The Rutland
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Rutland

Traveller (849)
Panorama of the Apartment at The Rutland Hotel
360
Panoramas (89)
Apartment bedroom
Room & Suite (654)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#14 of 162 hotels in Edinburgh
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Rutland Hotel is set right in the heart of the city centre at the west end of Princes Street boasting exceptional views of Edinburgh Castle. An elegant boutique hotel with 11 beautifully appointed guest rooms and 12 luxury serviced apartments with a mix of 2-bedroom and 1-bedrooms. Our guests comfort and enjoyment is at the forefront of our minds with Arran Aromatics toiletries, Nespresso coffee machines, GHD Hair Dryers and Straighteners plus a well-stocked mini bar in every room. The Rutland Hotel is also home to Kyloe Restaurant and Grill - a luxury gourmet steakhouse and The Huxley, a friendly, casual eatery serving classic favourites with a twist from breakfast through to dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1-3 Rutland Street, Edinburgh EH1 2AE Scotland
1,610Review18Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,191
  • 332
  • 64
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lesley wrote a review Feb 2020
Memphis, Tennessee151 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for New Year for a couple of nights in apartment 17/4. A bit of a hike up the stairs but we needed the exercise ;) The apartments attached to the hotel are beautiful. Quirky, a little different. The location is perfect. The staff are extremely nice and go out of their way to help. I had back and forth communication prior to our visit and they always responded quickly and efficiently, the stay was no different. Our 2 bedroom apartment was well appointed and had everything we needed (maybe a washer dryer would be the icing on the cake). Really nice bathroom, too.
We had a couple of minor issues that were quickly addressed by front desk (z-bed we had requested for the kids, one of them collapsed - they fixed it) and they brought up the supplies we needed. We did later discover a broken bottle of wine inside the freezer that a previous guest had obviously left behind, there were a couple of dirt spots on the wall, there was a dirty glass and a few dirty utensils in kitchen too and opened (used) shampoo bottles left behind in bathroom from previous guest. Nothing that would affect our trip, and we did mention it at checkout so they could remove the broken glass inside the freezer for the next guest (we didn't use it) and perhaps a nod to housekeeping to take better care. The units are beautiful, I think perhaps housekeeping could be stepped up a notch, but I like to think it may just be it was such a busy time that some things were overlooked that wouldn't normally be. We paid a premium price for the time of year we visited, but at normal rates, these apartments are absolutely worth the cost. Even the premium Hogmanay price was worth it to be able to step out of your front door and see the magnificent fireworks over Edinburgh Castle and be warm inside again a few minutes later. Also, the Huxley restaurant was great, as is the location in general of the hotel. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask what floor you will be on, if you are in the apartments. Higher floors not suitable for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruno Marques, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Hi LT6225, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy you had a pleasant Hogmanay with us, we have indeed an unbeatable location to enjoy the festivities. I truly apologise for the issues you faced in your apartment, and would like to point out that the housekeeping mishaps were nothing more than an overlook as you mentioned - our team takes immense pride in presenting an immaculate apartment to all our guests, and I do hope you come back to stay with us again and are able to witness that. Looking very much forward to welcoming you back! Kindest regards, Bruno Marques Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Garry D wrote a review Mar 2020
Barford, United Kingdom27 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous apartment with everything you could need, like a home away from home. Admittedly we were given a free upgrade due to it being our 30th Wedding Anniversary trip but we were given the best apartment. Huge bedroom with en suite that included a 4 poster bed, huge bath and walk in shower. Gorgeous spacious living room with full kitchen, under floor heating in kitchen and en suite, separate remote controlled gas fire, wall mounted 60” TV’s in both the living room and bedroom, separate WC. Staff members Bruno and Chris on reception were excellent and friendly. I can honestly say that apartment 3 is by far the best room I have ever stayed in. Very quiet at night despite trams running on the main Princes Street and a taxi rank outside the main hotel (the apartments are alongside on a side road. Two fabulous restaurants within the Hotel. The Huxley where breakfast is taken and Kyloe above which is probably the best Steak house in Scotland. It’s not cheap but the steaks are incredible and as guests you get 20% off you bill and an education about the art of cooking steak from the waiters and even a choice of knives to use to eat it with. Hotel is perfectly situated for a stay in Edinburgh being at the western end of Princes Street.
Parking is best in Castle Terrace NCP and you get 50% discount as a Hotel guest, we parked from Friday evening until Sunday morning and cost was reduced from £62 to £30
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruno Marques, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Hi Garry D, Thank you so much for your lovely review! And happy anniversary once more. Absolutely thrilled that you have left with lovely memories of your time with us! I will pass on the comments to Chris, as well as the rest of the team who will be very excited. Hopefully we get to welcome you both back soon! Kindest regards, Bruno Marques Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flymeaway2 wrote a review Jun 2022
Edmonton, Canada2,080 contributions372 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a suite and upon arrival we were given #12 on the top floor with a king bed. The suite was spacious, the bed very comfortable and we slept well!! It was extremely quiet which was great. The amenities were vast from a Nespresso, regular coffee/tea, still and sparkling water and in the bathroom an array of items from hairspray to nail remover. No bathrobes or slippers though. The bathroom was huge with a separate shower, lots of hot water, lots of water pressure, no complaints. We did have toilet issues as it didn’t flush well unless you held both buttons down. Wi Fi signal was excellent even on the top floor!

We took a lot of time and read a lot of reviews before choosing Rutland Hotel which is in a great location, parking is at Castle Terrace NCP and there is a 50% discount. There is also a loading/unloading spot in front of the hotel. Guests receive 20% off food in the restaurants. We enjoyed Kyloe for dinner one evening and Huxley Bar for breakfasts.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketa Vejskalova, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Hi Flymeaway2, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Rutland Hotel & Luxury Apartments. We try to ensure that our guests have everything they need during their stay. We have slippers available on request and there are bathrobes in the wardrobes in every room. If you ever have any questions or need any assistance, our reception team are available 24 hours a day and are always happy to help. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks again for the recommendation. Feedback is very helpful and motivating and I appreciate how much information you provided for us and for future guests who check reviews before booking! Thank you again for the great review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cleotourist wrote a review Feb 2020
68 contributions72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a good location. Parking close by at the NCP (discounted by hotel). Staff are generally friendly. Rooms are a good size.

However, the lock on our bedroom door worked intermittently and on two occasions staff members entered our room without knocking. The first time we were on the bed ( my husband is ill and needed to rest) the receptionist apologised and sent a bottle of wine to the room. The second time I was in the bathroom and was so shocked. We informed the receptionist as we were about to check out.

We asked for the safe to be opened on our first night as it was locked when we arrived. This never happened and we had to carry our valuables around.

There was street noise in room 4 especially from the trams in the night. The floors are also very creaky. The hotel can’t do anything about these things but you should be aware if you are a light sleeper.

We asked the Male receptionist (14th Feb) for receptionist telephone number on our way back in and he said he didn’t know it!

The Huxley was ok but got our order wrong and food was a little cold. It did have a lovely vibe and the staff were very friendly.

Overall we were disappointed, especially when we checked the price whilst there and it was cheaper than we had paid. We could also have got a room at the Waldorf or Balmoral for the same price and they were so much nicer ( we went in and checked them out).

We would not stay again due to the security issues. We informed the hotel who asked for us to put it in writing, so here it is.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruno Marques, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear Cleotourist, Thank you for reviewing our property. I can only apologise for the issues you have faced whilst staying with us, this is far from the respectable standard we pride ourselves of offering at The Rutland Hotel & Apartments. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to get in touch either on 0131 229 3402 or info@therutlandhotel.com Wishing you all the best, Bruno Marques Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review May 2022
Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania189 contributions89 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this charming little hotel really can’t be beat. Located on a corner of Lothian and Princess Streets, right across from Waldorf-Astoria, getting around both New and Old town, as well as Dean Village, on foot or a bus is a breeze!! Practically every bus stops within few minutes walk and there’s a Tram station about 5 minutes away; the Tram goes from Edinburgh Airport to St. Andrew’s Square right next to Waverly Train Station. There’s a fabulous steak house restaurant inside a hotel, and there’s a famous gin bar Heads & Tails located in the basement of the building (reservation strongly suggested and can be done through the hotel reception). It is open only on Fridays and Saturdays, but the atmosphere is really something else!
Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and have plenty of closet space. There’s a very fast WI-FI. There’s also this “Dodo Bird” so rare in Edinburgh: AIR CONDITIONER!!!! There’s a nice espresso coffee machine (complimentary) and a bar (extra charge). There’s also a safe in the room.
Now, couple of things to keep in mind. First of all, the elevator doesn’t go all the way up, so if your room is on the 3rd floor you will have to climb up the stairs. During the check in the receptionist did help me with the luggage, which was very sweet of her! In terms of breakfast: the bar at the hotel offers breakfast starting at 9 am, but, despite Trip Advisor’s advertisement, IT IS NOT INCLUDED!! Hotel guests get a discount on meals and bar tabs.
In short, the location and friendly staff are really a draw for this hotel. I would advise to get rooms on 2nd floor if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There’s no elevator to 3rd floor. Breakfast is not included in the reservation.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Londonholidayaddict wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom136 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in apartment 1 at Rutland hotel for 3 nights during August. We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children).

We were blown away with how nice the appartment was. It was sheer luxury.

First it was a really good size with 2 large bedrooms and a large open plan lounge, kitchen and a small outside space too.

The furnishings throughout were really amazing; really eclectic with a lot of colour and character.

We had a jacuzzi bath tub in one of the two beautiful bathrooms.

The location of the apartment was great, in the heart of the city, on the corner of princes street and just 10 mins walk from the castle. The ncp castle terrace car park is just 5 mins walk and the hotel has a 50pc off discount which is really useful too.

And the appartment was serviced as well every day.

We’ve stayed in a lot of really nice places over the years but this is definitely up there as one of our favourites.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruno Marques, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Hi Londonholidayaddict, Thank you very much for your kind review of our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and loved the apartment you stayed in. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Rutland Hotel & Apartments. Kindest regards, Bruno Marques
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele G wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom43 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous find. About 3/4 mile from Edinburgh Waverley St on Princes St. Our third floor ( life goes to the second so bear that in mind if you have mobility issues) looked out over Princes St but the double glazing meant we didn't hear a thing. The bed was firm and the softness of the pillows and duvet made us feel like we were sleeping in clouds! Absolutely perfect.

The bathroom came with an unexpected jacuzzi. Not sure if all rooms have that so we were in room 8! Arran Isles toiletries and make up remover, nail varnish remover, deodorants and hairspray were also included. There's a nespresso machine in the room with plenty of pods and a great selection of tea bags and of course, the mandatory Tunnocks Teacakes.

We'd prepaid for breakfast in the Huxley bar on the ground floor. Loads of choice and I can highly recommend the Huxley Hash. My only gripe is we had to pay for an additional cup of coffee at breakfast although we did get 20% off as we were staying in the hotel.

We're planning a return trip to Edinburgh and will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketa Vejskalova, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 30 Jan 2023
michelegA2003HD, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest regards The Rutland Hotel and Luxury Apartments Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cork G wrote a review Aug 2022
County Cork, Ireland42 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at The Rutland for two nights while attending our daughters graduation in Usher Hall in Edinburgh. It was a lovely hotel and ideally situated for us as it is in walking distance of everywhere.

We arrived early and were kindly able to leave our luggage at recepition, on returning our luggage was taken to our rooms. Our room was number 12 on the 3rd floor, it was a lovely large room with a spa bath. Th room had everything that you needed and in the bathroom there was a basket with decodrant, shampoo, shaving foam, toothpaste etc, everything you might have forgotten. This was a lovely touch as we do tend to forget things. The GHD hair straightener was amazing.

The one criticism that I would have (and I realise there is nothing that you can do about it) is that the window in very small. It is a pity as the view of the castle is amazing.

I must commend the staff and they all were absolutely lovely and more than accommadating to our every need. Nothing was too much bother.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will definately be staying here on our next visit to Edinburgh.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketa Vejskalova, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi Cork G, thank you for this praise and thorough feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Rutland Hotel. It was our pleasure to look after you during your visit, we take pride in what we do. I appreciate you making the effort to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrian wrote a review Apr 2022
Middleton in Teesdale, United Kingdom142 contributions96 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The positives. Great location with views of the Castle and Princes St if you choose the right room. Parking nearby if you are travelling by car and the hotel discount makes it relatively affordable for a city centre secured parking spot. Bedroom was big, bathroom was big and unusually enough space in bathroom to have all your toiletries out on surfaces. Shower easy to work and plenty of hot water. Wifi worked all the time and good strength. Staff we interacted with all very friendly. Our room was clean and kept clean.
Not so positives- The TV in the room was too small/it was tiny. Some of the furniture in the room had seen better days and at the price point was not that great. Twice when returning in the evening there were a couple of people hanging around the very small entrance/reception area who it appeared were friends of the receptionist. Just felt a bit odd. The room heating was a bit hit and miss although there was also a fan heater in the room but hard to get the temp right. Veered between too hot/cold. Public areas/corridors could have done with a clean on a couple of the days.
Other comments - for a city centre hotel it was reasonably quiet, odd rumble of trams etc but its a city centre, you are always going to get noise. Bed was big but mattress a bit soft and saggy for our taste.
Overall, not quite as expected for the price point.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcus wrote a review Jul 2022
Darlington, United Kingdom256 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Edinburgh. We chose the hotel as it was reasonably priced and located at the end of Princess Street within easy reach of everything we wanted. We arrived early and although our room was not ready, we were able to leave our cases and when we returned they were in our room which was a nice touch.

Our room was located on second floor and was an accessible room and had a wet room rather than a bathroom room. As a result the mirrors in the bathroom were set lower which made it difficult to shave as I had to bend down at an awkward angle. That said the room was massive, loads of room and nicely decorated. The bed was large but I was disappointed with the pillows as they were not firm and faded away when you laid on them. I would have preferred a firmer pillow but as we were only there for 2 nights I can live with that.

The room is well equipped, sofa and 2 chairs. Large TV on wall and ghd hairdryer/straighteners. Mini bar and coffee machine. Nice robes in the wardrobe. Also complimentary toiletries, great touch.

We didn’t visit the restaurant or bar as we were already booked in elsewhere. Loads of shops and food outlets in easy reach.

I think this hotel was a great find, only a 15 minute walk from Waverley Station and ideally located for city centre. We would definitely stay again, it is small and staff very friendly/helpful. I just wish we had had a room with a bath as I needed a soak after climbing to Arthur’s Seat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketa Vejskalova, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rutland
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Hello Magpie1818, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Rutland Hotel & Luxury Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review, it is great feedback for us and very helpful to future guests. We hope that you will stay again in future and we are always happy to help with any requests such as a room with a bath or extra firm pillows. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teena asked a question Mar 2023
Piedmont, South Dakota
How do we register for 2 night stay?
ceejay2018 asked a question May 2021
Carlisle, United Kingdom71 contributions32 helpful votes
Car parking??
Answer from Csp
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom38 contributions10 helpful votes
NCP Carpark near by, with a reduction on parking fees.
B M asked a question Jul 2018
Chicago, Illinois11 contributions
Do all one bedroom apartments have a microwave ?
Answer from DonsterK
Toronto, Canada42 contributions6 helpful votes
My kids were all beyond the age to require babysitting, so I don't have personal knowledge of this. Trip Advisor lists this hotel in the top 5 hotels in Edinburgh with babysitting, but I would check with the hotel directly if I were you - and let them know the ages of your kids. (On a related note- look for a toy chest full of kids games in the apartment you stay in- we didn't see it until we were leaving).
Randy2083 asked a question Apr 2018
Irvine, United Kingdom22 contributions39 helpful votes
Do the apartments have an iron and ironing board?
Answer from Jamie G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi Randy, Yes all of our apartments have an Iron and Ironing Board. Kind Regards. Jamie Gordon
A1sportingspeakers wrote a tip May 2024
Christchurch, United Kingdom191 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking outside is possible but unless you are travelling outside of Edinburgh, the tram system will take you anywhere in comfort and quickl"
Read full review
FionaMcC wrote a tip Apr 2024
London107 contributions113 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no chill out business areas but hotel rooms are big."
Read full review
Katy W wrote a tip Feb 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As they are apartments it is not like a standard hotel reception and block as spread across the street."
Read full review
Mac Marchant wrote a tip Dec 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like your steaks book the Kyloe Restaurant, you won't get better in Edinburgh."
Read full review
iainb wrote a tip Nov 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom104 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the Huxley for drinks and food."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edinburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
£277 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rutland hotel edinburgh
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RUTLAND - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Rutland
Which popular attractions are close to The Rutland ?
Nearby attractions include Escape Edinburgh Morrison Street (0.3 miles), Game Of Throwing Edinburgh (0.3 miles), and Georgian House (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rutland ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Rutland ?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Rutland ?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rutland ?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rutland ?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Caley Bar, Dine, and Peacock Alley At The Caledonian.
Is The Rutland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Edinburgh.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rutland ?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Rutland ?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Real Mary King's Close (0.7 miles), Palace of Holyroodhouse (1.4 miles), and Gladstone's Land (0.5 miles).
Is The Rutland accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Edinburgh HotelsEdinburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EdinburghHotels near The Rutland
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire