We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Ivory Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Ivory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Saltash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location was good for visiting family but hugely over priced 79 for a room without breakfast. Bed was clean but the rest was "very tired" and bathroom not the cleanest. Stale smell was muffed with air fresher. Radiator in bathroom did not work and window blind was dirty and stained. Wouldn't stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Dee742
Management response:

Hi , We are very disappointed to read your review .We take all reviews whether good or bad seriously,and so we apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel rooms have recently undergone a major refurb with new ensuites, beds, matresses , furniture and carpets , hence why we are extremely unhappy to read your comments.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

When we arrived for a birthday lunch we very quietly and gently placed a stroller containing our sleeping child next to the table we had booked.. let sleeping babies lie I say. Soon, we were asked by the staff to move her because she was blocking the stairway… fair enough I can understand that. When I asked can we put... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TonyShields
Management response:

Hi Tony , Sorry to read your very disappointing review, when someone takes the time to write a lengthy account of their visit it normally expresses how they feel. In our defence the pram im told was massive and no matter were it was put would have created a hazard in such a small space , could i maybe suggest... More 

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Had not been here for years and was pleased with both the surroundings, lovely wee conservatory area, great to watch the world go past and food was lovely and good value. Rather rushed out at the end of the night but this will not prevent us returning, will just keep this on mind when ordering drinks etc Actually plan to... More 

Helpful?
Thank janice g
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

First time trying this place but i had heard alot about it. The food is fantastic. Great quality ingredients and even better value for money. Had 2 courses on the pre theatre menu for £13. You will struggle to find food of this quality for that price. Also i must mention the service, it was second to none and staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexjb15
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Have stayed here on 3 occasions. Overnight stays to visit family. A bit shabby on the outside and the check-in area leaves a lot to be desired. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable and recently refurbished. The en-suite is very small and there are no shelves or surfaces to place toiletries. The complimentary toiletries consisted of a tiny bar of soap... More 

Helpful?
Thank capercaillie01
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Been here loads, as it's only a 10 minute walk from the house. Food is well cooked, service is good, and not much can go wrong here to be honest. Always consistent too- which really makes the difference.

Helpful?
Thank ScottMcGready
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

When I pulled up In the car park I was contemplating finding another hotel but when we went inside into the bar and got the key to our room we were astonished for the money we spent the room we had was incredible! would stay there again, thank you

Helpful?
Thank Alexdrpepper
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016

i did not stay at the hotel or anything like that i just came to review the restaurant and the place OK and i went there because i could walk to it the burger was OK now i am not saying it was rubbish it was OK

Helpful?
Thank HarryLunney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible attitude from the manager who told us to check out by 11 even though we had been promised a later check out as we were going to a wedding. Don't bother wasting your money, go to the Orchard Park Hotel in Giffnock instead!

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie L
Management response:

Hi Maggie , Firstly i would like to apologise if you thought my attitude was terrible, it most certainly was never meant to come accross like that and hopefully i can explain the circumstances why i could not let you stay until later in the afternoon, which im sure contributed to you leaving feeling dissapointed. When you booked you where... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean spacious room, fully serviced. Staff were extremely kind and helpful. Do not be put off by the tatty exterior as it bears no resemblance to the room we were appointed, we were pleasantly surprised. Close to local bus stops. Free parking at the hotel with cctv coverage.

Helpful?
Thank robert c

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Number 10 Hotel
#21 of 95 in Glasgow
686 reviews
West End
The Georgian House
The Georgian House
#31 of 37 in Glasgow
148 reviews
City Centre
Charing Cross Guest House
Charing Cross Guest House
#16 of 37 in Glasgow
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seton Guest House
#25 of 37 in Glasgow
67 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 37 in Glasgow
282 reviews
West End
Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Ivory Hotel

Address: 2-4 Camphill Avenue, Glasgow G41 3AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: £51 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ivory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ivory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ivory Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ivory Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
scotland
Inveraray, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Ivory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 is very spacious but small en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles capercaillie01, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 7 With a Z bed for our grandson No view to speak of but a well presented room Clean and the beds were comfy !!!”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmY5474AG, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room to get away from noise. It still penetrates but less so!”
 of 5 bubbles charless965, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles lozdow, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wifi did not reach the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Malbec57, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay