We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2

Show Prices
#114 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Midlothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My entire family (including two dogs) had to be relocated due to our own home flooding. We spent more than two months in a 2 bed roomed apartments and couldn't fault it at all. The flats are VERY spacious and despite being very central, we were never disturbed by the hustle and bustle of city life. The cleaning staff visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayz2000
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us considering the circumstances and we are delighted to hear that you would recommend us. With very best wishes from the Fountain Court Team, Susann

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights during October 2016 We booked a two bedroomed apartment which was good value, a great size, very modern, clean, well serviced, well located and had parking facilities (for an extra £10 per night) We could not really fault the apartment except for an issue with the gas not working properly. They found us an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSJAberdeen
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us feedback. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We sincerely apologise again about the issues you encountered with the gas. Since your departure the Maintenance Manager has looked at it again and it is not a regular occurrence. We...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We went to Edinburgh to spend the halloween night.... The room was cold and the window would not close completely! The heaters did not working, also the hot water in the shower. We talk about the problem on the reception and the girl only said "i am sorry about that". I do not recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaVSilva
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have a record of a boiler outage at EQ2 Apartments for those dates. Furthermore, there was no arrival at our EQ2 property on the 31st October 2016. If you could contact us with more details about the issues...

Falkland, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

First time staying at EQ2 apartments and were delighted to find ours clean, comfortable and very spacious. Very helpful, pleasant staff and our 2 bed accommodation had lovely balcony with views of canal. Really well located in city centre but also quiet and felt safe and secure. The addition of onsite parking was a great bonus. We definitely hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline791
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is lovely that you took the time to leave us feedback and that you enjoyed your stay in our two-bedroom apartment. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team, Susann

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I always stay at one of Fountain Court's locations when I come to Edinburgh .. so many to choose from, lovely apartments and great staff who always provide such a warm Scottish welcome. Today it's EQ2 with views over the canal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia6845
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our team is working very hard to enable the best possible guest experience and we love compliments like this. We really appreciate the time you spent to write this review and hope to welcome you back with us soon. With best wishes, Susann

worcestershire
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a party of 8 people age ranges 28-83yrs. Apartments clean, accessible well appointed and equipped and very comfortable..if walking into the city it's probably about a mile away but lots of bus stops close by. For shopping there is a small Tesco very close by and a range of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizrobmax
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. It is excellent that you and your party of 8 enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We are delighted to hear that you found them clean, well-located, comfortable and well-equipped. We hope to welcome you back with us on another occasion. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team, Susann

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Just back from 12 days at EQ2 in Edinburgh, we stayed in a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment on the canal side of the complex. There were variously 5,4 and 3 of us as family members came and went, it suited us perfectly. We got 2 keys for flexibility. Very large double beds, apartment cleaned/serviced daily, well equipped kitchen, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horizon01
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this comprehensive review! We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is of utmost importance to us to deliver a first-class guest experience and we are glad to hear about instances were that promise was fulfilled. Apologies again about the issues...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

EQ2 was the first stop on our three-week UK motoring holiday. We arrived in the morning straight off the plane and drove there using a GPS. The Tattoo and Fringe Festival were both going full blast, so we were glad to park the car in the safe, easily accessible underground parking. The apartments were heavily booked, so we couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2-Canucks-on-the-Go
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very delighted your shared your positive experience with us and enjoyed your stay in festival-busy Edinburgh. Furthermore, I will make sure to pass on your great feedback about our staff! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back with us on your next visit to the Scottish capital. Best wishes...

Caithness and Sutherland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Just arrived back from a hen weekend here. It's a lovely spacious apartment in a fantastic location. Central for takeaway's, restaurants, shops & the bus stop. Beautiful view of the castle as well. Friendly & helpful reception staff. We enjoyed our stay so much we have been looking at when to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateSW1976
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to enable the most enjoyable guest experience and are delighted to hear that you and the other hens had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in Edinburgh. Best wishes from all of us at Fountain Court, Susann

Kuessnacht am Rigi, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed two nights in Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2. When we arrived to apartment smell inside was so horrible (sewerage), that we immediately left. Personal offered us another apartment. There was no unpleasant smell, but heating system didn't work. After staff repaired heating system, we found another problem - safe box was broken. We asked for repairing/changing, but till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandr_Livshits
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this review

Dear Alexandr_Livshits, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We would like to apologise again for the issues you encountered - they are not a regular occurance - and can assure you that all of these problems have been resolved. The broken safe box was fixed the morning after is was reported. Best wishes from Fountain Court! Susann

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (452)
Viewed
Penthouse (275)
Viewed
The Hotel (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#27 of 150 in Edinburgh
930 reviews
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#143 of 150 in Edinburgh
158 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2

Address: 1 Lower Gilmore Bank | Union Canal, Edinburgh EH3 9QP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: £94 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors had better views”
 of 5 bubbles pauline791, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Canal side has a nice view of the canal and the castle and is peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Horizon01, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Didn't have a choice, but we were quite happy with the room we got.”
 of 5 bubbles 2-Canucks-on-the-Go, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bad smell apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Alexandr_Livshits, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you book a room just before the day, you might get one cheaply.”
 of 5 bubbles jagato00, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay