We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Du Vin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
glasgow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was given the 3 course champagne lunch for 2 voucher as a gift. We stay in St Andrews a lot so also took our (almost 3 year old) daughter. The restaurant is really lovely and has a nice atmosphere. We were pretty stressed when we arrived as my daughter was overly hungry by time we got there and particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for champagne lunch Saturday and returned for lunch on the Sunday as we had such a lovely experience!! Staff excellent and remembered us the following day 😊. Have already recommended to friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire L
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent a very comfy night in the Du Vin, great breakfast and enjoyed the traditional Scottish decor. Would highly recommend and I was lucky enough to get a room with a view of the beach. Such a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FatmansHolidays
coventry
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to a superior sea view room. We have stayed before and knew what to expect, high quality in every department! I believe what makes a hotel stand out is the staff, this hotel has the best. Special mention should go to Helen at breakfast, very friendly with a nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flanna
Lochwinnoch
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have really taken to this hotel. We had stayed in Hotel du Vin in Edinburgh and Cheltenham and eaten frequently in the one in Glasgow (formerly One Devonshire Terrace). We therefore had high expectations. We were not disappointed. Our room was great apart from the toilet being difficult to flush. There was a dog bed and bowl provided (for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BioToxic1
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Bio Toxic1 Such great feedback, thank you very much. We always appreciate when guests share their experience with us and it is so pleasing to learn that you had a great stay with us. I shall pass your very kind comments on to all the team, especially Helen, Karen and the Chefs who will appreciate the mention. I apologise...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from an overnight stay at this hotel with my husband. It was a Christmas present. Rooms and interior dark and gloomy. Food ok apart from the lunch starter. I had 'crudités '. It was a couple of vegetables on ice with a not very nice sauce. Never seen anything like it before! Very clean room and loo. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle A
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Belle A Delighted that you took the time to review your recent stay with us. Only by receiving honest feedback can we learn and grow our product. Regards, James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had the pleasure of eating here a few times and the standard of food has remained very high. Each time I've been lucky enough to be served by the wonderful Karen who has always been very attentive and accommodating! They regularly have great deals on food which make a very luxurious dining experience very affordable. The cocktails and nibbles...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Libby D
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Libby D We are delighted to know that you had another wonderful stay with us. I shall pass your kind comments on to the team and particularly Karen. Thanks again for your kind comments. Best wishes James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night on 6th January. The whole stay was brilliant from start to finish. Excellent reception, room, restaurant evening meal and breakfast. We had a superior town facing room which was big and comfortable. The fixed price menu in the evening was excellent with a great choice of food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek M
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Derek M Great to read your 'Brilliant' review of your recent stay with us on 6th January, very much appreciated by myself and all the team, thank you. Kind regards, Craig Paton General Manager

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed Christmas night at Hotel du Vin after a long haul flight. Since the students were off and it was not golf season the town and hotel were very quiet. Our rooms were upgraded and were among the nicest we have seen in Europe. We had a large bay window overlooking the sea and the old course with two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JandS_8
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear JandS_8 Delighted that you chose to stay with us over Christmas and that your room was the perfect luxury sanctuary for you to relax and that your breakfast, food and service was such a hit. Look forward to welcoming you back in the Summer. Kind regards, Craig Paton General Manager

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying here although we had previously had drinks and lunch. We booked at a special January DBB rate which seemed fantastically good value. We chose to upgrade to a superior town room which was spacious and very well-equipped indeed. Very peaceful.Plenty of parking in front of hotel in January! Bar was a really cosy place to sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Heather Thank you for placing your review. Delighted that you chose to stay with us on the basis of your previous dining experience and enjoyed a great promotional offer and fantastic food and service from all the team and particularly Flo. I will certainly thank them all and we look forward to you visiting us again. Kind regards, Craig...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Executive Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Town Seaview Room (16)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Town View Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#6 of 18 in St Andrews
1,176 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
2,837 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 18 in St Andrews
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
#12 of 18 in St Andrews
632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#3 of 18 in St Andrews
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#8 of 18 in St Andrews
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro Du Vin
Bistro Du Vin
Cuisines: European, British
Ma Bells
Ma Bells
Cuisines: Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Du Vin

Address: 40 The Scores, St Andrews KY16 9AS, Scotland (Formerly St. Andrews Golf Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Price Range: £66 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Du Vin 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel Du Vin St Andrews, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Andrews
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Du Vin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Du Vin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea View Room everytime!”
 of 5 bubbles flanna, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't worry about having a town-facing room- they get lots of sunshine! Sea view rooms face north!”
 of 5 bubbles 792heathers, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look out on to a public car park, so if you can afford a sea view room ...”
 of 5 bubbles PMDGlasgow, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic view over the water looking out on the Sealife Centre if you can get it”
 of 5 bubbles jane_troup, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room near the entrance. And check the size the rooms before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles MOMSPH, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay