We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (37)
Overview
59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Housekeeping
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
99
197
199
92
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
197
199
92
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central hotel continental breakfast black pudding full scottish breakfast bit dated reception area breakfast was excellent yogurt centre of glasgow visit glasgow pubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful hotel the night before my niece and I had to fly to Manchester for our flight to Egypt. Check in said 13:30 but the man on reception let us check-in at 12:15 which was fabulous!! The room was spacious, clean and...More

1  Thank DRUK09
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is an older hotel so it does not have an elevator, however it has been sufficiently updated. The staff was wonderful and allowed us to leave our luggage while we explored Glasgow before our departure. This is located inconspicuously located on a very busy...More

Thank 245daved
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay in a lot of identikit chain hotels when travelling so staying in this charming hotel full of character was a real treat! Yes, it's not for the different abled because of the stairs but they warn you about that. The room was cosy...More

1  Thank KateStra
Response from RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review of your stay. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Looking forward to host you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early and were invited to help ourselves to refreshments and lave our bags in the lounge until our room was ready. We left our bags and went for a walk the hotel is very central for everything. There are stairs as soon as...More

Thank Susan K
Response from RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are one of the last historic building, part of Grahamstone Village dated back to 1680’s. Unfortunately, we do not have a lift largely due to the layout of the building. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived a bit early to check in, lovely man behind the reception told me I could leave my bag in the bar area, went for a mooch round the city centre and checked in after 45mins. The hotel is litterly a 2min walk from the...More

Thank John D
Response from RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit and for the positive comments about our staff. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Looking forward to host you soon.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$49 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
,
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$49 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
,
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Photos
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (37)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 nearby hotels
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
1,314 reviews
.04 miles away
Grand Central Hotel
4,515 reviews
.07 miles away
Artto Hotel
638 reviews
.09 miles away
Motel One Glasgow
77 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,667 nearby restaurants
KoolBa
104 reviews
.01 miles away
Alston Bar & Beef
997 reviews
.07 miles away
Lychee Oriental
968 reviews
.06 miles away
Champagne Central
873 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 813 nearby attractions
Buchanan Street
4,725 reviews
.10 miles away
The Lighthouse
855 reviews
.07 miles away
The Arches
97 reviews
.08 miles away
Argyle Street
18 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John A
13 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephen L | Reviewed this property |
If you booked through a third party without cancellation insurance you won’t get a refund.
0
Votes
robbti r
1 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Skeney57 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Robbti, You'll have no problem with your bags, you leave them in the bar area which is under CCTV coverage and the very helpful reception staff look out for it ! Cheers, Skeney.
1
Vote
kcfngn
10 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Scotty010 | Reviewed this property |
Cant comment on the luggage system but I did have problems with lack of hot water. Couldn't get any in my room either early morning or early evening. Perhaps I was just unlucky.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on the same level as reception if you are in poor health. Not suitable f9r wheelchairs"
C9722IBsusank
1 week ago
Read review
"Due to Union Street being a busy main road it might be worth asking for a room that faces the back of the..."
CatrionaM325
2 weeks ago
Read review
"There is no lift so ask for a first floor room if you have mobility issues"
HappycoupleBingley
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Request a backside room if you don’t care about a view and want a quieter night."
rshlm
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing