We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

    100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    US$100
    US$68
    SAVE US$32
    US$95
    US$68
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (187)
    Dining (133)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good36%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “club room” (100 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct31 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$95
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    View all 31 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,287)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,210 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    This hotel was only 6 minutes by train from Waverly Station get off at Brunstane. The staff were wonderful, could not have been nicer or more helpful. My room was very modern and clean, the shower had great water pressure! I ate in one of...More

    Thank partyofive75
    Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we can have the pleasure of being of service to you in the future.

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    There’s nothing wrong with this three star hotel but it’s not a stand out place either. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. We had one meal in the bistro and that was good value. It’s a short walk to the railway station and...More

    Thank thesetter
    Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your comments. I hope that you may choose to stay with us again.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I stayed here for one night. The double room was very small with the door to the room almost hitting the bed. Mattress on the bed had seen better days and was very thin. The shower had very poor water pressure and mould on the...More

    Thank truthtraveller
    Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not have a good stay I hope that you spoke to our duty manager during your stay so that we had a chance to rectify the issues with the room and ensure that you...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The hotel has a pleasing entry way with a lot of light coming into the lobby from the glass windows, doors and ceiling. The check in was pleasant. Someone even helped me with my bag since the way to my single room was down a...More

    Thank Meenakshi S
    Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor HotelResponded 3 days ago

    I am delighted that your stay matched your expectations although I am intrigued as to where we have any down stairs rooms?

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My wife and I had a brief stay here and found that the hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. We arrived too early to check in but the reception manager stored our bags while we went out and about. When we checked in later the bags...More

    Thank dbtml
    Response from Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    I am glad that your expectations were exceeded and hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back at a future date

    Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
    573 reviews
    #55 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
    507 reviews
    #103 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
    1,013 reviews
    #6 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
    145 reviews
    #130 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$73 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
    • #6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
    • #12 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
    • #15 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
    • #20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
    • #33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 95
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Edinburgh
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Edinburgh ,
    • Edinburgh Best Western ,
    • Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (187)
    Dining (133)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Hotel & Grounds (183)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
    507 reviews
    1.60 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
    573 reviews
    .66 miles away
     
    Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
    1,013 reviews
    2.88 miles away
     
    Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
    145 reviews
    1.84 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cuddie Brae
    502 reviews
    .68 miles away
    Malvarosa
    287 reviews
    .76 miles away
    The Skylark
    133 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Cinnamon
    27 reviews
    .77 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Newhailes
    99 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Segway Events
    11 reviews
    .88 miles away
    Portobello Beach
    528 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Fort Kinnaird
    70 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jbauer916
    28 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Fifescribe | Property representative |
    About 6 months ago! Seriously we have numerous dates that we are ful alreast especially weekendsl. Book now if we still have any space
    1
    Vote
    Jessica A
    24 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Fifescribe | Property representative |
    Hi Yes we have on site car perking for about 120 cars. In the unlikely event that the car park is full on street parking is free and unrestricted. There are laudrymats in Portobello and Mussleburgh, bioth about 5 minutes... More
    1
    Vote
    Jessica A
    24 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from MisJoules | Reviewed this property |
    There is parking here but you should contact the hotel to ask about s laundromat. I stayed st the hotel when on holiday but don't know the area.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The club room was excellent value - highly recommended"
    Read review
    "We had room 153 the bed and bathroom was so good"
    Read review
    "My room was in front near the road and I didn't hear a thing, so I don't think there's a problem..."
    Read review
    "Room 117 was fine if you don't want a view. At the back, away from the busy road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing