Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City

Marked floors
Traveller (16)
2 Bedroom Apartment
Room & Suite (25)
Worn furniture
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#11 of 28 apartments in Glasgow
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Available for short and long term stays. Ideal for relocation purposes, business travel and corporate housing. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments are available in Edinburgh, Glasgow, London and Manchester. Each is fully equipped , with free internet, to be a home from home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Room features
Sofa
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English

Location

120-140 Ingram Street, Glasgow G1 1EJ Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Glasgow Intl Airport
Glasgow Prestwick Airport
27.8 mi
See all flights
40Reviews0Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
danstring wrote a review Jul 2014
Marple, United Kingdom22 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in room 6/5 at the front of the building. First impressions were ok, although nothing like the pictures on their website, but 5 minutes in it all became clear.

Such simple things weren't right. The accommodation sleeps 4, but there was only 1 cereal bowl. The dinner plates are too big for the dishwasher, one of the bathroom locks doesn't work, light bulbs out all over, the double glazing doesn't provide enough sound insulation, and the window in the living room is an accident waiting to happen - 6 floors up, a windowsill at waist height with a sofa right next to it, and the window open wide enouh for an adult to fall out....

Definitely not 4 star standard
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHApts, Public Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Responded 3 Nov 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed at our apartment. The pictures you saw were inadvertently loaded incorrectly and this is being corrected as we are in the process of updating our website. I understand that my colleague Rachel assisted you immediately with the issues you brought to her attention. Please be assured that our apartments are checked pre guest arrival. The lack of crockery was an oversight on the inventory check and the light bulbs must have blown after housekeeping had left. With regard to the window, this was approved by building regulations but I will check other guest comments to see if this needs further attention. Thank you for posting your feedback as this improves our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimmydpink wrote a review Jul 2011
Manchester, United Kingdom26 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am very fortunate that with my work, i am given the option to stay in these apartments when i work in Glasgow. I travel alot with work. I have stayed at these apartments twice and it will soon be a third. i would highly recommend them.
The apartments are nicely furnished and spacious. the kitchen has everything you need and the standard of cleanliness is very good. the bathrooms are very modern and again very clean.the living are is comfortable and perfect for relaxing and chilling out at the end of the day. if you do have to work, there is space to do so and internet access.M
y most favourite thing is the beds. They are the most comfortable beds i sleep in whilst away from my own:)very hard to get out off in the morning.
The staff are helpful and organised when it comes to meeting you with your keys. i also feel safe staying in these apartments.
There location ia good and you are close to most things in the main part of the city.
Definately would recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah2103 wrote a review Jan 2013
Edinburgh, United Kingdom10 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a couple of nights with my partner last year and we would definitely stay there again!

The apartment was lovely, comfortable, roomy, modern, clean and has everything you need.

They are very centrally located and ideally located near to Merchant Square where you will find a range of great bars and restaurants and also only a few minutes walk from Glasgow Queen Street and the main shopping areas. There's a Tesco Express nearby which is really handy.

Overall it was a smooth process - it's easy to book, you are met by a member of staff who gives you the keys and shows you how to operate things and then you just post the keys back in when you leave.

Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jill M wrote a review Apr 2015
San Francisco, California21 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, our stay with the "Dreamhouse" Apartments turned into a complete nightmare. Our expected reservation at Blythwood was somehow mixed up and we only were able to stay at the property we booked for two nights; then was told "there was nothing they could do" and had to be moved to another property across town. We were offered a cheap bottle of champagne along with some chocolates for the trouble. We were then subsequently moved to a much more inferior property, which is not what we paid for. We booked a 5 star accommodation and this other property was barely a 3 star, with soiled carpets, cheap and incredibly worn furniture, dirty box springs, and a foul musty smell throughout the apartment. We were horrified and tried to contact them in regards to this unexpected & unwelcome surprise. The staff were unbelievably apathetic and indifferent to the fact that the two properties were vastly different and not what we had agreed to. We were asked to please understand. (!) The Director of Operations was completely unhelpful and unsympathetic to the issues we raised with her. We, in fact, got no further response from her whatsoever, nor explanation as to why this had been allowed to happen. That being said, Glasgow is a beautiful and vibrant city- with plenty of other options as far as accommodations are concerned. I cannot stress enough to urge you to stay at another property; this experience ruined our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHApts, General Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Responded 24 Apr 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback. We apologise that we had to relocate you to a different property from what you originally booked and please let me reassure you that it was unavoidable and we have put our best efforts together to smoothen the inconvenience which you experienced by having to move. We regret that the property where we offered you to move to was not up to your expectations and that you were disappointed with the quality of the champagne we offered you. We accept that there were few maintenance and housekeeping issues in the apartment which should have been noted and rectified prior to your stay. Our housekeeping and maintenance department have been alerted of these following your original feedback and these have now been rectified i.e. bedroom carpets replaced, etc. We have refunded the cost of one night of your stay as a sign of apology. We regret that you are finding this refund insufficient. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A P wrote a review Dec 2014
Milan, Italy1 contribution8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
HORRIBLE experience! Dreamhouse overbooks this property to fill out the other properties they have. We're only told about the location change when we arrived so we couldn't escape.

They REFUSED to REFUND us because we DIDN'T WANT to be moved to another location. After 3 hours of discussion over the phone we were FORCED to stay in a BASEMENT STORAGE room at another location where the STAFF ENTERED IT EVERYDAY AND ALL DAY from 10.30am to get supplies. We had NO PRIVACY, NO INTERNET, there was a router but as per staff, it didn't work in ages and they won't fix it. NO PHONE because we were in a RAT HOUSE. They sad it's was 5 min walk from the property but it's 20-25 min walk without high heels.

We only have one VACATION in the year and we want to be where we chose and paid in advance, in the heart of all the action so we didn't have to wait for hours to get a taxi to get back.

Dreamhouse RUINED OUR VACATION! We felt cornered, abused, disturbed, depressed, stressed, helpless. OUR VACATION WAS GONE. We lost our vacation spirit and became depressed. The worse is that we couldn't do anything to change, there was no other apartments available in the city centre. WE PAID £1140,00 for a BASEMENT STORAGE ROOM.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be careful as they overbook and can put you in basement storage room with staff coming in and out...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Responded 8 Dec 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time provide us with valuable feedback. We regret that you found the property where you stayed to be not suitable for your requirements. After personally investigating your complaint in detail, I believe that although we have had to move your booking at the last minute due to unforeseen circumstances, for which we apologise, you have been offered 2 different properties, one of which was an upgrade to the 5 star apartments five minutes walk from the city centre, where you stayed. The basement apartment that you occupied is one of our biggest apartments and very spacious with an abundance of natural light, however we regret that this did not reflect in your opinion of the apartment. We apologise that you have been disturbed on your first day by a housekeeper who wanted to access a storage cupboard, however I believe the remainder of your week long stay was undisturbed following your requests. I am afraid that we do not provide telephone services with our apartments, as advertised on our website. I am sorry for the issues that you experienced with the internet and i can now confirm that this has been rectified. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and appreciate the feedback that you have provided.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Sept 2013
Edinburgh, United Kingdom17 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in city centre and it is noisy and not a plush as pictures.

it was a busy time but I waas way overcharged!

Location is brilliant but decor is getting dated

staff helpful but no one ther most of the time so some single travellers might not like.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: aks for a quiet room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne G, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Responded 16 Oct 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. At Dreamhouse we aim to exceed our customer expectations and I am sorry that in your case you feel that this did not happen. I have discussed your comments with our Operations Team and we will be conducting a review of the standard of the decor in the apartments. Our city centre apartments are in the Merchant City area and this is a vibrant and lively part of Glasgow. Although our apartments are double glazed and most are on higher floors it can be hard to block out some of the noise from traffic and the night life. We do offer some apartments that have bedrooms facing the courtyard at the back of the building and these would be quieter for sleeping. Should you return, we would be happy to try and allocate one of these apartments to you if it is available. Thank you again, if you have any further comments or questions about your stay, please email me directly at info@dreamhouseapartments.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelissaM82 wrote a review Feb 2012
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can highly recommend Dreamphouse Apartments! The apartment internally is gorgeous, sparkling clean and fully equiped with everything you need. Location was just perfect, right in the middle of Merchant City, a few minutes walk away from everything you need. Highly recommend this apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doc_Mic wrote a review Aug 2011
Mississauga, Canada87 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights here as our start to a two week Scotland holiday. We landed in Glasgow at 7:30 AM after our overnight flight from Toronto. It's a 25 minute bus ride from the airport to George Square and then a 2 minute walk to the apartments. The train station (Queen Street) is just as close. We were hopeful that we could store our bags until we could check in but Lisa, the reservations manager I had dealt with said as our unit was not occupied we could just check in early which was fantastic as we hadn't slept much on the plane. After a short nap we were good for the day of sightseeing.

If you are are not driving in Glasgow this is a fantastic option. We are a family of 4 we had one bedroom with a queen bed and another with two twins for our teenage sons. The apartments are very modern and have all the amenities you could ask for including wifi, and washer/dryer. There is a small Tesco right beside the apartment for basic grocery needs if you need milk, coffee, wine, beer,etc. There are two large grocery stores within a 5 minute walk if you need a larger choice. There is also an excellent coffee bar right beside the apartments.
The apartments are central to everything in Glasgow. As mentioned it's a 2 minute walk to George square to pick up the hop on/off bus tourist bus, there is an excellent assortment of great restaurants in Merchant City, 2 major shopping centres and a number of pedestrian only streets for shopping as well. We were there to see Piping Live and could easily walk to Glasgow Green as well.

Dreamhouse Merchant City was a great choice and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Glasgow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traceymilton wrote a review May 2010
Inverness1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear Lisa,

I would just like to thank you so much for making our short stay at the Dreamhouse Apartments in the Merchant City of Glasgow at the weekend such a pleasure. The service we received was excellent, right from the telephone call to make the reservation, to when Lisa met us at the apartments. The whole experience was hassle free and gave us the freedom that a hotel just doesn't match!

So thank you again. We look forward to staying at your high standard of apartments again whether it be Glasgow or Edinburgh and we shall definately reccommend them to others.

Tracey Milton and Trevor Martin.

(Reservation no - 7929)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen M wrote a review Dec 2007
Alicante137 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We did a last minute trip to Glasgow and decided to book this apartment as opposed to a hotel room. It was £90 per day and worth every penny. The apartment was immaculate with everything being of the highest quality. The full kitchen was filled with top quality goods and there was every item you would ever need! The furniture is very modern (not our taste) but nevertheless felt "homely". We were comfortable from the moment we stepped through the door.

Located right in the city centre, all ammenities were on the doorstep - literally - there is a Tesco Express next door open 24 hours!

We will definitely stay in a Dream House apartment again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2007
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Ianlivi wrote a tip Jul 2018
Glasgow, United Kingdom391 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rear and higher"
Read full review
PasadenaWoman wrote a tip Mar 2018
Pasadena MD264 contributions103 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors are better views. Corner rooms are sunny and open."
Read full review
WilliamWrawby wrote a tip Feb 2017
Brigg, United Kingdom229 contributions139 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your parking bay for leaks. Rooms facing Ingram St are noisy due to double glazing being not too sound-proofed. No air con."
Read full review
A P wrote a tip Dec 2014
Milan, Italy1 contribution8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful as they overbook and can put you in basement storage room with staff coming in and out all day. The worse part is that you can't do anything to change that. Either you accept or you loose your money."
Read full review
David W wrote a tip Sept 2013
Edinburgh, United Kingdom17 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"aks for a quiet room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
£140 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dreamhouse apartments glasgow merchant city hotel glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Merchant City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAMHOUSE APARTMENTS GLASGOW MERCHANT CITY - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Which popular attractions are close to Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality Glasgow (0.1 miles), Splatter Art Studio Glasgow (0.3 miles), and Sharmanka Kinetic Theatre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a washing machine.
Which room amenities are available at Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Obsession Of India, Turkiye Efes Restaurant, and KoolBa.
Is Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are there any historical sites close to Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.9 miles), The Tenement House (1.0 miles), and House for an Art Lover (2.8 miles).
All Glasgow HotelsGlasgow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GlasgowHotels near Dreamhouse Apartments Glasgow Merchant City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire