We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland

Visit hotel website
Traveller (278)
360
Panoramas (9)
Dining (81)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The recently refurbished AA & STB 4 Star rated Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland is ideally located in the city's Theatreland district located in the heart of the city centre. The hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the many tourist attractions of central Scotland or enjoy the shopping in Glasgow which has some of the best selection of shops in Europe. The hotel benefits from a central location close to the M8 motorway and within walking distance of both Glasgow's rail and bus stations. All rooms have been completely refurbished in 2015. All rooms have modern individually controlled air con, 40 inch flat screen TV's with the full BT Sports package. The hotel has an award winning brasserie La Bonne Auberge that has been awarded an AA Rosette every year since 1997.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
200Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
66Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,206Reviews
525Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 503
  • 471
  • 158
  • 46
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here, before I left on my holiday, recently. I love holiday anyway. But the room had just been renovated, and looked lovely. Bonus. So central, and easy to get to. Staff very friendly. The food in the resurant was very nice, although small portions in my opinion. The beds
Read more
Response from Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Responded yesterday
Dear Julie K, Thank you for your review, I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience. I am delighted you enjoyed the comfort of the room. I do hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in Glasgow. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager.
Read more
Very good location,friendly and helpful staff.Breakfast -buffet style, good .Good security.Lounge area quite small. Beds comfortable room was clean and adequate all essentials provided including tea/coffee making facility and free wi/fi. Would recommend for city break.
Read more
Response from Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mary H, Thank you for your review, I am delighted you had a great stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy a comfortable experience. Your recommendation and high praise of the team and facilities is very welcome. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager.
Read more
We stayed here as a family between the 24th and 29th of Dec 2018 in THE Executive room located on the 3RD Floor. Right during our chk in and also as a flyer in the room itself, we were informed that they would be short in staff as it was Christmas the next day of our chk in and
Read more
Response from Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear aishsri1, Please accept my sincere apologies that you have left feeling hurt, this would never be our intention. Whilst we ran a limited housekeeping service for 2 days over the festive period the team on duty were more than happy to offer a full service of the rooms if requested as indicated. I will review with the team the issue you have raised regarding their tone as this is both highly unusual feedback and unacceptable. Yours sincerely, Marc Jones General Manager.
Read more
We stayed here at the end of the year. It was a lovely location within plenty of restaurants to choose from within 5 minutes walking. We were staying on the 4th floor but did have some trouble with noise from the street. The showercurtain was clean. The bath was very small and
Read more
Response from Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear GvP13, Thank you for your review whilst i am pleased you had a comfortable stay with us I am dissapointed you did not enjoy our breakfast. Your high praise of the team and of our location is very welcome. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager.
Read more
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are very helpfull and professional. Breakfast has a fair amount of variation of food. Would recommend it and stay here again. It is close to a fair amount of shopping, restaurants, and activities.
Read more
Response from Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear richardwQ67RA, Thank you for your 5 star review, I am pleased you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Best regards, Marc Jones General Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345644
0 Votes Dear Guest, Our hotel is situated right in the heart of Glasgow, minutes walking distance to many great restaurant. We have our award winning restaurant onsite La Bonne Auberge that I highly recommend. We look forward to welcoming you with us soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Reception Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Nearby restaurants with typical Scottish food?
Dear Guest, Our hotel is situated right in the heart of Glasgow, minutes walking distance to many great restaurant. We have our award winning restaurant onsite La Bonne Auberge that I highly recommend. We look forward to welcoming you with us soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Reception Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
we are four.two adults with two kids. 10 years and 14 years what type of room we should take?
There are 3 penthouses in the hotel, named for French artists, Renior, Monet, the room can fit for 3 to 4.
2 votes
Show all answers
Is breakfast included with all rooms or is this an extra that can be purchased.
Breakfast is extra, however when making reservation you can request or ask if they have specials that include breakfast
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Choose a room at the back, away from street noise and car-park views"
"Join IHG Rewards Club"
"Best rooms for peace and quiet are towards the back of the hotel, not overlooking the main street (renfrew st)."
"The breakfast room is on the 1st floor, therefore if you are wheelchair bound ask for a first floor room."
"Fourth floor Juniour suite to the front of the hotel was great!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn glasgow city centre theatreland hotel glasgowglasgow holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCowcaddensCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing