We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Glasgow

Expedia.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,037: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Saw mixed reviews for this hotel and only stayed one night but ideal for the purpose of visit (event at SSE Hydro). Room small and I'd say this was a budget hotel. We paid £48.50 for a twin room. Room Rate is advertised as £160 as standard - NEVER! Usual TV, hairdryer etc in room. AirCon, heating. Didn't have breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your recent review. As part of trading standards we have to have a sign for our average room rate which is classed at £160 at the moment, this does change on a daily basic depending on events in our local area. Unfortuanetly on nights we are fully booked and people requested extra pillows it is...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

When we arrived there we found I had mistakenly booked the hotel for the wrong night which was my fault but the woman at reception was very unhelpful and didnt want to help at all. After finally sorting the mess out I was informed that even though it said on the booking site free wifi I was told this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologise that you thought our reception team were not helpful. As this was a last minute booking we only had certain rooms left, these happened to be the disabled rooms on this evening. Yes it may be a triple room but not all of them are set up...

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

A few issues with this hotel on our recent stay: Arrived to check in and ops manager couldn't find our booking, after some attempts and various names and spellings he asked a nameless receptionist with trainee on her badge to assist. She managed to find our booking and advised we were already checked in - as we clearly weren't, again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laalaabell
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. First of all I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have only just found out about this room and its mould which is now getting dealt with. I do apologise about the mix up with your room, I am unaware what the mistake is...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Well, this hotel gets worse every time we have used it. This was our third time and we definitely won't be back. Yes, it's a good location for the hydro but 100% not worth the price they charge. £150 for an extremely mouldy bathroom, scuffed and stained walls and not all the lamps/lights were working. We did get swapped rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laramckirdy
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay again. No one has mentioned any mould to me so now this is something I can look into and it get fixed. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Stayed here for two nights on business in area, this is a comfortable hotel with everything needed for a good stay, beds comfortable, bathroom clean. Breakfast next day very good with good selection to buffet and poached eggs ordered were delivered promptly. This hotel would be a good choice for events at Hydro or SECC, plenty of free on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Reviewed 27 January 2016

The fire alarm went off at mid night, staff were shambolic, good job it was only an alarm, do not stay here if you value your safety. Not only were the staff incompetent they were rude, at one stage we were about to phone a taxi and go home. And don't try and complain senior offsite management unless you hire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMacA
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your recent review. First of all I would like to apologise about the fire alarm that evening, I was in the hotel when it happened so I believe this was handled to the best we could giving the situation we were put in. Unfortunately a lot of guests at our bar made it very difficult...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed here three times now over a period of five years and each time has been worse than the time before. I will NEVER stay here again. The rooms are shabby and cramped, showers and toilets are dirty and food is disgusting. This last time we stayed we had an accessible room which I suppose means it had a wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princeoftheyolkfolk
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our wheelchair guests have never complained about getting around their room, so this is something we may have to double check. We do have 2 menus which depends on events around the area. We normally have the menu placed...

Millport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were always cheerful and very helpful. I was attending a Trade Fair at the SECC so it was just a short walk away. We had all our meals at the hotel and we were happy with the quality of the food and the service we received, It was a bonus that our dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616LAM
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy to see you had a great stay with us while attending the trade fair. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in Glasgow. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I have to say I was so pleased with how the guys who work here treated their guests and how they went out of their way to accommodate an idiot such as myself who had booked for the wrong day! From the receptionists to the bar staff to the manager, every one of them deserves a round of applause. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass on your great comments to each department. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Mayfield, Dalkeith
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We were attending an event at the hydro and this is the most perfect location. We parked up early, check in was easy, very nice receptionist. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner which was very tasty and served by a lovely waiter. Would definatly stay again if going to the hydro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jambo-TL
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening. Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to see you had a great stay with us, and all our staff made you feel welcome. We all look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards K Little General Manager

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
2,296 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
900 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
tipperary
Moffat, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Id say higher up is better and away from the lifts”
trevorv450, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room next to the lift, with the window ajar it still was a quiet room on the 4yh floor”
soozl642, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room next to the corridor door!!!”
Karen1092014, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Near SECC and Hydro”
AmerzHardy, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors probably better if you're a light sleeper. Avoid room with street lamp light outside window.”
Rockland1792, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$74
PricelineUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates