We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Beveridge Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Beveridge Park Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We didn't stay at the hotel although by all repots the refurbished rooms are excellent and very good value. We did, however, go to a function in the fantastic ballroom and ate in the even better restaurant!!! The hotel used to be called the Parkway and was taken over a few years ago by a couple who have blended their... More 

Helpful?
Thank EddieCairns
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a last minute decision we chose to go out for tea on 24th November. I had a look on website to see what the menu had to offer before hand. They had advertised a 3 course pre theatre menu for £11.95 so we thought we would give it a try. When we arrived we were seated straight away &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was reasonable, clean and all facilities one could need. Going to the restaurant however meant we met the host. Terrible service and a rude manner. Sat for ten mins waiting for a menu, drink or any communication. In the end I got the menus myself for a waitress to say I was just coming over !! Then said waitress... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy D

Travellers are raving about these Kirkcaldy hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Went to the beverage park hotel with friends for some lunch. Had the garlic mushrooms for starter which was lovely, and steak pie for main. Couldn't fault it.. delicious food. Staff were very lovely too and made sure everything was perfect for us.

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

After booking this hotel without reading a review i read some the day before my stay and i was then a bit concerned about what i had booked. Some of the comments i would agree with and some disagree. The place itself is clean and the staff who worked there seemed really pleasant and helpful. Walking up the stairs to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
apnadil11, Manager at The Beveridge Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and each review is taken on board. We are currently in process off upgrading and redecoration of the hotel. Granted it is a timely process but we will get there and with the help of our previous guests review we can pay more attention to detail. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel service was very good. Been here a few times now a few months apart only downside is the menu is pretty static. Upside food was good and can choose between European and Indian. Worth a visit and I would say value for money.

Helpful?
Thank boatman2022
edinburgh
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We attended a function here on a Saturday evening and decided to stay overnight. Whilst downstairs in the bars dining and function rooms a newly renovated and a pleasant place to have a function, upstairs isn't. When climbing the stairs to the accommodation it was so dark and dinner I thought I was on the fire escape. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank bdcedinburgh
apnadil11, Front Office Manager at The Beveridge Park Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Sorry you feel that you accommodation wasn't up to standards and we take on board you feedback. Regards More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Fairly large group visit for dinner tonight and what a disappointment. There appeared to be a shortage of waiting staff as the girl who took our order started off by saying "I am not a waitress ...." I don't want to be critical of her though because she managed very well considering and she was very pleasant throughout. The food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank GillianES31
apnadil11, Public Relations Manager at The Beveridge Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GillianES31, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent visit to the Beveridge Park hotel restaurant. First of all can I firstly thank you for your kind comments on our waiting staff. The reason we were short staffed was due to a family emergency. Our food is of the highest standard made fresh... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Central with free parking food is ok service ok nothing inspiring about this place. I will not rush back. Its an older hotel and could benefit from a freshening up all a bit tired and grubby it is however wheelchair friendly.

Helpful?
Thank david e
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Went here for dinner tonight ordered 1 starter 2 mains with a nan bread & 2 kids meals, starter and kids meals brought out at same time with the nan bread that was for the curry but thought it would still be ok until we had to wait 30 mins for the mains which we only got after they wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicky03b

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
0.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
312 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdour
146 reviews
6.9 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a recently awarded 3 Star Hotel by Visit Scotland.The Hotel is family run and has been totally transformed in the past three+ years since taking over in April 2007.We enjoy the support of many local,national and international guests who have become regular guests due to our emphasis on good service and excellent food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beveridge Park Hotel

Address: 6 Abbotshall Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Price Range: £48 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beveridge Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Beveridge Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beveridge Park Hotel Kirkcaldy, Fife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beveridge Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Beveridge Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat in the Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles jellylacy2015, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms except suites face the car park , the industrial estate and the main road”
  • From room
  • From room
 of 5 bubbles Jacquimmmmmm, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 18 very noisy early morning . Barrels being taken out of bar .”
 of 5 bubbles redhenFife, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, room 31 at the end of the corridor was good. Didn't hear a sound from what I think was a bunch of partgoers downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 497ianc, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I didn't stay over”
 of 5 bubbles 14royg, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay