We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
 Click to rate
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel is great for the price, clean and comfortable. Old building so expect squeaky floorboards and high ceilings. Can't say enough about the staff very helpful at all hours. Easy access to the city centre and Murrayfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although parts of the hotel look a bit tired (eg furniture), it was v comfortable, clean and quiet. Bedroom was a reasonable size and bathroom well appointed. TV was also of a good size. For the price and location it is great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edinburghvisitor2017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old building converted into a Travelodge so has lots of narrow winding corridors but much larger rooms than the modern hotels. Our family room was so big they could have fitted another couple of beds in! This was great as it meant the kids had their own space and were not on top of each other. Children's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillG767
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a 2 night break to Edinburgh. The location was great, just a 10-15 min walk to Princes Street through a beautiful (predominantly) residential area. The staff were friendly and helpful - we were only given one towel in our room and the lady on reception was happy to give us another. Breakfast was good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miergrove
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was lovely comfortable hotel staff where very friendly and helpful.Room was big and bed was comfortable breakfast was great buffet style good choice . Great location for our Gig at the Corn Exchange will definitely use it again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine C
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent location and very well re furbished what was an old building within walking distance of the trams to princes street etc room was very comfortable and staff very welcoming even though we arrived shortly before our check in toime

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 613sheilal
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Handy For Haymarket Rail Station, Major Bus Stops & The Tram, which are All approx 3 Minutes Walk. The Travelodge is In an Old Stone Georgian/Early Victorian Building, Probably Grade 2 Listed & in a Nice Area with Similar surrounding Buildings. We where On the Top Floor (3rd), Large Room With Great Views Over Edinburgh & Firth Of Forth....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john s
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm becoming quite a regular to stay here. It is a wonderful, friendly hotel within a short walk of the city centre, or an easy train/bus/tram ride from the end of the street. Staff are very friendly; rooms are clean, tidy and very comfortable (some rooms are still being renovated). Breakfast is an excellent start to the day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ideal for central access to the town centre. The building is older and could do with a little modernising but for the price and the location it's an ideal stay. The staff are friendly and the buffets breakfast is one of the best I've had at a Travelodge. The building is not the best for disabled access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge delivered a brilliant stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our bar cafe and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty bedding, awful breakfast, windows rattled in the wind, heater either like a furnace or freezing, under-staffed reception. Such low standards harm the Travelodge brand. I would never stay at this one again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 688alasdairt
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#124 of 150 in Edinburgh
315 reviews
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Address: 24 Eglinton Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel Scotland
Edinburgh Travelodge
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower Ground floor rooms are all renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 560IanM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 318, large, and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles andybI5519TB, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you don't like the room complain at the time not after you have checked out!”
 of 5 bubbles bikeman_meop, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the basement level at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles hollster86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 was fine, slept well with a nice big window to look out of. Not a special view but a lovely building.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5