Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central

Traveller (257)
Panorama of the Accessible Room at the Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (188)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£102
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£102
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#30 of 104 hotels in Glasgow
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay right in the heart of the city at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central. Our hotel puts you within walking distance of the City Centre and Buchanan Street shopping district. You’ll find a variety of pubs and dining options close by as well. Walk to Glasgow Central and Queen Street Stations for easy access around the city and the surrounding areas. From our iconic position in the centre of Glasgow, you’ll fall in love with this amazing city. Travellers of all types will appreciate our proximity to the SECC for conventions as well as to the Kings Theatre, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall and other exciting hotspots. After a busy day, unwind in your spacious room with a clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Plan your next adventure at the large work station and ergonomic chair with free WiFi. Several of our rooms offer sofa beds for added sleeping spaces. Ask our team members about connecting rooms as well as our accessible options. Start your day with a free hot breakfast, offered to guests staying the hotel. Later in the day, dine at our lobby bar with plenty of drink options as well as light meals and snacks. For a quick snack, stop by the 24/7 snack hub offering soft drinks, snacks and some travel essentials. Work out in the fully equipped fitness centre with cardio and weights. Meet friends and colleagues for an impromptu meeting at the lobby bar with free WiFi and great food
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

140 West Campbell Street, Glasgow G2 4TZ Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Glasgow Intl Airport
Glasgow Prestwick Airport
27.8 mi
See all flights
1,600Review62Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,082
  • 380
  • 76
  • 31
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Namrata wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Early check-in, good breakfast, clean & comfortable room, front desk & overall experience made the trip comfortable and easy! Worth staying here for a business or personal trip. Walk, bus, or take a taxi to the popular tourist destinations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shandoneers wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay at the Hampton. We had four rooms and all occupants were impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the location in Glasgow, the comfiness of the beds and the complimentary breakfast. On retuning late the staff on the desk were very friendly and serving us was not a problem. Considering the location in Glasgow (nightclub across the road) no noise could be heard in the rooms. We didn't have cars to park, but parking in the carpark across the road was £19 per 24 hours (discounted rate).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Hi Shandoneers, Thank you for your feedback and your review. It is great to read that your party were impressed by our team friendliness, our city centre location as well as our comfy beds. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alisoncgray59 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom19 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a last minute trip to Glasgow and we were looking for something reasonably priced in the city. What a fantastic pick this was.! The young man on reception was so cheery and genuinely looked happy to welcome guests to the hotel. Checking in was simple and quick. The room was a queen sized double. It was modern, fresh and with loads of room. The bathroom was big with a large walk in shower. Shampoo, body wash AND conditioner were all supplied as well as soap and hand lotion. Breakfast is a help yourself buffet with plenty of choice of hot and cold items. There was staff on hand and we were so impressed with one you g lady who helped an elderly gentleman get his breakfast. She got his coffee and cereal and took it to his table with a cheery smile. If you are looking for a great value hotel right in the city, look no further.!!
There is no parking "on site", however a large multi storey car park is directly across from the hotel and if you take your ticket to reption when you leave, you bet a 25% discount on the parking charge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Hi alisoncgray59, Thank you for your feedback and your review. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be fantastic value for money as well as our team to be happy and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards, David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LPdoestravel wrote a review Sept 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom43 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hampton by Hilton was really hard to fault. The room and hotel in general was spotlessly clean and sanitise-stations were dotted around public areas and signs in the room describing how it has been especially sanitised and cleaned for Covid only reassures you how serious they take it.

Staff were very polite greeting me almost every time I passed them and David was very helpful when I had a small complaint.

Breakfast is plentiful and good quality. The location of the hotel is really great as well with parking nearby, a supermarket and other shops, bars and restaurants within a minute's walk yet remained perfectly quiet at night which is the best of both worlds.

Would definitely look out for Hampton by Hilton hotels in the future when returning to Glasgow or other cities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 4 Sept 2021
Hi LP10393, Thank you for your feedback and your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you struggled to find any faults at our hotel. It is great to read that you found our team very polite and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc D wrote a review Jan 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom82 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great part of the business area of Glasgow. Ideally located for most of the shops, businesses and transport links.

The hotel room was well maintained, just slightly noisy in the evenings (heating pipes I think).

The service from the staff was particularly good, especially David at reception who was spot-on throughout my visit.

The food and bar prices were reasonable and nothing I purchased was over priced.

Nice little gym, great breakfast and only four stars due to the room noise.

Will visit again - thank you 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Hi 649marcd, Thank you for your feedback and your review. I am ecstatic to read that you found our team to be excellent as well as our hotel to be in an ideal location. I am proud to read that you found the service from our team and myself to be spot on. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire Dougal wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 nights there this weekend. Excellent hotel super friendly staff and all being careful with all the COVID restrictions. Never felt unsafe at any point. I had a corner room on the 4th floor the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom is perfect with plenty of storage and all toiletries provided. Breakfast is still on but even with limited food thete were still hot and cold options and the option to eat in the socially distanced breakfast area or back in the room. Same thing in the bar limited options but enough and service was excellent. I will definitely stay there next time I need a hotel in Glasgow.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and recognised our efforts in keeping in line with the current government guidelines. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks, Alice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AzG wrote a review Mar 2020
Gourock, United Kingdom28 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for two nights. I really liked my room which was modern and clean. The bathroom with walk in shower was lovely. No individual toiletries just dispensers for shampoo etc. but that was ok. If I had to find a fault when I pulled back the curtain the window was so dirty you couldn't see out but we have had a few storms so can be forgiven but space between inside and outside window unit covered in cob webs and not very pretty (sealed unit). I liked the buffet breakfast included in the price and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Hey FellowTraveler53434 Thank you for your feedback and your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel finding our team to be friendly and extremely helpful as well as our liking our complimentary breakfast buffet. kind regards, David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Legin M wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom158 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first visit to this hotel the room was nice and clean and when working away from home on business it’s all about getting a good nights sleep which I had the room was quiet with no noise at all which is great. The breakfast was good and what you would expect from a Hampton Hilton and the staff on the breakfast service were very friendly. The location of the hotel was really good not far away from the main shopping area bars and restaurants. The only downside to my stay was the poor reception I received when checking in from a very miserable receptionist who was not really helpful and the tone of her voice was very Unwelcoming it seemed as if she was having a bad day and we would all know about it not what you would expect as an Hilton honours member which was not recognised and is very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hi LeginM, Thank you for your feedback and your review. I am sorry to read that you did not feel welcome when you arrived at the hotel, our guests are the most important part of our industry and we always want them to feel welcome. If you look at the vast majority of our feedback on not only this website but ,many others you will see all the great feedback our team gets about how friendly as well as helpful they are. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights and from arrival to checkout the staff (Manager) David and (supervisor) Andrew were brilliant. You are made to feel completely at ease and nothing is too much trouble. The room was a good size with comfortable bed and even more comfortable pillows. Great bathroom with shower and complimentary toiletries ie shampoo conditioner body wash hand soap and hand cream . Cannot fault this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay. We will definitely be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hampton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Hi Julie B, Thank you for your feedback and your review. I am really happy to read that you found our team made you feel more secure and safe in our surroundings. Andrew and myself are very proud to have been singled out for your praise. It is also great to read that you loved our pillows and our beds as well as our toiletries. I appreciate your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VicC wrote a review Jan 2020
12 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at this good value hotel which is in a quiet area but very convenient for the City Centre & both train stations. Our fifth floor room (with great views over Glasgow) was spacious, stylish, comfortable & immaculately presented. The complimentary Breakfast (available until 11 a.m. at weekends) exceeded our expectations & the hot buffet options, whilst relatively limited, were all beautifully cooked & presented. The hotel’s strongest feature though was its staff - each & every member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful & genuinely interested in customer wellbeing. They made a great hotel an exceptional one - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Hi VicC1953 Thank you for your feedback and your review. I am happy to read that you found your experience with us to be exceptional as well as good value for money and our complimentary breakfast to have exceeded your expectations. I am also very proud to read that you found our strongest feature was our team, we all try to go above and beyond to ensure each guest leaves with a memorable experience. Kind regards, David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kira S asked a question Nov 2022
Newport, United Kingdom1,208 contribution218 helpful votes
Does this hotel store luggage if you arrive early?
Answer from Steve M
11 contributions
I would check your room first - see my other review around strobing red LED right above bed and flooded/blocked drains in mine and my work colleagues rooms
arranite asked a question Mar 2021
scotland70 contributions20 helpful votes
Staying tomorrow night, is there a restaurant and bar and are they open?
Answer from HamptonGlasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Hi arranite, due to current Covid restrictions we are only serving food and drinks via room service direst to your room.
Answer from HamptonGlasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Hi Ben M, Thank you for your question about our hotel. There is a few different options for car parking around our hotel. On the street parking is complimentary throughout the city between 6pm and 8am. We also offer a 25% discount of parking at the QPark directly across Bath Street from the hotel, simply park your car and collect a voucher from reception before you take your car out of the car park to get the 25% off and pay at a ticket bay in the car park. If i can be of any more assistance please do not hesitate to ask. Kind regards David Baird Guest Services Manager
LauraCal1979 asked a question Feb 2020
Glasgow26 contributions7 helpful votes
Do they do room service?
Answer from HamptonGlasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Hi LauraCal1979, Thank you for your question about our hotel. We do not provide room service in the hotel as a brand standard across all Hampton by Hilton hotels throughout the world. You can order from our 24 hour bar and take to your room but we do not deliver to the rooms. Kind regards, David Baird Guest Services Manager
Spilsby andy asked a question Jan 2020
Spilsby, United Kingdom46 contributions29 helpful votes
Where am I able to park
Answer from HamptonGlasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Hi spilsby andy, We do not have our own car par however there are car parks nearby. Q-Park – located opposite the hotel: 25% discount that reduces 24 hour rate to approximately £19. Please ask reception for a discount voucher Cambridge Street car park – directions below: £15 for 24 hours – Please ask reception to validate your ticket On Bath Street turn right onto Douglas St, then turn right onto Sauchiehall St Turn left onto Rose Street, then right onto Renfrew St, stay in left hand lane and turn left onto Cambridge St. Turn right at the DoubleTree by Hilton, car park entrance on left hand side. If you require any further information please let me know. Kind Regards David Baird Guest Services Manager
Harriet H wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t take children "
Read full review
Karen wrote a tip Feb 2024
Ellington, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here you wont get much sleep. £14 a night parking on the parking lot opposite."
Read full review
racer0ne wrote a tip Sept 2023
Longridge, United Kingdom35 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bus stops outside on the way Back from the city centre. Used Google maps for the bus number. "
Read full review
Peter G wrote a tip Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia1,996 contribution587 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and avoid Friday and Saturday nights."
Read full review
Patrick J wrote a tip Jun 2023
Houston, Texas15 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get your daily haggis at breakfast!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
£83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON BY HILTON GLASGOW CENTRAL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Nearby attractions include Locked In Escape Room (0.3 miles), Riddle Rooms Glasgow (0.2 miles), and Xcape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glassy Central, Meat Joint Scottish Steakhouse, and Mackintosh at the Willow.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.2 miles), The Tenement House (0.4 miles), and House for an Art Lover (2.4 miles).
Is Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Glasgow HotelsGlasgow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GlasgowHotels near Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire