We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Apartments

409 reviews
Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“royal yacht”(28 reviews)
“western harbour”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)Write a Review
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
174
129
40
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
129
40
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal yachtwestern harbourunderground parkinglarge asdaocean terminalnumber buscity centrewashing machinebus stopserviced apartmentsclean apartmentminute walkthe penthousebus serviceboth bedroomsmain bathroomfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

On arriving. Place stinking of food. Plugs did not work. Had to get key to lock the suicide windows but one was broken. Bath did not stay full. Washer/dryer just beeped with error. Oven and kitchen stuff was disgusting. Not clean. Hairs and pubes on...More

Thank corbetjam
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice view. Cheap (200£ for 3 night at 3 p), clean and space with all the necessary to enjoy your days. About 10£ and 15-20min by taxi to join the old city center. Good with friends family. Not necessary for couple except if you stay...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from OceanApartments, Reservations at Ocean ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure to see review like yours. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments spacious and clean. We hope that there will be more opportunities...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I understand that people get rough and deposits have to be taken. But a bit of warning would have been nice. Arrived at 6pm with a very tired toddler that needed her bed. Reception was closed and a number was left for getting a...More

Thank Victoria B
Response from OceanApartments, other at Ocean ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our services. I have investigated the whole situation and it has been confirmed that at the time of checking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (5 people) stayed here 3 nights, plenty of room and bathrooms (2 full and 1 half baths) 2 bedrooms and a small laundry. Large den area, nice kitchen and dining area. This place was large for European standards, there was a nice view of...More

Thank greda s
Response from OceanApartments, Reservations at Ocean ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you had nice stay and found our apartments comfortable and convenient. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Lovely holiday apartment with amazing views of the castle and Arthur’s Seat, although we also looked out into some waste land and rusting ships. The Royal Yacht Britannia was also visible but it isn’t berthed in a very scenic area. The staff were extremely nice,...More

Thank thetans11
Response from OceanApartments, Reservations at Ocean ApartmentsResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments comfortable and staff helpful. We will review the plumbing in your apartment and will make improvements where required. We hope...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345676
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Toots M
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OceanApartments | Property representative |
Dear guest, yes I can confirm that towels and linen are provided in every apartment.
0
Votes
Alison R
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OceanApartments | Property representative |
Yes, there is a hairdryer in every apartment. It can be found in one of the night stands in the bedrooms.
0
Votes
bex7584
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sales449 | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for the query. There is no cleaning fee on check out however there will only be a charge if additional cleaning is required if the apartment is left in an unsatisfactory condition. I hope that this information... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Ask for the harbor view"
Read review
"not the ground floor."
Read review
"All good but Northern facing appartments have sun all day. At least good light if it is overcast."
Read review
"All of them have fantastic views of Castle and Britania"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing