Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Traveller (47)
Window overlooking shrubs.
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#40 of 104 hotels in Glasgow
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Glasgow does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Glasgow Travelodge, visitors can check out Escape Glasgow (0.6 mi) and Buchanan Street (0.8 mi), some of Glasgow's top attractions.

Rooms at Glasgow Travel Lodge provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with paid wifi.

Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Glasgow Travelodge.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out The Rogano, Ardnamurchan Scottish Restaurant & Bar, and Two Fat Ladies City Centre, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Glasgow, check out a science museum, such as Glasgow Science Centre.

Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Glasgow.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA Scotland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Glasgow Intl Airport
Glasgow Prestwick Airport
26.9 mi
See all flights
995Reviews9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 442
  • 303
  • 151
  • 51
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MikeLondonSE13 wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom10,717 contributions554 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
4-5/9/22 - Sun night - Room 109

We chose this branch albeit further out and a couple of pounds more expensive than Queen St as it had free parking.

Friendly receptionist 'Jimmy' who recovered and delivered my coat I had left in car roof whilst unpacking.

The room was the usual double bed and two singles, clean and fresh with plenty of towels.

The electricity mains sockets on table wall but none by beds unfortunately so devices with sleep apps were far away.

Two of us went out to the centre in the late evening, a mile walk to the station roughly, we felt safe. We returned around midnight, feeling safe again.

We spent a quiet night in the hotel and slept well with no disturbances.

In the morning there was fast hot water for a welcome bath and a shower. The bathroom as usual was well lit and good for shaving. The shower head was fixed on the wall so could not be used to rinse out the bath after being cleaned. As usual there is no toilet brush supplied but there is a plastic bag lined bin.

In the morning we had to use the supplied fan as it was quite hot, humid and stuffy in the room after the rain at night, there is no A/C (fair enough as environmentally disastrous and not required most of the year!)

We caught up with the BBC news for the run up to the announcement of the new leader of the Cons and therefore prime minister. The supplied free tea and coffee using the kettle got us up for the morning. Maybe a sachet of hot chocolate might help for those not requiring caffeine boosts.

We left at checkout at 12 to explore the city before heading further south back to London slowly.

As usual it was a good value (£52.79) accommodation for the three of us (four obviously better!) on a Sunday night. Obviously a bit of a walk into the centre but quiet and free parking. A very popular all you can eat world cuisine place was in the same estate if you are really hungry!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazza10 wrote a review Oct 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom68 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
my wife and i stayed at this hotel in september 2021.
the lady on reception was friendly and offered to help with my case up the stairs.
the upstairs had just been recarpeted in the corridores and the rooms. they was in the process of doing the downstairs.
the room itself was satisfactory with a nice bed and a couple of chairs to sit on.
the usual kettle and tea and coffee was in the room.
overall a very decent place to stay at a very resonable price.
it was about a 20 min walk into glasgow, were we ate at the wetherspoons sir john moore and the crystal palace. both recommened.
in the mornings we would drive to another wetherspoons the john stirling maxwell for breakfast. again recommended.
tuesday we went to loch lomond and luss village. recommended.
wednesday i went to the clydeside distillery. recommened.
thurs we went to stirling castle and then to edinburgh. recommended.
for more information on this visits, please look at reviews on the actual place.

a couple things about hotel. there is no hair dryer in room, but one is available from the reception.
on the actual website for hotel you are told you have to log in your car reg everyday. you do not have to do this anymore. there are also notices saying you cannot stay more than three hours, again these don,t apply.
there was a card in the room which told you if you wanted to have fresh towels or teabags and coffee refilling to hang this card outside on the door. i asked about this and was told its because of covid. they did,nt want to come into the room unless absolutey necessary.
the hotel itself is behind the world buffet building.
i recommend this hotel for a good base for sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scorpio7935 wrote a review Feb 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom16 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There is nothing wrong with the accommodation but it is all very average. Small beds, basic towels and usual dispenser if body wash. The hotel offers you a VERY basic breakfast for £5 but there are no catering facilities . The staff are friendly, polite and helpful but the hotel is based in a very run down part of Glasgow. The car park just out front is extremely untidy and dirty and other customers at the travel lodge were allowed to stand at the front door and smoke. My stay was fine but I would look for a better location if I was going to stay in Glasgow again. Basically you get what you pay for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: All very basic!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Zack from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the service provided by our hotel team, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. We will be sure to provide your feedback to the hotel management team so we are able to improve the service we offer to our guests. Thank you again for leaving your review of our hotel and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ross wrote a review Feb 2022
41 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The standard of cleaning was not very good. Bathroom was in desperate need of some TLC as it was very grimy. There was no hand wash in the bathroom, dirty marks on the mirror, dusty and dirty windows.
In terms of facilities, there is no hairdryer/iron in the room however, they are available on request. Toiletries are in dispensers on the wall and not nice so I’d recommend taking your own. Very small television mounted to the desk. No plug sockets near the bed. There were extra pillows and towels in the shelf which was good. Small radiator which did heat the room well however, no air conditioning in the room.

The worst part of the stay was that the person who had the room before me had clearly been smoking weed inside of the room as the smell of it hit me like a brick wall the second I entered the room. It was extremely strong in the bathroom so this is likely where they were smoking it. How on earth the cleaners didn’t notice this, I have no idea. Or perhaps they did notice and didn’t care and thought it fine to let a guest stay in it.
I was going out for a friend’s birthday, so thankfully the room was only a place to quickly change and then to get a few hours sleep before heading home the next morning. As I was in a rush, I never had time to notify the reception of this problem with the room. Had I been staying at the hotel longer, and spending more time in the room, I would have had to ask to change rooms as it was an awful smell.

The only reason I have given two stars instead of one, is thanks to the receptionists who were very pleasant during my check in and check out. It’s a shame that the room was a let down. I wouldn’t go back here to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reeceboy wrote a review Nov 2021
10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here purely for location, was supposed to be kid free break! Sadly due to bereavement our plans had to change last minute. Called hotel to ask for advice and we were assured that there would be no problem in our little one now coming. We were bit skeptical and worried would be squashed into double room or even turned away with change in party coming.

we admit it we were wrong true to their word the lady we spoke to on phone was there with warm welcome and assured us there was no issue it had all been sorted. It sure was we were quickly checked into to room already set up for us . Room was very clean, plenty space. This is a gem of a hotel! with amazing staff! Thank you (Kirstie name, sorry if wrong).

This is a basic, small hotel in great location for city. yes can hear some traffic but it what we expected from city location. There not being a bar or restaurant in hotel was no issue as we were given dozens of places to try nearby by Kirstie. What it lacks in frill this hotel more than makes up in ensuring you are comfortable in a very clean room and with a friendly welcome from top notch staff, who make you feel valued as a customer.

Have no doubts in recommending here. Will def be back! hopefully next time our trip goes to plan, but if doesn't sure the hotel will sort it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
caslass23 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom540 contributions94 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival the car park is poor.
We went into reception and waited 10 mins before anyone came.
Check in was fast and we were given 2 keys,
On arrival in are room it seem fine but when you looked closely it was dirty.
There was dust which hadn’t been cleaned. The window was missing the look.
There was a hair in the bed.
It’s a good job there was just 3 of us as the other bed under the window there was a cold draft.
The main bed is comfy for the spare beds are rock solid.
The next day are room was cleaned well the bins were empty and we were given clean towels.
The 3rd day we put the sign out for are room to be cleaned. We came back late that day and when we got back the room hadn’t been cleaned.
I went to reception and asked for some clean towels. I explained the room hadn’t been clean and also said that the beds hadn’t been made the day before I was told that they don’t get made.
The bath is not very big my husband struggled when he had one.good if you tall.
Also the quilt is put on side wards which came off in the night.
The location is perfect nice walk into Glasgow, food places near by and free parking bonus.
Just a shame the standards are not good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen G wrote a review Apr 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfectly located for easy access in to both the city centre and The Hydro. An £8 Uber ride in to town and a 20 min walk to The Hydro/SECC.
Clean comfy and with triple glazing you don’t get any noise from outside even though you are next to an elevated section of the M8. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honestman wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom54 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really clean, spacious rooms and staff really friendly and helpful. The bed was also very comfy.

Car parking is ideal, very close to city centre either walking or 3-5 mins taxi, I think we paid around 30 pound for the night up seeing family honestly I do not think u will find anywhere better for that price
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Close to city centre 10-15 mins walk if that
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathakali981 wrote a review Jun 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom13 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a difficult review as the low score is down to my mobility problems. I couldn`t get into the bath and all the rooms had showers over a bath, not a walk in shower. In addition the accessible rooms have flimsy and low twin beds that are also not suitable for me. For three days I couldn`t have a shower which was very hard and spoiled my stay in Glasgow. It took almost 2 hours to try to sort out this problems but it wasn`t resolved. On the other hand the hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and so deserving of a mark of 5. Travel Lodge need to clearly indicate the accessibility of the rooms on the web site as a shower over a bath is NOT fully accessible. However, for able bodied guests it is a great Travel Lodge, in a good location and has parking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael D wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great value for money at the hotel and fantastic service. My friends and I made a mistake when booking and accidentally booked for the wrong date. Rather than turn us away or charge us full price for another room, Kirsty at the front desk done all she could to sort the problem for us- which wasn’t easy as we’d booked on a non-refundable savers rate! Thank you Kirsty you’re an absolute credit to the establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Northernlass481
Warrington, United Kingdom211 contributions145 helpful votes
About 15-20 mins walk from Glasgow Central. Use Scotrail service from Central Station to Mount Florida. No food available on site, quite a few restaurants nearby or go into city centre.
Mr B asked a question Nov 2019
22 contributions46 helpful votes
Can we buy breakfast here Thank you
Answer from Djdex1978
Derry, United Kingdom38 contributions39 helpful votes
We took a 20min walk into the city for breakfast.
Answer from Glasgow_PR
Glasgow, United Kingdom
You must be aged 18 years or over to make a booking with us and you must be aged 18 years or over to stay alone. If a guest arrives at the hotel and is under 18 years of age the guest will not be permitted to stay alone. We may require photo identification (a driver’s licence or passport) as proof of age and if the guest is unable to present this to the satisfaction of the hotel we may terminate your booking without refund.
Answer from Glasgow_PR
Glasgow, United Kingdom
You must be aged 18 years or over to make a booking with us and you must be aged 18 years or over to stay alone. If a guest arrives at the hotel and is under 18 years of age the guest will not be permitted to stay alone. We may require photo identification (a driver’s licence or passport) as proof of age and if the guest is unable to present this to the satisfaction of the hotel we may terminate your booking without refund.
drovidha asked a question Sept 2018
Oban, United Kingdom29 contributions32 helpful votes
Is this Travelodge in walking distance of the Hydro?
Answer from frecklesScotland
scotland43 contributions51 helpful votes
Yes nice and easy to find
v h wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend a little more and stay somewhere else, you won't regret it!!!"
Read full review
Alison R wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The drive through food and dessert place in the car park are DELICIOUS "
Read full review
Raymond Boyle wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any special requests.. phone the hotel direct and speak to Kirsty."
Read full review
sirusuk wrote a tip Oct 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The one-way system is a bit confusing the first time you arrive."
Read full review
Sally C wrote a tip Sept 2023
23 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elswhere and have more piece of mind. If your making the journey to Glasgow stay somewhere nicer and more central. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
£35 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge glasgow, glasgow travel lodge, glasgow travelodge, travel lodge glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowSouth Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE GLASGOW PAISLEY ROAD HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Scotland Street School Museum (0.2 miles), Grand Ole Opry (0.3 miles), and Odeon Cinema Glasgow Quay (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, paid internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cook & Indi's World Buffet, La Fiorentina, and Sholeh.
Is Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.5 miles), The Tenement House (1.1 miles), and House for an Art Lover (1.7 miles).
Is Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Glasgow HotelsGlasgow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GlasgowHotels near Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire