We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Central

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good37%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“royal mile”(516 reviews)
“great location”(277 reviews)
“st mary's street”(18 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
704
612
240
57
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
704
612
240
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milegreat locationst mary's streettravel lodgeroom was cleanfamily roombudget hotelscottish parliamenttrain stationshower curtainfew minutes walkwould stay againbuffet breakfaststayed here for one nightshort breakreception staffhairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Excellent location for train station and sightseeing. Clean tidy room with daily housekeeping. Staff all friendly enough and Breakfast was ok. Only negative was having to pay for WiFi. Will use again when in Edinburgh

Thank Kim W
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A very tidy lodge, rooms clean and well presented but does need updating. There was a future plan set in foyer of updates due to start soon. Bed comfortable pillows too soft for me, but poss ok for others. Didn’t liaise with staff to amend...More

Thank medwards2311
Reviewed 4 days ago

Booked for a 3 day visit to Edinburgh, served the purpose, Rooms were what you come to expect from Travel Lodge -: serviceable, only as quiet as your neighbors, good location, only a few minutes walk from Waverly Train station, and therefore only a few...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PEZ404
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Booked this for a one night stay in Edinburgh as it was one of only two Travelodge’s to offer full cooked breakfast, very disappointed that when I arrived I was told not serving cooked breakfast during the refurbishment. Receptionist claims I should have been emailed...More

Thank JezGateshead
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh CentralResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn that you were not able to enjoy the Bar Cafe area due to the refurbishment taking place at the hotel. We do advise via our website if there are...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently on a city break. Got the hotel at s great price. Parking available at a cost of £17 for 24 hrs. We were given a recently renovated room which was great. Very spacious and everything was brand new including...More

Thank jmilla17
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
riedefine
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert W | Reviewed this property |
I think taxi would be best from Edinburgh Waverley. As it’s a very busy pedestrian route to negotiate. And I think you’ll get fed up soon enough.
1
Vote
Rosalind O
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from rodway1963 | Reviewed this property |
not sure we had a walking shower which was very very good
1
Vote
Lucy S
1 December 2017|
Answer
Response from V2donald | Reviewed this property |
2 min walk away is great restaurant “ Michael steak & seafood “
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try to get a newly refurbished room"
Read review
"Get one as high up as poss."
Read review
"Floor 5 has no lift access, so keep that in mind."
Read review
"The room was on the lower level and was quite both inside and from the street side also."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing