We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Spires Serviced Suites

    77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good27%
    • Average8%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “the penthouse” (18 reviews)
    “great location” (28 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (208)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 203 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Nice self contained 2 bedroom apartment, clean and great facilities. Views from balcony not good but you are in the middle of busy Glasgow, backing onto other buildings. Everything you will need for short or long stay, washer dishwasher etc. WIFI non existent relies on...More

    Thank Jacqueline M
    Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced SuitesResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Jacqueline, I would first of all like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed at the spires with my family in apartment 3F4. It was comfortable. We checked in on a Sunday however and there was no one in reception which would’ve been fine but we didn’t k ow where to park and we weren’t given any towels....More

    Thank Maegancmcfall
    Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced SuitesResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, I would first of all like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Horrendous accommodation, unclean right from the entrance to the lifts. Apartment itself was filthy, and the staff extremely unprofessional and unhelpful. It was actually a joke the whole weekend so many complaint ! I.e, why is there no sink plug so that we can clean...More

    Thank Maggie P
    Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Maggie Palmer, I would first of all like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at The Spires in Glasgow four weeks ago - I also apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We attended an event in the Trades Hall which is next door to The Spires Apartments. We had looked at some other places to stay and nearly booked a hotel. However having seen the location and price we thought we would give it a try....More

    Thank Gillian L
    Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Gillian, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you found our...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    3
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We have had a wonderful time staying at the Spires suites in Glasgow. We were given an upgrade and it was excellent. We were a family of six staying for one week and having three bedrooms and four bathrooms was fantastic. Being able to cook...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the penthouse and its...More

    Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
    707 reviews
    #23 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Grand Central Hotel
    3,991 reviews
    #38 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
    2,950 reviews
    #32 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Hotel Indigo Glasgow
    2,348 reviews
    #14 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Glasgow >
    • Merchant City
    • Also Known As
    • The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow ,
    • The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Hotel Indigo Glasgow
    2,348 reviews
    .56 miles away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
    2,950 reviews
    .45 miles away
     
    Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
    707 reviews
    .64 miles away
     
    Grand Central Hotel
    3,991 reviews
    .37 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Spanish Butcher
    282 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Hutchesons City Grill
    759 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Mediterraneo
    800 reviews
    .06 miles away
    DogHouse Merchant City
    176 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Duke of Wellington Statue
    427 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Grosvenor Casino Merchant City Glasgow
    54 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Trades Hall of Glasgow
    32 reviews
    .01 miles away
    The Corinthian
    862 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    libbyb1006
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Operations M | Property representative |
    Good day lubbyb100, Check-in time is from 2 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
    0
    Votes
    libbyb1006
    9 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Operations M | Property representative |
    Dear libbyb100, Yes, we do have hairdryers in all of our suites and apartments. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
    1
    Vote
    Rimel55
    4 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Wilsolam | Reviewed this property |
    No parking. You must put car in garage.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The location is really good and when traveling with kids you can cook dinners for the children."
    Read review
    "Not the room that we had on the fourth floor."
    Read review
    "Higher floors have less street noise"
    Read review
    "All rooms looked good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing