We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lorne Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lorne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 783: English reviews
Start your review of Lorne Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for five days. When we arrived they could not find our reservation and we did not get the room we wanted. The second day we change rooms, with no apologies for inconvenience. The walls were so thin that we could hear everything from the neighbouring rooms, causing our sleep to be affected. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agneta I
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited the Lorne hotel as was going to gig at the hydro .a lovely hotel with cocktail bar food was great service was great and all in all a great place to stay if visiting the hydro/sSec.plenty of bars restaurants around with a diverse offering of choice.max 10 minute walk to venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark h
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mark h, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. It's not very clean, showers don't drain properly and the staff were rude and unhelpful. We were going out and having showered, we informed the reception that the shower was not draining and we'd only been left about 1/4 of a toilet roll. He promised that he'd go up and sort both issues when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antara15
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Antara15, Thanks for your review. I am disappointed to read that your perception of the staff member was that he 'lied'. Having spoken with him, this was most definitely not the case as he recalls your request and has unfortunately forgotten to action in this instance. For this I wish to convey our sincerest apologies. I do find your...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were booked into this hotel for an overnight stay, first impression at reception was good, young and cheerful staff who were eager to help and be of service, we were too early to check in but we were able to leave our luggage if we wanted to. We went through to the bar, again the staff were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott d
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi scott d, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on all your comments to the staff & I am happy you got to try our Scottish restaurant Birdtree & Bellfish, Shannon will be absolutely delighted. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel as we had a concert at the Hydro, perfect location for the short walk over! Loads of pubs and restaurants around here! Hotel was lovely, and the breakfast was great too! Definitely return here soon as it was great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaJack70
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LisaJack70, Thank you for your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you enjoyed the concert at the Hydro, all of your lovely comments will be passed on. See you again soon! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night after attending a show at Hydro. Situation ideal for Hydro and only about 20 min walk from Buchanan St bus station. Hotel was very nice. Room was clean and had a nice bar downstairs. Well worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alidonnelly
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi alidonnelly, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a great location for the Hydro only a short walk away. Thank you for all your comments. See you soon! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Lorne hotel for two nights last weekend. I have stayed in many hotels both in the UK and abroad and I found that the Lorne was one of the best and quite reasonable too. Friendly staff, quiet, newly refurbished so it had a relaxing ambiance and great wi-fi Next time I am in Glasgow I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony S, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! All of your lovely comments will be passed on & we look forward to seeing you on your return. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently spent two nights in Lorne while in Glasgow visiting my brother. The location of the hotel is great. It's near Finnieston and Kelvingrove and there's nice cafes and bars around. It's also within walking distance of the city centre. The hotel lobby and bars are nice and staff friendly however the rooms are small, quite basic and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen M, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time spent with us and I hope you enjoyed your overall visit to Glasgow. All comments will be passed on & we hope to see you again on your next visit. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night with a DBB deal. Our room was very small but adequate, clean and modern. The food in the Birdtree and Bellfish was brilliant! Drinks were good and reasonably priced. Service in the hotel and restaurant was very good. I've had to take 1 star off due to the breakfast being so poor in comparison to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotdt3
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lotdt3, Thank you for your review! I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and got to try our new Scottish restaurant. I will pass on all comments regarding breakfast, I am sorry you felt this let us down, however you are able to request fried eggs at breakfast and we do not supply black pudding....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We're in one of the refurbished rooms in the wing of the hotel . These rooms appear to be markedly better than the " standard " room. First of all they were spacious, huge comfortable bed, large flat screen tv, iron and board, safe. Smashing overhead shower. Seriously excellent room. Beware though we had paid for the better room through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgedoull
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi georgedoull, Thank you for your review, I am glad to read you were happy with one of our rooms in the new wing, apologies that there was confusion with your reservation and happy we were able to resolve it. I'm delighted you were able to try our new Scottish restaurant Birdtree & Bellfish and our new pub & cocktail...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
182 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
709 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#65 of 96 in Glasgow
552 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
958 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lorne Hotel is a 3 star hotel which prides itself on offering 4 star service where you will enjoy your experiance by leaving feeling that you had received4 star service from food, cocktails and customer service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorne Hotel

Address: 923 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: £46 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lorne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lorne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lorne Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Central Scotland
3 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Lorne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reburbished room a must”
 of 5 bubbles georgedoull, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor had a good view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles ardachaidh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor which was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Rangersno51, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for what you want...........”
 of 5 bubbles davidrR7947FL, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that don't face the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bricksofwine, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5