We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
Mount Melville, St Andrews KY16 8PQ Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
46
23
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
23
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstouring caravantouring areagames roomtoilet blockcaravan sitelovely siteplay parkflying foxhard standingclean sitesmall play areasbedroom caravangreat caravanon site restaurantlaundry roomlucky with the weatherplenty of hot water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Camped here for several nights while visiting St Andrews and the surrounding area. Level, grassy pitch for tent, with adjacent hard standing for car. Very clean washrooms, with plenty of hot water in the excellent showers, and baths! Tranquil, however, army / RAF night flying...More

Thank trippietripper
Response from Jim G, Managing Director at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I'm pleased to hear that you had such a good time and particularly enjoyed our Touring Facilities. Unfortunately I can't do anything about the army base at Leuchars, though I'm not sure why they would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a view to purchase a residential caravan for my wife to use during term time as and when to reduce commute. We were met by a “Managing Director” who was both rude and supercilious. In addition to having an incorrect understanding of what...More

1  Thank shrekfaefife
Response from Jim G, Managing Director at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our holiday park. I'm disappointed you chose Trip Advisor as a vehicle to vent. However, if you wish me to restate the facts of the conversation - - I was informed a teacher wished...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I was very disappointed in this site. Facilities were adequate at best and wash block smelt of damp and lack of cleaning. The only redeeming feature and the reason this did not get 1star was the restaurant on site and the...More

Thank Kenny M
Response from Jim G, Managing Director at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am sorry to hear that you were very disappointed that have fallen short of the high standard expected. I'm not sure from your comments if you just stayed for the one night or not...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This caravan Park is our favourite to visit. We keep returning & have been doing so on and off for about 39years. The pitches are a good size and easily accessible. Our family & grandchildren love this Park. The kids think the small play areas...More

Thank mckenzie811
Response from Jim G, Managing Director at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Craigtoun Meadows. I am pleased to hear that you, your family and grandchildren enjoy our the facilities on our park so much. It's nice to hear that you've been coming for so long and we...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived here for a one night stay in our motor home. This is our experience.... when we arrived a lady greeted us and told us where our pitch was this was all a little awkward as I had to ask for details etc... we...More

Thank nicolawalker81
Response from Jim G, Managing Director at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday ParkResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your one night stay on our Park. I am sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with the restaurant. This part of the business is franchised out and they run the restaurant as they see...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our 5 Star Holiday Park offers 6 berth caravan Holiday Home accommodation and 4 berth Lodges 1.5 miles from the town centre of historic St Andrews. All accommodation is equipped with central heating and ...More double glazing, offering superb quality in idyllic surroundings. A family Park with substantial play areas for children in a beautiful conuntryside area.St Andrews has world renowned golf courses and has 2 popular beaches, all within 2 miles of our premises.In addition to our Holiday Homes and Lodges we also provide 57 Touring pitches for caravans, motorhomes and tents. These pitches offer plenty of space in a well laid out area with trees and shrubs providing perfect surroundings. Our Amentiy Block facility is regularly graded as one of the best in Scotland and has again been upgraded in 2013. This facility also includes baths as well as showers. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
207
Price range
US$92 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park St Andrews, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
207
Price range
US$92 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park St Andrews, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in St Andrews
Rufflets Hotel
1,366 reviews
.69 miles away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
521 reviews
1.40 miles away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
1,832 reviews
1.77 miles away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
1,480 reviews
1.85 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 154 restaurants in St Andrews
The Grosvenor Arms
89 reviews
1.58 miles away
The Tavern at Strathkinness
458 reviews
1.75 miles away
The Jigger Inn
391 reviews
1.75 miles away
Balgove Larder
1,328 reviews
1.62 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 attractions in St Andrews
Eden Mill
901 reviews
1.87 miles away
The Swilcan Bridge
684 reviews
1.81 miles away
Craigtoun Country Park
535 reviews
.46 miles away
St Andrews Botanic Garden
318 reviews
1.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jbuchan_11
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jim G | Property representative |
The West Port ( the entrance to the main shopping street) is 1.5 miles from our entrance. A casual 35 - 40 minute stroll would see you make it though coming back the last section is uphill. There is a pathway all the way... More
0
Votes
scotlass12
2 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Jim G | Property representative |
Hi Sorry for the delay in responding to your question on wifi, as it's only just come to my attention. The wi fi onsite is only really good for responding to emails and is not for streaming. We only get a download speed on... More
0
Votes
andrina
11 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Grenville9 |
Hi, it's approx 7 minutes to drive to the St Andrews Links Clubhouse. Plenty parking available too.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All caravans for hire were in a good position on the site."
Read review
"This is a very popular site for touring caravans and if you wist to visit St Andrews in the Spring and Summer..."
Read review
"C14 is great if have kids as not far to kids play area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing