We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
 Click to rate
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Easy to find. Room clean, looked like newly decorated. Tea and coffee facilities good. You can get extra from desk. Bathroom shower good. Did not eat but menu looks good. You can get breakfast from 7am. Would use again and recommend. Really near airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Usually have a good experience at this hotel however due to a maintenance issue there was no water all night with obvious consequences for the guests - no shower, no washing, no toilet. Cost of the stay was refunded but think I will look elsewhere when booking a stay at the airport in future. Definitely spoiled the start of our...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6327YW
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decided to stay overnight after long flight home. The hotel rooms and breakfast made this a very wise decision. Woke up fresh, filled up tank with great breakfast and set off home very happy. The whole experience made the journey home one of the most pleasant I have evr had. Would recommend staying here to anyone and also and especially...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9006UYmargaretm
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place sits on the A8 not far from the airport. It looks simple and maybe a bit outdated but service is cheerful and the facilities are sufficient and comfortable. Wifi is GBP3 per 24 hours which is quite reasonable for a hotel such as this. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. Good shower and coffee/tea in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newmikey
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be comfortable and spacious during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do...

Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here the night before a flight to Spain. Conveniently close to the airport. This hotel seems to have better facilities than other travelodges (nice bar and restaurant). The staff are great and the rooms really nice. Great value hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fyrish
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not impressed at all. Boiler broken no water to have coffee or even a shower to say im unhappy is an understatement. Still no sign of it being fixed even at this time of night. So far they have offered no compensation its a basic expectation to have a shower

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afieldie08
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overnight stay, Friendly accommodating staff, Room fresh and clean, good breakfast. Great hotel for an overnight stay if you have an early flight! Great location for access to Edinburgh Airport. Only downside can be a little noisy with residents early Airport starts, but to be expected.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments...

Roybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to find, could do with better signage, only a tiny sign on side of building facing the wrong direction. room great valve but too hot. Breakfast excellent value as travelling with 2 kids they ate free

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colette s
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous. Would stay again any time. Good parking. Great price. No issues at all. Room clean and tidy. Good temperature. Great location. Only used it for a night prior to flying. Check in and out times were ideal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaill785
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used Travelodge near Edinburgh as I had an early flight next morning. Was January so also didn't want to be concerned about getting to the airport in the middle of the night in bad weather. Room was reasonably priced and very comfortable. No complaints whatsoever.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeH212

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Address: Ratho Park, Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: £50 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
wolverhampton
over a year ago
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have free wifi for 1/2 an hour & then there's a small charge.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretcG2086BL, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Complimentary soap is from a dispenser. a small bar of soap would be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles 555carolperth, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there is a quiet floor which you can choose. we were on it and only thing we heard was some flights but we were at the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieGAviemore, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 310 for the water hammer”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona186534, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the carpark not the runway!”
 of 5 bubbles snorm57, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5