We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
 Click to rate
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Here again. Love this Premier Inn. Ideal for us as we are usually visiting family or going to Hampden for games. On this occasion, with my wife for sightseeing. Went to Stirling Castle and Wallace monument. A short walk to Queens Street and Glasgow Central rail stations. The rooms are always clean, especially bathroom. Wife's a bit fussy so the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDuff R
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night and that was to much to be honest. The hotel is nicely situated in the city centre, however, the room needs much upgrading. The rooms advertised are nowhere close to what you check in to. The decor is tacky and the rooms are extremely small. My view was the back of the adjacent building through a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidvitalis
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. While I'm glad the City Centre location was ideal and you enjoyed breakfast, it's a shame your stay didn't live up to expectations. It's most disappointing you didn't like the decor and were unhappy with the size of your room. We do try to refurbish our hotels as often...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay in premier inns whenever we travel as you always know the standard of the rooms beds toilets are going to be great. However twice now a couple of years apart we have stayed in this hotel and it's far below the standard of other premier inns! First time we stayed we thought maybe they have just taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona k
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, Thank you for writing a review. It's such a shame to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the Glasgow (Argyle Street) hotel as you found the room to be unpleasant. At Premier Inn it is important to us that our guests are able to enjoy their time in a comfortable environment so I do...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First class hotel spoilt by noisey guests slamming doors and shouting in the corridor after we had gone to bed. Premier Inn breakfast was very good, we did not have dinner in the hotel, we thought the menu was not very exciting and expensive for what was on offer.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant stay with friends for my birthday.Great location and price.Staff very nice,room was great and had comfortable beds.The breakfast was amasing as you could eat what ever you wanted.Myself and my friends all said we will certainly go back in the near future so thank you premier inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is lower end no air conditioning no double glazing carpets pass their best very small room bed was comfortable though no drawer space hanging compartment though one chair wifi was good though

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerierogers5
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel is not in the best area of glasgow walking down from glasgow central staition there were lots of homeless people laying in shop doorways. hotel was ok needs some TLC lick of paint would not go amiss in my room. receptionist and bar staff helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris g
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: Short walk from main station. Good welcome. Very comfy bed. Quiet. Standard PI breakfast which I really like. One of the managers lent me a phone charger from the office for the night. Cost was pretty competitive and fair, considering all of the comments in this review. Negatives: this is one of the older style PIs - whilst perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was basic but clean and had the amenities we needed,there was a problem with the heating in the room but the staff quickly moved rooms for us and offered us a complimentary breakfast,it served the purpose for the time we were there would have no concerns in staying there in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This overnight stay at Premier Inn was fabulous. The bed, the staff, the location - everything really. I am never disappointed with Premier Inn and have been using them for many years now - thank you once again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui m
David M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Argyle Street and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room with Accessible Shower (18)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#75 of 96 in Glasgow
513 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
896 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing onto traffic or ask for ear plugs!!”
 of 5 bubbles shopping884, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 616 but were awaken by an alarm going off every 10 minutes for about 30 minutes. Could be wrong but I got the impression it was a staff member. ”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Keep_it_METAL, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really comfortable beds!”
 of 5 bubbles llb1996, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, do it. It isn't bad enough to ruin your stay; but you could get something more cosy for the same money.”
 of 5 bubbles bungeoj, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise not good, but found out too late, that we could have been moved. My fault for not asking tho.”
 of 5 bubbles U8865HQjulies, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5