Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood

242 West George Street, Glasgow G2 4QY Scotland
Bedroom
Traveller (14)
So comfy
Room & Suite (6)
salon-cuisine
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 28 apartments in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated to the west of Glasgow City Centre on West George Street, the five star Blythswood Apartments are just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and the trendy bars of the ‘west-end’. Our serviced apartments are located in a recently converted Victorian townhouse which still retains many of its original features including high ceilings and it’s original staircase. With easy access to the motorway and in close proximity to Glasgow’s financial district, our high quality serviced apartments at Blythswood are idea for both leisure and business travel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to VisitScotland standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy

Location

242 West George Street, Glasgow G2 4QY Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Glasgow Intl Airport
Glasgow Prestwick Airport
27.7 mi
See all flights
26Reviews2Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mandy F wrote a review Jun 2017
8 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for 3 nights on line and not disappointed. The building itself is stunning. The young lass (house keeper) is a lovely girl and very helpful. Met us outside and guided us to the under ground parking. The room was immaculate. My 2nd visit and definitely not my last. Great value. A mirror in the bedroom and lounge would be great as no plug in bathroom for hairdryer apart from that all was great. M 😀
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHApts, Property Representative at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Responded 24 Nov 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments, we will be sure to pass your comments onto the housekeeper. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kayma2014 wrote a review Sept 2015
39 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My mom and I stayed here for a few nights while I was settling into to move to Glasgow for school. The apartment was beautiful and comfortable. The location was great for shopping, restaurants, and getting around the city. The staff did a fantastic job cleaning the apartment each day, and if there was anything we needed it was dealt with quickly. I would suggest this stay to anyone coming to glasgow.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sunshine20Sydney wrote a review Apr 2015
sydney48 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This apartment is luxury , lovely, spacious , clean , New and bright

The staff are very friendly

A couple of things could have been better more lighting at night may be an extra stand up lights for people who prefers the room to be brighter

A fan for the hot days which are rear in Scotland but having the afternoon sun made the apartment hot and we could not open the windows

Toiletries are only supplied on arrival

The biggest problem there is no lift so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs

I will stay here again for sure
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tartytriptips wrote a review Dec 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom107 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 5 nights with work. Nicely kitted our apartment. Well equipped kitchen and a manual I was instructed to read by the lady with the key. Bedroom is well decorated. I was in Lomond right at the top of the stairs. Exhausting going for a cig but makes you cut down.

Bathroom well finished. But no shaving mirror and lighting not great when trying to shave in the main mirror.

It was cold in this apartment and took a while to warm up. Instructions in the guide didn’t really help. The ovens Instructions were for a different oven type. Not big deal.

Overall a good place to stay. Central and nicely finished.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dreamapartments, Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you Tartytriptips for your review, we sincerely apologies that you had some issues with your heating & oven, we do have an on call number with someone available 24/7, we would have been happy to help had we been aware of this during your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the property & hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter Hopkins wrote a review Mar 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom86 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice apartments. Great location only a few blocks away from shopping streets and some of Glasgow's key tourist locations. Lovely furniture and well-appointed and laid out apartment. Great bedding. Kitchen is fully equipped and included a washing machine and dishwasher. Only let down was that there were no toiletries provided and no milk despite the welcome pack saying these would be provided. This was rather frustrating as we had to go and buy this stuff late on having realised there was none in the apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dreamapartments, Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking time to review our property nph32, we do have someone on call 24/7 & we would have rectified these issues at the time if we had been aware there was items missing from the apartment. Sorry for the inconvenience this caused you & we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed P wrote a review Nov 2018
columbus, ohio40 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great week here. We arrived early into town and the managers were most accommodating by giving us an 11AM check in instead of 3PM. There is a lot of room to stretch out. Quiet bedrooms in the back of the apartment meant you could not hear what was happening on the busy street. Location was ideal as one can walk to almost anywhere in the city in 15 minutes or less. Would recommend and am definitely considering booking for our next visit to Glasgow.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dreamapartments, Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Hello Ed P thank you for taking time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJW55 wrote a review Dec 2017
Farnham, United Kingdom29 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The grand entrance hall gives a false impression as to what lies behind the doors. Our room, at the back, overlooked a noisy building site, and was extremely bland and dark. Insufficient lighting did nothing to help this problem, and some artwork wouldn't come amiss. Kitchen barely adequate, with just four mugs for two people, and the smallest saucepan had such a lump on the underside that it hardly touched the hob and took half an hour to soft boil an egg - I wish I had noticed this sooner and used another pan. Then, once the food was prepared, there was no dining table or chairs to use - fortunately I had spotted the ironing board inside the wardrobe, so we used this as a makeshift dining table with the sofa cushions piled up to sit on for the duration of our stay - there was plenty of space for a small dining table and chairs in the large room. Bathroom quite attractive, but the cheap toilet seat lid cut into my back whilst sitting on the loo, and the shower pressure was very poor. There was nowhere suitable to put on make up although, again, there was plenty of room for a small dressing table in the bedroom. And no hooks for coats near the front door or for towels in the bathroom - hardly a huge expense. And we, like another of your reviewers, were locked out when we returned at 10.30 after an evening meal nearby. We finally managed to contact the caretaker, who gave us the code to get in the rear entrance, through which my husband gained access to the entrance hall but got filthy in the process - the door had been locked from the inside!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were told that we couldn't choose a particular room, and unfortunately got one at the top...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SPW915 wrote a review Oct 2017
Sheffield, United Kingdom39 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
These apartments are in a lovely Georgian property only a five minute walk from central station and central Glasgow. They are just far enough out of the centre to benefit from being reasonably quiet but only a short walk to many bars restaurants and shops. We had travelled by train but I understand that there are a couple of parking spaces if required. The apartment was very spacious and very well equipped. Looking at the building, I suspect that they will all be of a reasonable size. We have stayed in many apartments of this type but this one was probably the best equipped and with the best fittings of those visited. The property was extremely clean and the common areas were very impressive. We called ahead as we were arriving early and arranged to meet a representative who let us in without any fuss. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHApts, Property Representative at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Responded 24 Nov 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cornelia6845 wrote a review Jan 2017
London, England, United Kingdom33 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely stunning apartment in a brilliant location. The team at Dreamhouse always go the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Why stay in a hotel when you can have a huge 2 bed just moments from the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
trip201 wrote a review Oct 2016
11 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in at 3:00pm on a Friday for a weekend in Glasgow to visit our son. We eventually received a single set of keys for our apartment and the front door after 5:00pm. We were advised someone else still had the second set!

Went to the local store to get some food for an evening meal as son was coming over to visit. Got back to apartment at 8:00pm but keys would not open front door.
Phoned duty manager who did not apologise and made us feel like we had inconvenienced her Friday evening.
After a 30 minute wait on the door step a house keeper arrived and we were eventually let in. She was very polite and apologised for our inconvenience. Maybe the duty manager could learn a lesson or two from the house keeper.
Nice apartment but the dishwasher did not work so at 9:00pm we hand washed ALL the dishes and cutlery so they were clean enough to use.
Looked like the previous Tennant had failed to wash them properly before they ran off with the keys!
Would be difficult for us to recommend this place, so rated as poor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHApts, General Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Responded 10 Oct 2016
Dear Guest We apologise sincerely for the troubles you have had checking in to your apartment on Friday evening due to the stiff front door and missing second set of keys. I appreciate this must have been an inconvenience however please let me reassure you that our Duty Managing team always put their best efforts together and do their ultimate best to assist our guests in case of emergencies or urgent requests. I apologise if you felt this was not the case on Friday. The lady who was on the Duty on Friday evening has been with the company for many years, she is well knowledgeable and polite and therefore it is disappointing to read your feedback about her / our customer service. With regards to the issues with the dishwasher, it is very helpful if issues like this are reported to us when they are discovered as in most cases they can be rectified the same or the following day (if the issue is reported late in the evening) We once again apologise for the inconvenience caused to your stay and thank you for your valuable feedback. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the above issues and had a lovely time in Glasgow.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Dreamapartments
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions
There is parking but as there is only 2 spaces for 6 apartments, its booked on a first come first serve basis & must be pre-booked.
Sharon S asked a question Nov 2017
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
what is the difference between the standard and deluxe rooms? thank you
Answer from DHApts
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Hi Sharon, thanks for getting in touch with us. I can confirm the difference between those two apartments is that the Deluxe has a much larger lounge & kitchen area. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us.
AJW55 wrote a tip Dec 2017
Farnham, United Kingdom29 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were told that we couldn't choose a particular room, and unfortunately got one at the top - not good for dodgy knees!"
Read full review
James Y wrote a tip Sept 2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom51 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I assume quieter at the back, the front can be noisy as the apartment is very central on a reasonably busy road."
Read full review
boatwench wrote a tip May 2016
Virgin Gorda114 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room at the back of the property, not on the main street."
Read full review
Blondie2411 wrote a tip Apr 2015
Rotterdam, The Netherlands60 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no elevator / lift"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
£158 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAMHOUSE APARTMENTS BLYTHSWOOD - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Which popular attractions are close to Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood?
Nearby attractions include Locked In Escape Room (0.2 miles), Riddle Rooms Glasgow (0.3 miles), and Xcape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a clothes dryer.
Which room amenities are available at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glassy Central, Meat Joint Scottish Steakhouse, and Mackintosh at the Willow.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.2 miles), The Tenement House (0.4 miles), and House for an Art Lover (2.3 miles).
All Glasgow HotelsGlasgow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GlasgowHotels near Dreamhouse Apartments Blythswood
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire