We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelpies Serviced Apartments

Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (5)

About

Service
Value
Kelpies Serviced Apartments is situated right in the heart of Falkirk town centre, where local amenities such as restaurants, shops and pubs are located. We are minutes walk from Falkirk Grahamston train station with direct links to Edinburgh and Glasgow within 30 minutes, and bus and taxi connections across the road. Kelpies Serviced Apartments are 1.9 miles from Falkirk Wheel. Kelpies Serviced Apartments is 2.4 miles 11 minutes drive from the Helix Park where the Kelpies are situated. Each room includes complimentary WiFi, a flat-screen TV, en suite bathroom, cooking facilities : kettle, toaster, fridge and a microwave.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
8Reviews
5Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A fantastic stay over in the historical town of Falkirk prior to returning to Leeds. Clean, well serviced apartment. Economically favorable, also! Will be recommending this wonderful accommodation to all and sundry in my return to The White Rose County! A must!
Read more
Stayed in the Kelpies apartments and can say it was wonderful !! Staff were super friendly and room was immaculately clean. Was literally a 2 min walk to Asda and really nice restaurants. We stayed for a week and had our room cleaned during our stay. We didn’t get clean towels
Read more
Response from Daydream56640974589, Manager at Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review Tanya! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our service! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards The Team At Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Read more
Hi booked on booking.com but place not as descibed. Light fittings loose washing machine rusty, terrible smell, freezer disgusting not clean that bad we did not stay and went to Premier inn much nicer and recommend staying their
Read more
Response from Daydream56640974589, Manager at Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review! We are surprised to hear you did not enjoy your stay! we are always looking to improve our apartments and when we did hear from you during your stay we offered to resolve all matters you had and we also offered to move you to another apartment we had just around the corner however you declined. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards The Team At Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Read more
A good response prior to and upon arrival. Our room was on the 2nd floor so a little hike up, but pleasantly surprised as a comfortable size and pleasantly made. There were however a few teething troubles eg no bedside tables, or other so had to use an upside bin plus the towel
Read more
Response from Daydream56640974589, Manager at Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review Jill! We are delighted you were happy with your room! We welcome all feedback so we can improve on our rooms and we have now made sure all of our rooms have bedside tables and all of the other points you have made have been looked into and sorted. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards The Team At Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Read more
+2
I had an enjoyable 3-day stay at Kelpies Start with the team. Reservation Manager Tiffiny was a charmer - friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Recommended best local restaurant for Chicken Balmoral (stuffed with haggis - recommended!) and arranged a private cab tour to Doune
Read more
Response from Daydream56640974589, Manager at Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed exploring Doune Castle with the private cab tour! we would love to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards The Team At Kelpies Serviced Apartments
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
View from window of #2
Bathroom clean, modern, attractive - and everything worked!
Bed large, clean, firm and comfortable
Mini kitchenette - appliances and dishes support white theme
Crisp white walls
"Front much more interesting"
"Room #2 overlooking the flower gardens of the church has a great view, and the street noise is negligible."
"Do not book this accommodation if you need secure parking - there isn't any and the advertisement on Booking.com is misleading."
"The front if you don’t want to hear beer barrels being delivered early."
"Would recommend the Deluxe room.We did get to see the standard rooms and they are just as luxuries with a price thats not luxuries!!"
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandFalkirk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing