We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Show Prices
#30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,568: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.The staff were warm,friendly and very professional.Our room was in pristine condition .The breakfast was excellent with a cook to order menu included.We enjoyed some lovely cocktails at the bar.Glasgow is a wonderful city with beautiful sights but most importantly the locals are some of the friendliest people I have ever met.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmD6111RN
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend for Christmas! Not a bad word to say.. We got late checkout for no extra charge. We both decided to get breakfast as room service (due to really bad hangovers) and as i had wrote on the breakfast slip '' we will be really hungover '' along with breakfast came a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma-mcgxxx
jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here quite a few years ago and have not stayed again on our visits to Glasgow as it is always more expensive than many other hotels and on our last visit, we thought it was looking a little tired. As we got a good deal this time, we decided to give it another go as its location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseykathyl
cumbria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A little disappointed this time. Got keys very early which is twice this has happened and appreciated. So we just dropped our bags off and on returning we noticed the tv would not work and the bath/shower had a lot of mould around the bath of room #458 next morning found it was a poor Ethernet cable connection on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dridok
The Stunning Highlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The welcome as I arrived was excellent and Nicola at reception could not have been more welcoming, friendly or efficient. It was certainly a great first impression to a lovely hotel. The standard room was large, clean, comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The bed was also really comfy so perfect for a great night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goanjock
belfast
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with family and friends, the staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was clean and inviting just the bedroom was very dusty, the bed was comfy and we had no problems sleeping, the food was very good high standard, I would recommend the hotel. I will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fas1belfast
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room had a cracked sink, threadbare hand towel with holes in it ( not noticed until getting out of the shower. ). Air con was very noisy and noise from outside room . Bed was comfortable. Poor service at breakfast - they seemed more intent on clearing tables than serving the arriving guests. Waited ten minutes for someone to to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bravehearts2011
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Bravehearts2011, Thank you for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit. First of all I am glad that the event you were attending was a great success, we certainly did receive a lot of positive feedback, however...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Go somewhere else the prices here make relaxation a complete chore, Its like being in the most overpriced hell hole on earth. I went out after spending £27-00 for 2 glasses of wine in the bar. How this place can get away with this is beyond me.. also look on the receipt there is space for a tip... you wish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Alan R, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. All feedback is greatly appreciated as this helps us to maintain and improve our standards and that is what seems to be the issue here. We understand that our bar prices can appear to be a little pricey but with only top brands to choose...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from an overnight stay. Hotel was nice and clean. We had a standard room, if you can pay the extra for business class or superior then I would. We had a superior room on our visit to the Edinburgh one and it was far better than the standard room we had this time. Miles more comfortable bed, better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Laura D Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your recent experience was not as enjoyable as expected and we hope to have the opportunity...

scotland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night while in Glasgow as one of a group of five friends. The location of this hotel is excellent. It is less than a five minute walk from Central Station, approximately seven minutes walk from Argyle Street Metro Station and approximately ten-fifteen minutes walk from Glasgow Queen Street Station and the main shopping thoroughfare of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishdeelish
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear irishdeelish Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. I'm extremely sorry to hear your recent experience was not as enjoyable as expected. We will ensure your feedback is used to make improvements in the area's you have highlighted. I do hope your recent experience will not deter you from staying...

699 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Corner Suite (30)
Viewed
Gallery Style Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room in City Club Style (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,159 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,037 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 96 in Glasgow
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,488 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,966 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Collage Restaurant
Collage Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: £87 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
9 months ago
balfron
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Bravehearts2011, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We made use of the extended departure time which was very useful.”
 of 5 bubbles M243, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room on high floor so away from room.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlyBilly, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back have no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 231anneg, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room on the side of derelict buildings”
 of 5 bubbles Cerig116, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5