We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yellowscott Country Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunfermline
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yellowscott Country Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 2 nights on the 16/01/2017, just to get away from the busy festive period we had. We wanted peace and quiet, with a hot tub, and also wanted to take our dog. This was the place to go, when we arrived there was no one in reception but my name and clear instructions were on the door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asymmers
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a one night stay in January 2017 and have to say it exceeded all expectations, the lodge is far bigger than the pictures on the website suggest, the bedroom is massive and the living areas is extremely spacious. The lodge was spotless and had all the facilities you require. The hot tub was incredible and very private, we never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan170980
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter, her husband, my partner and I had a 3 night stay and could honestly not fault a thing. Peace, quiet and the hot tub! We ordered Chinese which was also a hit with everyone. Dunfermline town centre only 4 miles if you want to visit the shops. My son and his partner drove up on the Saturday for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 5th visit here and third over new year! We stayed from December 30th for 4 nights! We stayed in Lomand 5 and it was spotlessly clean as per usual! We walked around loch ore and up to benarty hill which was really enjoyable and also a fresh crisp walk around blairadam forest! We will definitely return in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraza15
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had three days in this lodge over Christmas. Lovely and clean cosy and warm on arrival. Three bedrooms huge comfy beds... Would love to live there. Not the best time of year to enjoy the beautiful scenery weather was quite atrocious but still a pleasure to stay inside. This place is a credit to all concerned with the running of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Lovely and relaxing time. The standard of accommodation is very good as are the views. Loved the hot tub on an evening after spending days walking and sightseeing. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985catherinem
Bury, Lancashire,
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to Yellowscott country park it was also our most relaxing! We stayed a long weekend Fri-Mon in Ochill 9 it was our first time in this lodge as we normally go for Lomond lodges, the upside was a large country mansion style bed and matching furniture, an electric massage chair that was brilliant and more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigglesdaf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed at Lbtie Lodge and Benarty 11 from Friday 9th to Sunday 11th. Our party ranged from 4 months to 84 years of age. Lodges equipped to a very high standard and the hot tubs are an added bonus. Only area I think could be improved in the Lbtie lodge has a large kitchen area but unfortunately not a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolcumbernauld
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Arrived here on Monday 5th Dec and stayed for two nights. Everything which we had hoped for , modern spacious property , lovely and fresh feeling. Great visits by the ducks each day which was brilliant and the hot tub, well that was amazeballs!! Being in the hot tub morning and night each day was bliss and you could quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard r
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're very sorry that you did not receive the rose petals that you paid for. We have found your booking and will get the amount refunded for you. Apologies again and we hope you visit again soon. Kind regards Yellowscott Country Park.

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of these lodges for 3 nights. It was very well furnished with everything you would need.... even fresh eggs from the chicken coop! The rooms were individually styled which gave a lovely feel to the place. The bed was extremely comfortable and the secluded hot tub was always available and added a real touch of luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
yellcentral, Front Office Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We're pleased you enjoyed your peaceful and relaxing stay and we hope you visit again soon. Kind regards Yellowscott Country Park

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (124)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfermline
0.8 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#3 of 12 in Dunfermline
116 reviews
14.6 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
688 reviews
5.3 mi away
Keavil House Hotel Dunfermline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
347 reviews
10.3 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
178 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dunfermline
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury self catering lodges, sleeping 2-12 people, all with private hot tubs. Located in the Fife countryside only 4 miles from Dunfermline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowscott Country Park

Address: Yellowscott Country Park | Greenknowes, Dunfermline KY4 0JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Price Range: £74 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Yellowscott Country Park Hotel Dunfermline
Yellowscott Country Park Dunfermline, Fife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yellowscott Country Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Yellowscott Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all good some dog friendily ,do not be afraid to call they take more than one dog.”
 of 5 bubbles mikalexi, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lomond 5 was a beautiful lodge to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles megorme, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 539brianm, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lodge with a higher number as that'll be further up the hill which will make for a even better view”
 of 5 bubbles 272jennah, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Benarty 11 has a double bedroom & two single bedrooms child's high chair travel cot very comfortable beds, quiet site.”
 of 5 bubbles tweed2015, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5