We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On the website were we booked it suggested that there was an option to leave your car at the Travelodge. This was the entire reason we booked the hotel because we had an early morning flight. It is false advertising on their website. The reception knew nothing about the service and said it was an external company advertising on the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Last night we stayed in the Ratho travelodge for the 3rd time coming back from holiday. It is convenient for the airport. staff are friendly & efficient. Beds are particularly comfortable & kettle, tea & coffee particularly welcome! Food is served most of the day and up to 6am. Breakfast is beautifully fresh and well presented. Well worth the money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meal and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was an intentional stay at an airport hotel. There is nothing to see in the immediate area, I didn't use it as my base during leisure travel. It is only a mile or so and a convenient bus ride from and to the airport, and less than half the price of the hotel at the airport. The bus system...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inthehookat4
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team,...

Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After exiting from a late night/early morning flight to come into a warm cosy room with an inviting bed that turned out to be comfortable was really appreciated. Room was without fault as was the staff but most surprising was the quality of the breakfast. Having two options of breakfast, cooked or uncooked suited us both. The female in charge...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E6183GIsharonk
scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel stayed one night, room was clean, staff were friendly and welcoming the room was quiet we asked at check in to be the other side from the main road Breakfast was good Park and ride ingliston 5 minutes away free to park there and took tram into city centre

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank disneyprincess24
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with my wife for new years. We drove and the hotel was easy to find and there is plenty of free parking available. There was a queue to check in but once it was our turn we were checked in very quickly. The room was clean and more spacious than what I was expecting and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMJASIM
Vellore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in family room..Far off from centre, guess it's good for easy access to airport. Room was clean and spacious, but the two single beds provided as part of family room was very hard and uncomfortable. Reception staff are good and helpful Breakfast was mediocre.. Worst part was the dinner. It was not made fresh..Quite obviously some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sami_jith
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your review of our Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Travelodge and taking the time to share your helpful experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clear, quiet. I enjoyed the breakfast. Very close to airport and shuttle to take you everywhere in Scotland. Just make sure you are know exactly how far the distance is from hotel to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greatkahuna
peterhead
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeting at the reception was very good and helpful. Room was neat and tidy although very warm on entering. Shower room and toilet were very clean. Although shower was not the most powerful I have encountered but did the job. A very good experience and one I would repeat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekf486
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice for two nights each time The hotel is good value, clean and tidy. Plenty of free parking on site. The staff are very good. The room was quiet. Breakfast was good, meals at night not as good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhU7422VL

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Address: Ratho Park, Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: £50 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
wolverhampton
over a year ago
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have free wifi for 1/2 an hour & then there's a small charge.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretcG2086BL, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Complimentary soap is from a dispenser. a small bar of soap would be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles 555carolperth, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there is a quiet floor which you can choose. we were on it and only thing we heard was some flights but we were at the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieGAviemore, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 310 for the water hammer”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona186534, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the carpark not the runway!”
 of 5 bubbles snorm57, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay