We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,204: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff member were very friendly and courteous. I would like to mention specially about the chef during breakfast times , he was very friendly and cheerful and was interacting with every guest while preparing made to order breakfast for all. He was the best of all

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vineya2017
Nottingham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights whilst attending a conference and the hotel is well situated for the nearby conference centre and the centre of Edinburgh. The check in and welcome was exceptionally warm with smiling and helpful staff. The hotel is is an old building with lots of character. The room was cosy and well furnished. Very clean and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxanne082
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne082, Thanks for your review of the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It is such a pleasure to read your positive feedback and many thanks for taking the time out to share your exceptional experience at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality, customized service and food offerings. Please rest assured your kind appreciation...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights during February, great location for all areas of Edinburgh. Close enough to walk most places of interest. Hotel is very modern with nice restaurant and reception area. I would look at stopping here my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJB_2016
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear SJB_2016, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the hotel we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm Regards, Gordon Fraser...

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a Budget one night stay in Edinburgh with First Class Rail travel from Wigan. The hotel was just a few minutes walk from Haymarket Station and we were warmly greeted on arrival. We were early but were able to book in and go to our room., We were given a map and advice on how to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithb1806
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. My colleagues and I greatly appreciate your kind comments. Nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team and their hospitality, which I have shared with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positives - Staff tried hard to rectify our complaints - Food in the bar was nice - Barman Tom was fantastic and accommodating - 1 minute walk from the tram and 1 stop from Murrayfield where we were going - Beds relatively comfy, slept well Negatives - Rooms extremely dated (I say rooms, we ended up staying in the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David9134
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear David9134, Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor and for sharing your comments. I am saddened to read your review and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not satisfied and for this we...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for my wife's birthday the staff really went above and beyond to be helpful. Location is good it's close enough to the center but not to busy. Rooms well furnished and very comfortable recently refurbished it seems. Well designed with plenty of power comfy seating, quality beds and great bathroom. Super easy to get to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbangsuk
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. My colleagues and I greatly appreciate your kind comments. Nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team and their hospitality, which I have shared with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible. We...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful building in a great location in the west end, this hotel could be a great "quirky" place due to the different levels etc on each floor but it's in desperate need of a refit - bathrooms are more basic than a Travelodge- not what you would expect from a Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise s
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear louise s, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and of course for staying with us at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback of your recent visit to our hotel. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. It...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you go into a hotel from a cold wet night in Edinburgh to check in, one of the last things you want to be told is to go back outside and cross the street because thats where you bedroom is. My booking was with the building I went to not this other place. Location is fine,but sorry, any hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear William S, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback of your recent visit to our hotel. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. The Hotel was always had 184 bedrooms of which 53 have been on the opposite side of the road. We have never...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast , and in a decent location. The communal areas of the hotel are good, but the hotel is let down by the standard of the bedroom we had. The room was clean , but very dated. Bathroom floor tiles were broken and loose and it was obvious they had been like this for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captfew
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Captfew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We really appreciate your detailed and specific feedback on the areas of improvement. This is to assure you that we will be working earnestly on...

Saltcoats
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid £60 for upgrade, only difference was dressing gowns and a few feet of space. Hotel needs an uplift but cannot fault the staff...absolutely amazing. From check in to breakfast...only issue was none of the reception staff knew anything about Hilton member points

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiev860
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear debbiev860, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at Hilton Edinburgh. On behalf of our entire staff at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor we apologize for the concerns you have shared about your experience at this hotel. Unfortunately we have not been able to live up to your expectations . We...

812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Guest Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
348 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#50 of 150 in Edinburgh
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,355 reviews
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#75 of 150 in Edinburgh
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Address: Grosvenor Street | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH12 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: £64 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hilton
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Scotland
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Establish what building you are in.”
 of 5 bubbles L2588ODwilliams, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Complain to reception”
 of 5 bubbles Captfew, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New Year at the Hilton (Not the prison in Bankok)”
 of 5 bubbles AutoMan74, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room between numbers 001 -029.”
 of 5 bubbles albertg928, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor in the Main Building, Creaky Floorboards!”
 of 5 bubbles DavidSpoors, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5