We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
 Click to rate
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just love this hotel. First visit but will return. The staff were so helpful. The room was clean and tidy, we asked for a room to the rear of the hotel ( a tip picked up on Tripadvisor) as it is located on a busy street and only a few doors from the main central station which means it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in for an overnight, 1st room we were allocated was 102 just off of reception, room was tiny, 3/4 size bed with no room to walk either side and that was it. Asked at reception to be moved to a room with a proper double bed, moved up 1 floor, room was a decent size but still no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBscot
torquay
Reviewed 1 week ago

we usually book booking.com but when we booked flight was offered money off to book through hotels.com (which we were later told was expedia.com) it wasnt cheap but less than i could find at time of booking we were put in the attic and told it was economy accommodation i asked to move as 4 flights of stairs with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisadkm
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night with my wife for one night as we were attending a show at the hydro. Great location close to shops bars restaurants etc Room was ok bit on the small side but ideal for what we needed it for, room was dated and bathroom was freezing with no sign of heating in there,shower was very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Lonescot
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read some reviews about this Hotel and although some were negative I gave it a go and so glad I did. I loved the location - central to everything - Red Bus, Museums, Galleries, Central Station, Queen Street Station and a multitude of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. It has 29 steps up to reception which was a challenge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonescot
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. We have noted your concern and will be sorted. We apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Looking forward to host you soo

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night to attend a show at the Hydro. As far as location goes it was perfect - a train runs directly from central station to the exhibition centre. However the street outside is pretty scruffy and seedy. There is an African Bar and Restaurant next door, outside of which there always appeared to be quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inchmeaders
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and commending the team, but am disappointed this positive experience was spoiled for you by the crowd from the next door restaurant. Firstly, may I offer our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. I have noted your concern as well as advise. Let me assure you that we...

Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap and cheerful night away, room clean, bathroom very small. Rooms a bit dated. Great location if you need a bed for the night but want fancier than a hostel!would definitely return if the price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie310190
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here to go to a concert and opted for a cheap room in a nearby location but the feel of the place was run down and tired. Next time I would compromise location over standard of hotel. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlysase2017
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On checking in we discover there is no lift which in its self isn't a problem it does however become a problem when you are on the 4th floor climbing up the tight staircases carrying your luggage, then we come on to the real problem. The 4 floor is the"budget"rooms, disgraceful is how I'd describe them, the room is tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameronm219
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay but disappointed with the experience you had during your time at the hotel. Firstly, may I offer our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. You may appreciate that we have ensured that all your concerns were acknowledged and shifted to our sister hotel - Alexander Thompson without any...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks OK online but this place is run down, has awful facilities, the room was dated and gloomy, it was so loud from the traffic noise that a decent sleep was impossible, the bar was just a broom cupboard with warm, over priced drinks (£3.50 for a bottle of Miller!?!) the breakfast was cheap quality food of the 1970's, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamill71
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and commending the team, but am thoroughly disappointed this positive experience was spoiled for you with the outside noise. Firstly, may I offer our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. I have noted your concern as well as advise. Hopefully, you will visit us again in the future...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Budget Single Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
1,710 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
511 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#84 of 96 in Glasgow
349 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Address: 59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As mentioned in my review, rear rooms do not have a view but they are further back from the main throng.”
 of 5 bubbles 509alexd, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift but stairs not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles kimba78, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check with hotel you are getting the room and and beds you asked for”
  • this was in October
  • this was what we got on the Day January 24th for 3 male guests
  • this was in October
 of 5 bubbles iannjake, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the lower floors, if you don't like climbing stairs.”
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Shower
  • Bathroom
  • Breakfast room
 of 5 bubbles Gl0balCitizen2013, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lifts and apparently the higher floors are to be avoided”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_C_A_C, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5