fine with everything we needed but what made our time at Piperdam special was the staff. The reception staff, the bar staff and the waiting staff in the bar and restaurant were the most helpful and friendly staff I have come across for a while. Nothing was too much trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Pam. Our staff will be delighted to receive your commendation . I am so pleased that you have taken time to acknowledge our customer service and that our staff met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my 3 friends found a good deal online for about £55 for 4 days so we decided to go! We were staying in one of the rainbow lodges with the hot tub, it was lovely and warm, nice and reasonably clean. There was no wifi, as expected and mentioned by them online, also no phone signal or data...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleyj2116
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that you experienced this and extremely rare as we check the hot tubs every day. I am pleased that your friends still managed to enjoy the hot tub. In relation to the activities we had numerous activities running last week - Quad biking, archery, cross bow, fencing, water walkerz and body zorbs....

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked dinner for four to celebrate husband's recent birthday , however we were disappointed with the menu. There were very few starters to choose from ,none of which were very tempting - so we skipped starters. The rest of the menu was exactly as it has been for several years - might be nice to have some variation from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JakeBHR
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments. I am not sure when you visited the restaurant last. Over the Christmas Period the menu was restricted owing to the fact that we also had the additional Festive season menu. Coincidentally our change of menu was actually launched on Sat 8th January 2017. There are a number of new starters and a few...

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had emailed over to find out about last min deals on the Tuesday to stay from Friday to Monday for my family got a email back with quote for it was very happy with price so phoned to book then phoned work to get time off and told kids they were going 4 and 12 years all exited then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nursefeefee
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our Booking System. Confirmed bookings are only made once the deposit has been paid. Please give me a telephone ( 01382 581374) call so that I can look into this in more detail for you. Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A weekend break to unwind before a busy work period. Cabin was exactly as described, huge bed which is great when your a big guy. We are a competitive couple so archery and air rifles were a definite must. Happy to say I won :) We chose to do crossbows too but the equipment wasn't the best that day so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted you both had a good time and so pleased the competition was a draw! I will pass your positive comments to our Go Active Instructor and will check the crossbow equipment! We look forward to seeing you both back at Piperdam in the not to distant future. Thnak you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time there it was very relaxing the lodges were superb and very well equipped we were in the rainbows the sauna and hottub were magic and restaurant was good and quick service and staff very helpfully and we will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie S
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to send your review. It is much appreciated. The staff will be pleased to hear your comments. Have a lovely New Year.

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (194)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
6.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
19.7 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Hideaway Experience
10.4 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Address: Fowlis, Dundee DD2 5LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: £48 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piperdam Golf And Leisure Resort
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Hotel Dundee
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eagle lodge or Vegus Lodge close to Amenities and Reception”
 of 5 bubbles AnnBoli, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lodge near the golf range so you can sit in the hot tub and look up at the stars.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw125, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles joker_cawdor, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a hottub it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles joesco, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“murloch lodge 12 is the best we have been in”
 of 5 bubbles dontreallytravel, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay