Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Traveller (645)
Panorama at the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
360
Panoramas (52)
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 104 hotels in Glasgow
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4-star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Patio
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast when you book direct at sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Location

11 Sherbrooke Avenue Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG Scotland
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,306 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled within its classic decor, Sherbrooke Castle Hotel emerges as a beacon of traditional elegance, often celebrated for its spacious and romantic atmosphere. Guests consistently commend the attentive and professional staff, who enhance stays and events with exceptional service. The hotel's value is noted for striking a balance between luxury and reasonable pricing, despite some remarks about room placement and quality. While reviews on location are divided, many travelers enjoy the proximity to the city center. Cleanliness is a high point, with the hotel maintaining impeccable standards. However, a few guests have mentioned issues with room noise and upkeep.
Location
Mixed
Atmosphere
Traditional
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,306Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 945
  • 259
  • 53
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
scotsrover1 wrote a review Sept 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked into this hotel for a night after a trip to Glasgow and booked a Junior Suite. This is in fact a large bedroom which has a four poster bed and has a large en-suite with a large shower and a separate bath. The room has a small two seater settee and the television has the normal channels as well as the choice of netflix and other smart channels. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely perfect, I ordered the full Scottish and it was served within a few minutes and was piping hot through.
The hotel inside is absolutely beautiful with a large staircase from the reception leading to the rooms. Staff at the hotel are taking current Covid 19 restrictions very seriously and you feel safe. I went to the bar in the evening later on and had a few drinks, all reasonably priced, spoke with a regular who was in the bar along with the night shift receptionist/concierge/security man and it made it a really pleasant evening.
Parking is not a problem at this hotel which is also a very welcome bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Dear scotsrover1, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with. Thank you very much for providing us with feedback which we value greatly. Your review will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Butsy19 wrote a review Feb 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a 1 night stay at this lovely hotel.
It is close to the motorway and easy to find, with plenty of free on-site parking.

Check in was simple, we arrived early, however our room was ready, so we were shown straight to it.
We had booked an executive room and we were given Room 31 – it was very spacious, had everything you needed for an overnight stay with a massive bathroom, with a bath and separate walk in shower - again very spacious.

Breakfast was fresh with lots of choice to suit everyone from fresh fruit, cheese, ham, smoked salmon to cooked items....perfect!

The staff were all very pleasant and I will definitely use this hotel again without any hesitation as it represented very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Butsy19, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We greatly value feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We are delighted to read your kind comments, and will ensure these are passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
palmercaitlin wrote a review Aug 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I were booked to stay here for one in August 2021. We have just came home and had an amazing stay at the Sherbrooke. I had originally booked an executive room but I had emailed to ask if we could request a bath tub and we’re offered an upgrade (at a very reasonable price) to a junior suite.

If you can afford it then I would highly recommend this, it was in the main castle building with high ceilings and felt very luxurious! The staff could not have been any more helpful and professional.

We had dinner and breakfast included and the food was exceptional - so so tasty!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We are going to aim to return at Christmas as I think the building will look magical at Christmas!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Junior suites are amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2021
Dear palmercaitlin, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Sherbrooke Castle. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn Douglas wrote a review Aug 2020
Irvine, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have a wedding to attend at Sherbrooke hotel next year and I thought it would be a great idea to treat ourselves to a 3 night stay to see what it was like .My husband is disabled so on calling Sherbrooke I explained that he was in a wheelchair and that he needed an accessible room which had been adapted to meet a disabled persons needs. I was told that the room was fully adapted by the receptionist who was very helpful and professional.On arriving at our accommodation it became very apparent very quickly that this was not the case as the owner quite openly told us that our room was a wheelchair accessible room only and that a family member of his who also had his own disabilities stayed in the room with no issues .We were taken to a room outside the hotel at the back which if it is the only accessible room in the hotel was what it was but it was no more than a motel room .Never mind we though we will have a much needed relaxing few days and make the most of it.However the room was not adapted anywhere near to the standard that we were told it was .My husband is paralysed down the left side and there was no rail at the right side of the toilet at all only a towel warmer which he would have pulled off the wall if he had tried to use it to pull himself up .The toilet was totally unusable to him as was the shower as it has no disabled seat only a rail on the wall but being in a wheelchair means that he can’t stand up in a slippery shower .The shower basin is too shallow anyway as all the water went all over the floor causing a slipping hazard not only for him but for me .The service and staff in this hotel are impeccable and the food is amazing .We have gone through so much this year with my husband having a stroke that we were determined to enjoy this lovely hotel so family brought us up a toilet seat with handles to go over the toilet and a shower seat so that my husband could shower .We made the most of our stay but it bothered me that we were told that this room was adapted but clearly isn’t so on my last night I explained my frustrations to the gentleman at reception who said he would pass on my comments .We have the same room booked for next year for our nieces wedding but will bring our own toilet seat and shower chair with us .Inside the hotel is gorgeous the staff are so friendly and the food is great but that is where the experience ends especially if you are disabled and put in a garden room .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear G749OMlynnd, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We greatly value feedback from our guests as it lets us know what we are getting right and also assists in identifying areas we can focus on. We are sorry to read your review, and to hear that you found the room to be disappointing and not suitable for your requirements. The room as you have stated is not a fully adapted disabled room, the room is located in the cottage building at ground level, with shower facilities at ground level. I apologise that this was not made clear at the time of booking. We do have a toilet seat and shower chair and I apologise that these were not offered during your stay with us, this is a training issue which will be addressed. During your 3 night stay in the hotel we were not aware of the issues you were having with the room until the night before your departure, we wish we had been made aware sooner so that we could have been given an opportunity to rectify the situation to ensure that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel gorgeous, the team impeccable and the food to be amazing, we are however disappointed that these aspects of your stay have been overshadowed by the room facilities which is reflected in you poor review scoring. We appreciate you taking the time to discuss your stay with our Duty Manager, and we will take appropriate measures relating to staff training. Many thanks once again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for your niece Brogan’s wedding celebration, and ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sambucasunset wrote a review Feb 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was lovely, on entrance, and staff were friendly. Husband had booked an Executive double as a surprise anniversary trip. It didn't have a bath which was disappointing (although it does note shower/bath in blurb) although the bathroom and room were nice. We were given a room opposite the door into the corridor and worried about the noise, but we only heard noise during the busy breakfast period.
The night we arrived, we had drinks and dinner: chicken Kiev and steak. The chicken was cooked beautifully and the veg was great. Husband said steak was okay, but came medium when he'd asked for rare.
We decided to have breakfast in the room the next morning and realised once it had been delivered that there wasn't a table to sit it on. The executive room was quite large and a table would be a welcome addition for room service. Breakfast was fine, a smaller plate than we expected: 1 bacon, 1 sausage, 1 tomato, 1 potato scone, 1 black pudding and scrambled eggs/tiny mushrooms. It sounds a lot but the portion of food was small.
Overall, a lovely hotel in a lovely location but unfortunately the food didn't match up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Sambucasunset, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences, and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natashalmc wrote a review Jul 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I got married here on 10th July 2021. I can't explain how incredible the Sherbrooke was with us from start to finish. We had booked our wedding pre pandemic and so organising so close to the restriction changes was stressful but Claire helped us stay organised and William reassured me regularly. We even managed an overnight stay here in December 2020 which was so special.
The food is incredible and the venue is stunning. The team could not have done more on our special day.

I want to say a huge thankyou to William who truly loves his job making brides day go as perfectly as possible. He is wonderful and could not have done more for us on our wedding day.
The whole team were great and the food was amazing. There was a server who is petite with dark red hair- I'm so sorry I couldn't catch your name but I wanted to say a special thank you to you for making sure I never had an empty glass and just being wonderful! You are a credit to the venue.

Our guests raved about the meal and also about their rooms in the hotel - every room is unique and stunning!

Thank you Sherbooke for giving us the most wonderful day and amazing memories to cherish.
We will be returning to celebrate our family events many more times in the future.
Mr and Mrs Devlin
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for the kind review of Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piers W wrote a review Aug 2020
Holt, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a leafy suburb of Glasgow, not far from the M74. Not handy at all for the city centre buy ideal for our one night stopover en route from the Highlands back down to England.

The welcome was good as we arrived and the staff were friendly and efficient throughout our stay.

The room was good, with plenty of space and view out across the local area and towards the city centre. The onsite parking was ideal for us too. My only criticism of the room was the shower was a bit weedy and the two pillows provided were both very hard.

We ate at the hotel as there is nowhere locally to eat. The menu was a bit restricted due to COVID but the food we had was fine, if unexceptional. It was made better value by being reduced by £20 under the Eat Out to Help Out Govt offer.

Breakfast was very good, with a good choice of cereals, juices, pastries, toast and cooked food. Tea was leaf tea in a pot, which was good.

Overall a very pleasant stay. I would certainly consider staying here again and am happy to recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We asked fora quiet, which was fine. There was a noise of kitchen fans but this stopped at 10pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Piers W, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback will be passed on to the whole team, many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassandra B wrote a review May 2021
Wishaw, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent a night here early May, the hotel is stunning and a beautiful garden at the front. Their was a wedding on during our stay and would very much like to have been informed of this as a courtesy so we could have made an informed decision as to continue with the booking. We stayed in room 11 this was in the tower over looking the gardens at the front, the room is beautiful and we have a separate sitting area and separate bathroom with a beautiful roll top bath, the downside to the bathroom, would be someone had vomited in the toilet and never flushed it away. We had dinner in the library and beautiful room my husband had the steak and I had the fish and chips and no complaints in regards to the food.... Downside would be the breakfast very disappointed, my husband had the full Scottish breakfast and the only complaint he had would be the fried was was far to overcooked, I had the vegetarian breakfast and I was very disappointed with what I was given, I asked for a poached egg and this was borderline rubber, far to overcooked and almost inedible, for the vegetarian breakfast you were given 1 poached egg, 1 potato scone, tiny amount of mushrooms, small pot beans and hash brown, their were no vegetarian sausage no offer of toast very disappointed that the options weren't offered. Overall our stay was lovely but don't rate the £215 price tag (not including the extra we paid for dinner) lovely place staff very attentive but don't think we would visit again...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 13 May 2021
Dear Cassandra B, We greatly value feedback from our guests as it lets us know what we are getting right and also helps identify areas we can focus on, we are surprised at some comments in your review as we were unaware of any issues during your stay with us until your review was published on TripAdvisor, and feel we were not given an opportunity to look into any of the issues you have raised, some of which are disturbing. We are pleased that you felt the hotel was stunning, having been forced to close over the past months, we were delighted to finally re-open on 26th April, and are thrilled that we can welcome guests back. It is not practice that we disclose events taking place in the hotel as these are generally private events in private areas of the hotel and do not impact upon other guests. Therefore, our reservations team when taking room bookings do not inform guests of business levels within the hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to be finally able to host wedding celebrations again, and that couples who have postponed numerous times can now proceed with their celebrations. The wedding did not impact upon your stay therefore we do not understand the relevance of your comment. We note your reservation was an executive room, however our reservations team arranged a complimentary room upgrade to our tower suite, it is disappointing you chose to not acknowledge this in your review. We are pleased that you found the room beautiful and enjoyed the views however we are extremely alarmed at your remark regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom. Once rooms are serviced by our housekeeping team this is checked by a supervisor prior to guest arrival, we have strict checks in place and even more so now with the implications of the coronavirus. We find your claim extraordinary, and given the severity of your accusation, we find it even more astonishing that this matter was not raised at the time with a member of the team or mentioned at all during your stay with us. We strongly question your comments regarding the bathroom as we do not believe that someone would continue to stay in a room if that was the case - let alone not mention it. We find the whole matter unbelievable. We are pleased you enjoyed your evening meal with us. We are however disappointed regarding your comments relating to breakfast, we only wish this has been raised at the time so we could have been given an opportunity to look into this. We note your booking was a dinner, bed and breakfast reservation and the pricing includes a 3 course evening meal for 2 persons and breakfast for 2 persons which we feel is competitively priced. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff this is appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the team. We are delighted to be open again after such an uncertain year for us all and appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
knittinggranny wrote a review Sept 2020
Essex, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Found this hotel by chance as we were visiting friends in Lanarkshire and needed somewhere to stay for 3 nights.
On arrival we were impressed with the position of the hotel, with the ongoing Covid virus it was great to find it situated in a quiet and pleasant residential area.
Our room was large, well equipped bathroom, though the bed was a little firm for me but my husband found it ok.
All food, breakfast and dinner was delicious, staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Very Covid conscious and felt completely safe with the procedures the hotel had in place.
Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Dear knittinggranny, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time, and your kind comments will certainly be passed on to the whole team. We have made changes due to COVID-19 and are pleased that this put your mind at ease. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaneyEdwards wrote a review Oct 2020
Crossford, Scotland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for 2 couples as a 50th birthday celebration, and even before we arrived, the reception staff went out of their way to make sure all of our special requests were met, including flowers and wine in rooms, and a suitable room for a pet. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted, and throughout our stay the service was outstanding. Rooms are lovely with everything we needed and very comfortable, amd the hotel is set in lovely grounds in a nice quiet residential location, but also handy for the motorway.
We had afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast at the hotel and on each occasion the choice and quality of food and drinks was excellent, and again the service was fantastic.
Even in these difficult times of social distancing, mask-wearing and some services or amenities having to be limited due to current Covid guidelines, it did not detract from is having a wonderful experience at this lovely hotel, and that was all down to their most excellent staff. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed and comfortable break with lovely rooms, great food and amazing service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sherbrooke Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Dear JaneyEdwards, We greatly value feedback from our guests as it allows us to understand their experiences with us, letting us know what we are getting right and also areas which we may need to focus on. We are absolutely delighted to read your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are thrilled to read your kind comments. Your review will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kathyjon1965 asked a question Jan 2023
Newcastle178 contributions95 helpful votes
Does this hotel have twin rooms? Thank you
Answer from Kconti1
Overland Park, Kansas37 contributions8 helpful votes
I do not believe so, but I recommend emailing them. They were very responsive then I needed a room for 3 people.
Answer from antongunter
Shropshire, United Kingdom78 contributions66 helpful votes
You have a fridge but why would you want a microwave
Answer from SherbrookeCastle
Glasgow
Good Afternoon, Yes all Junior Suites are located within the castle. Some of the Junior Suites are located at the front of the building and these rooms have garden views. There is a train station which is a 3 minute walk, and the next stop is Glasgow Central, therefore you are on the train for approximately 5 minutes. There is complementary on site parking available at the hotel.
jill750 asked a question Sept 2018
glasgow.scotland89 contributions38 helpful votes
can you please tell me if you have disabled toilets/ facilities as l am a guest for a wedding
Answer from SherbrookeCastle
Glasgow
Hi Jill, Thank you for your email. Yes there is disabled access located to the rear of the hotel. We also have disabled facilities available. I hope this information is helpful.
jill750 asked a question Sept 2018
glasgow.scotland89 contributions38 helpful votes
can you tell me if there is disabled facilities as l am going to a wedding there in the summer
Answer from petrona3328
Glasgow, United Kingdom31 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes there is. You can access the venue via an entrance into the conservatory and there is also a disabled WC beside the function suite which is easily accessible. Hope this helps.
doreen j wrote a tip 20 Jun
Fife, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 35 was brilliant,if you are looking for a restful holiday this is the room"
Read full review
George C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Inverness, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are going to Glasgow you must stay here - its beautiful!"
Read full review
Auberge d'Ypreville wrote a tip Feb 2024
France9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very close to town centre and yet the surroundings are very quiet."
Read full review
ShotleyGate wrote a tip Jan 2024
Ipswich, United Kingdom50 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy a restful drink before dining."
Read full review
sgrimes46430 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sterling, Virginia23 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly on the hotel website to take advantage of the bed and breakfast deal"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
£124 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sherbrooke castle glasgow, hotel sherbrooke castle
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowSouth Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERBROOKE CASTLE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include House for an Art Lover (0.7 miles), Glasgow Climbing Centre (0.6 miles), and Bellahouston Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Flavour bomb Kitchen at the Balcony, House for an Art Lover - Art Lovers Cafe, and Beirut Star.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sherbrooke Castle Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (2.1 miles), The Tenement House (2.0 miles), and House for an Art Lover (0.7 miles).
Does Sherbrooke Castle Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Glasgow HotelsGlasgow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GlasgowHotels near Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire