We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street

Save
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (104)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“princes street”(327 reviews)
“meuse lane”(81 reviews)
“great location”(240 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
21 Meuse Lane | off Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 2BZ, Scotland
6.6 miles to Edinburgh Airport
237 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
0.3 miles from Royal Mile
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
777
582
193
71
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
777
582
193
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinces streetmeuse lanegreat locationback alleytravel lodgesmall donationwaverley stationhotel entrancefamily roombreakfast boxbuilding workrose streetbudget hotelearly checkchristmas marketyour luggagereception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

stayed here for one night with my daughter, hotel is nice staff were polite and friendly and helpful. room was clean and with fresh towels, the bed was lovely and comfortable. will definitely be back.

1  Thank Gayle W
Reviewed 5 days ago

Hotel is in a great location, right downtown just off Prince's street although it may be difficult for some to find. The front disk staff were so accommodating answering our questions and helping us with our travel plans.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BingJ1893
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelodge really need to update their web site when it comes to where they are really located. It is NOT Princes Street but a dark back alley that smells like a toilet thanks to the drunks that use it as such. As there is no...More

1  Thank carmelbs
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes StreetResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Central Princes Street hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very central Location but down dingy side street which was quite off putting. Staff were very pleasant and helpful but our room was horrible. The view was a building across the alleyway which made the room dark and depressing. Room itself was spacious and clean...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank catherine a
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes StreetResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review of our Edinburgh Central Princes Street hotel. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with your allocated room and that you did not feel that the hotel was good value for money. We are however pleased to hear...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a family room, the bed was very comfortable and there was a tv in the room which was a bonus. We didn’t get the breakfast as it would work out at nearly £50 for 2 days which we thought was pretty ridiculous. There...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Theannie T
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (104)
Nearby
Princes Street and Gardens
Glaswegians tease Edinburghers that their High Street
is only half one, since buildings only line one side.
But what they don’t say is how extraordinary the views
are from Princes Street as a result. From here you
look onto expansive and decorative public gardens
beneath the mighty basalt cliffs on which Edinburgh’s
Castle stands proud above the rest of the dramatic old
town skyline. Yet many of those on Princes Street look
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
1familyof5457
29 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Edinburgh P | Property representative |
hairdryers, irons and ironboards can be pick up from the receptoin
0
Votes
chloemarie1998
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Patricia S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Chloe,, ask to stay in room 706,, there a large mirror in there and your usual bathroom mirrors.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room at the front of the hotel and see life go by on Prince's Street."
Read review
"Room was very suitable. Clean and comfortable."
Read review
"Travelodge need to triple glaze room 606 which is currently untenable as a bedroom."
Read review
"Ask for a room on an upper floor to avoid the noise from the delivery trucks."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing