We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Traveller (343)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (212)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
334Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
100Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
854Reviews
506Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 233
  • 229
  • 118
  • 163
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in one of the newly furbished rooms...Very clean and very quiet. Staff were polite and professional.As a guest drinks were 50% off... Breakfast ok nothing outstanding but at £9 it was worth it..All in all a decent stay. Would go again.
Read more
Hotel was very clean and the complimentary coffee was very welcome, staff were excellent and very polite however the rooms were very small and run down the shower pressure was almost nonexistent there is no lift which was a problem for my wife and I. We wouldn't stay here again
Read more
Response from RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are one of the last historic building, part of Grahamstone Village dated back to 1680’s. Unfortunately, we do not have a lift largely due to the layout of the building. We are somewhat restricted with the historical importance of the building. I am sorry for this and thank you for also highlighting the other positive aspects of your stay. Hopefully, you will visit us again in the future.
Read more
We booked this hotel, Friday- Monday as we were attending the C2C festival at Hydro. Ideally located next to central station and plenty bars/pubs and shops around. There is no lift in the hotel and it is over 4 levels. We stayed in room 345, and after reading the reviews we
Read more
Response from RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review of your stay. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Looking forward to host you soon.
Read more
We booked this hotel as it was one of the cheaper ones in the city for a Saturday night only last minute. We arrived at Glasgow Central Station, came out of the Union Street exit and the hotel is within 100 metres of the station. It's a small doorway opposite Poundland.
Read more
Response from RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit and for the positive comments about our staff. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
Read more
Having been to Glasgow before and stayed at another hotel belonging to this group (the Alexander Thompson) but finding they had no availability, booked this hotel for 4 nights whilst visiting Glasgow for the European Athletics. Found no fault with this hotel: the double rooms
Read more
Response from RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review of your stay. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Looking forward to host you soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
The Double Room at the Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
The Twin Room at the Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Hair
Dirty
Dirty
PreviousNext
12345642
If you booked through a third party without cancellation insurance you won’t get a refund.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can we leave our luggage safely before checking in and checking out? Do you have secure storage? Thanks.
Hi Robbti, You'll have no problem with your bags, you leave them in the bar area which is under CCTV coverage and the very helpful reception staff look out for it ! Cheers, Skeney.
1 vote
Show all answers
Cant comment on the luggage system but I did have problems with lack of hot water. Couldn't get any in my room either early morning or early evening. Perhaps I was just unlucky.
1 vote
Show all answers
please contact us by email or call us at 0141-2210050 Thanks & Regards, Reception
0 votes
Show all answers
Evening is there parking facilities at the hotel. Thanks
Dear Guest We have a discounted parking rate of £8 per 24 hours within the Q-Park on Adams Court Lane G1 4NL. The car park is less than 5 min walk from the hotel the discount voucher can be requested at check out and used when returning to collect your car after your stay and through out had you be staying for more nights and wish to take your car out daily please request enough vouchers. Multiple night stay will just be calculated on returning i.e. 48 hours £18 (Van and Mini bus parking may not be possible please check directly with QPark for the dimensions) on 0141 243 2659 I hope this is of help to you please contact me if i can help you any further. Regards Reception
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Check if any rooms have been refurbished"
"Rooms at rear of hotel quieter. No view of course but if you enjoy looking at Glasgow buses then rooms at the front would be your thing."
"room 339 were happy with veiw across the road"
"Go elsewhere do not waste your money on this hotel"
"Rooms at the back are probably quieter as the street is a busy bus route."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rennie mackintosh hotel glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowAnderston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing