We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Embassy Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had 3 nights stay whilst visiting for a conference. The apartment was very well priced, clean and in an excellent location. The only negative was a slightly tatty bath and shower, and a bathroom heater than only worked for about 10 seconds when that light was originally switched on, but the rest of the apartment was refurbished to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerjudith
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your resent review, Earlier this year we refurbished the whole hotel next door,the refurbishment of the apartments is an ongoing process and will be done on an apartment to apartment basis as an when they become available, we hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future

Banchory, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in room 1 in the embassy apartments. The whole room needs refurbished. Disappointed as web site does not show this room. Other rooms looked far superior. Shower mouldy. Fridge door rusty. Freestanding cooker ancient and not clean. Pillows awful. Felt like I was visiting my granny's house circa 1980.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review we a disappointed to read that you felt the standard of accommodation was not to you expectations. The furnishing and decor in all of the apartments is identical, we were aware of the fridge needing replaced and at the time of your stay we were waiting on a new one being delivered this has...

UK
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I visit Glasgow regularly and I have found it very difficult to book quiet accommodation in a convenient location. Glasgow seems to be very popular! Despite some niggles, an Embassy apartment is a good choice. The check-in and out were quick and efficient. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. It was great to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isandina
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our apartments and we appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we apologise regarding the few negatives you mention. If you had reported the hair in the bath to our reception, they would have removed it immediately. Each of our apartments have their own separate hot water tank...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The area where the hotel was located was very picturesque and appealing. We had a lovely but all too short stay. We received clean comfortable accommodation at a good price. The staff were helpful and courteous. Our three bed apartment was cosy and the beds were comfortable and the atmosphere peaceful. We all enjoyed an excellent nights sleep. Amenties are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol652016
robertmcq, Manager at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back, we do our best to return any lost property from guests and are happy that you got yours back in time.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Quiet, clean, very close to Byres Rd, Botanic Gardens, Kelvin park, and all shops (supermarkets, Tesco, Waitrose, Mark and Spencer, Iceland) you need, plus underground, buses, library, cafes. Cinema, bars, hairdressers, great places to eat such Tony Macaroni, Zissi, very nice and push bars and restaurants too. L overly and very safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinomonic
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review and we look forward to seeing you back with us.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

great place for a night away to give you freedom to have the options of eating and drinking without moving out of the building. Nice big clean rooms and staff are always so welcoming. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seonag a
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your resent review, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and that your room was very satisfactory, we hope to see you again in the fucture

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hi I just recently returned from a few days in Glasgow. I do not often write reviews online but this time I felt the need to put my feelings down in writing. From the second I stepped into reception till the minute I left the apartments I received first class service from Angela. From the check in to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review and the positive comments which will be passed to Angela on your behalf and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

My self and my girlfriend visited for 3 nights we was welcomed by a lovely lady called Angela she was polite and professional room was clean and tidy very modern hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone 🌞

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cumo1987
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments on your recent review

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

As a solo traveller I stayed in the Embassy Apartments for three nights in a quiet ground floor flat (#3) at the rear of the building. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the location of the apartments is fantastic in Glasgow's West End which is my favourite part of the city. The room is a studio set up with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BogsideBunny
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments in your recent review, not sure what happened to the toaster as all apartments are equipped with them, the missing one the apartment you had has been replaced

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Booked this as it fulfilled my two objectives: location near to Byers Road and it had its own kitchen. Price was really good, so did not expect too much, but room was really clean, location was excellent, staff were great and free parking was bonus. Would definitely recommend this and will be returning. Please note: this would be considered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatbob6601
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank your for the kind comments on your recent review and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff concerned.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#58 of 95 in Glasgow
229 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#63 of 95 in Glasgow
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#59 of 95 in Glasgow
283 reviews
Albion Hotel
#66 of 95 in Glasgow
232 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#72 of 95 in Glasgow
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These 4 star apartments are decorated in a classic style and are located directly behind Glasgow's famous Botanic Gardens, the lively Byres Road with its numerous restaurants, bars and shops is a 5 min walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Apartments

Address: 8 Kelvin Drive, Glasgow G20 8QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Apartments Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved our triple room with self catering kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol652016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i have used most rooms and no complaints about any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Seonaga, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our apartment did not really have much of a view but maybe the other do.”
 of 5 bubbles DACF, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“probably front rooms are better views, the back was close to other buildings”
 of 5 bubbles judithf426, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great Area Quiet Street next to the River Kelvin.”
 of 5 bubbles 719debbieh, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay