Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel

Traveller (107)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (39)
Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#37 of 103 hotels in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
You're just out of town but right in the action, with plenty to do for all the family. Our Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel is only a mile from Intu Braehead shopping centre, which has so much more than shops alone - ride the zip wire at Climbzone or hit the indoor slopes at Snow Factor. If you're here on business, you're close to Glasgow's conference centre and airport. If you're here for culture, there's the Tall Ship at Riverside Museum, Glasgow Science Centre and The Hydro arena not far along the River Clyde. And if you want the bright lights, Glasgow city centre is just a 15-minute drive. Back in the hotel you'll find space, calm and comfort. Your room will feature a luxury kingsize bed, plus a 40" flat screen TV and smart, modern bathroom. Then there's our tempting Thyme restaurant, which is a must-do for breakfast, drinks and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
983Reviews38Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 554
  • 224
  • 83
  • 69
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tracey J wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just wanted to write that we had the best stay ever the hotel room was nice comfy and was what we expected. We had a date weekend here and can honestly say Ronnie the barman made us feel really content and relaxed had service with a smile , had banter but also had the best customer service he is an asset to your team. Please thank Ronnie for the excellent customer service we received made our night comfortable and content.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Airx01 wrote a review May 2021
United Kingdom274 contributions161 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely excellent stay. The room was spotlessly clean. The beds were super comfortable and the blackout curtains worked a treat. The cleaners were a bit noisy screeching shouting and laughing, but because checkout isn’t until 12 mid day, they aren’t waking anyone up. The tea and coffee in the rooms could be a little more generous, two sachets of coffee for two people for two days is a little low.
The area was great, it was very quiet but everything you need is local.
I would have scored this hotel a 5 star but the breakfast let it down. The breakfast resembled a carry on film. My partner requested a full English breakfast. Due to the pandemic it was table service and not Buffett. The waitress bought him a bowl of cocopops to which he told her that he hadn’t ordered them. “Oh well, they’re there now” was the reply and she shuffled off leaving them there. Next the waitress bought over some toast and put it down. “We didn’t order this” we told her. “Oh ive put it down now. We aren’t allowed to take things back” and she again left it. The waitress then bought over the order for the neighbouring table a lady and her two little children. She set down the plates and went to walk away. The lady said “ excuse me, there is a problem. We ordered 3 full breakfasts but you have given my little boy 4 fried eggs on his plate!” Again it was left. Over all my partner waited over 40 minutes foe his breakfast to arrive which was wrong when it did. It made us chuckle all day, but for all of the wrong reasons.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nicmcc2021 wrote a review May 2021
Johnstone, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Premier Inn for 1 night, so that we could go for dinner at a local restaurant and have a few drinks and not worry about trying to travel home and leave the car behind. The room was on the cheap side, and personally I thought we were going to spend the night in a substandard room, how shocked was I to find that the room was in amazing standard, they could easily get away with charging a good bit more for the stays!! We also booked breakfast for the following morning and it was one of the best breakfasts I had, I am a very fussy eater so was worried that I would leave hungry after not enjoying the food, not the case at all, I left the restaurant with a full belly and couldn't believe that for £8.99 I had such a great breakfast! The staff were all lovely, happy and friendly from the minute we stepped into the premier Inn right up to us checking out. We look forward to booking another wee night (or weekend as we enjoyed the stay so much this time!) with Premier Inn!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel check in was fine gentleman on reception was ok.. we had booked in with 2 kids to a family room for 2 nights. Arrived at the room on one of the warmest days in July actually a rather warm week of weather with tired and warm kids to then find the air con wasn’t working at the room was very warm.. the window had a broken handle and had a note saying ‘ window not to be opened’ however it was broke and just swung open. My partner visited reception to tell them air con wasn’t working and the receptionist told him there was ‘air con issues’ took him to a room with lots of fans which he said none were working and she past him a measly ‘office’ looking fan… for a family room, for 2nights when it’s 26 degrees outside? Ok. We travelled with a 4 year old and a 12 year old plus I’m 5 months pregnant but no one at reception really seemed bothered. ‘Good sleep guarantee’ none of that! Absolutely awful none of slept for the 2 nights we were there I see from other reviews the air con issue has been ongoing I think for a company like premier inn to not even advise people checking in that woth temperatures outside the way they were along with the fact we had kids and I was clearly pregnant they could of offered fans at check in. Unacceptable behaviour from a company with a ‘good night sleep’ guarantee. Not just that the hotel was grubby there was hair in the shower and the floor was so dirty the kids socks were dirty constantly, I will never stay here again and actually reconsider premier inn altogether, im sure a company of this size have ways and means on getting engineers to fix ‘air con issues’ The day we checked out we moved onto another premier inn in Stirling where the hotel was overall a much better place with working air con and helpful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
josreview wrote a review Mar 2022
15 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The air conditioning/heating was broken in the room. The windows don't open as it's quadroople glazed due to being right next to a motorway. There was no air in the room and staff had put a plug in radiator on in the room before our arrival so it was like an oven. When we asked about the air conditioning, after trying to get it to work for a while, we were told it was broken and that they would see if they could find a fan or get the window open. Neither happened and we had to try and wedge the door open to get some air in.
We had an accessible room, due to my disability. There was nowhere I could do makeup and lighting was either too dim or brightly backlit making any kind of personal grooming difficult. As we were there for a party this made getting ready stressful.
Another member of our group said their standard room was actually more accessible as it had a walk in shower where ours was a shower over a low sided bath.
The bed was two singles pushed together so we couldnt cuddle in bed.
There were no towel rails or coat hooks in the room. Only 5 hangers in the wardrobe. My dress was longer than the wardrobe so I couldn't hang it to prevent creases. Towels didn't dry (probably due to the lack of air in the room) and the only place we could hang them was over the bathroom door and over the chair. We were only provided one bath towel and one hand towel even though I'd booked for two adults. We were able to get one extre bath towel for reception.
Breakfast was expensive and plates were tiny. Having mobility issues this was frustrating as to get a decent meal I had to go up several times. Tiny juice glasses were also frustrating. For £9.50 it was very expensive, even if it is all you can eat, for those of us who don't eat much. With no option for a small pay-for-what-you wany option, I felt forced to overeat to get my money's worth.
We were only given one key card at check in which I didn't think would be an issue but as it was needed to get through two doors before getting to our room door it meant that while I was resting in the room my partner had to take the card so he could get back in when he was socialising with our group. This meant I was left in the dark as the key card is needed for the lights in the room.
Finding staff at times was difficult. Very often reception was unmanned and neither was the bar. Getting a drink was a nightmare and it was why we didn't go to reception for help with the smaller issues.
Out of space to write the rest!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
drumveiw wrote a review Sept 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom12 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleaniness and breakfast set out not faulted bit familys traveling in lift No face masks on then had to use lift for whealchair user. Clealy the children rubbing dirty hands on mirror felt very uneasy. Has to get friend to helo put daughter in bath as no low baths but needed to go in after using lift. Need family rooms with just shower. Also we was woken up several times with noise from next door and above. Plus someone knocked on our door twice thinking was coming from our room. Frightening our daughter. Worst sleep becouse if this nice hotel and friendly staff apart from this who was trying hard.
.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival I was asked to book a time for breakfast the following day. Turned up for breakfast and was no table booked like arranged so was offered a tiny low table and cube stools for me & my child (who had just an operation) as there was nowhere for us to sit. Then waited 35mins before anyone took our order. Breakfast organisation was a shambles although chef was very pleasant.
Waiting staff were not very interested if you had what you needed. Asked one female waitress for some toast & she put a dry slice of toast on table & walked off...no butter nothing! or communication. Waste of money booking breakfast we gave up and left.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to waiting so long for breakfast and the organisation and service wasn't up to the standards you expect. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley B wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here last night 13/08/20. Although there were limitations due to COVID 19 Danielle who was on duty was absolutely amazing. My husband is in a wheelchair and I had all the help I needed without being over faced.
The menu was small understandably but nothing was too much and even though some of the wine list had changed Danielle was informative of whet she could provide and always with a smile.
There was a free standing fan in the room due to the heat and information provided in the rooms regarding COVID was excellent. Breakfast was available as usual but ordered from your table and served to you.
If anyone has concerns about staying due to COVID I can confidently recommend Braehead Premier Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had an assisted room as husband is in wheelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WanderingStars wrote a review Dec 2021
Nottingham12 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we were given no indication of anything being wrong; however, the window in the room didn't close, the air con didn't work and the room was freezing. There was a small plug-in electric heater in the room which did work but two of the wheels were broken. When we reported this to reception, the same person who checked us in told us the heating hadn't worked for some time! He didn't bother telling us that when we arrived! We were moved to a different room where the window closed but the heating still didn't work.
Our new room was on the top (third) floor and we walked past a leak in the corridor ceiling. Water was being collected in a large tub. The small heater in this room just about managed to take away the chill.
We have stayed at many Premier Inn Hotels - this was an Inn of sorts but anything but Premier. Dreadful place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gaz R wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The one saving grace for this hotel was that it was a business trip and wasn't coming out of my own pocket.

On arrival and checking into my room (111), I noted the air conditioning unit hanging down and could see their quick patch up of sticking blue tac to the ceiling had not quite done the job. On closer inspection, the key pad for the air con was also broken and hanging of the wall so i knew better not to bother with it.

I then decided I'd grab a shower before heading down to the restaurant. The shower dial had been kindly left on the soap holder for me to try and fathom how to fix it, and then when i managed to get it in so i could turn it on and off it was pitiful and i'd have been better washing under the tap.

Not to worry, i'd had a long drive and fancied a beer. oh wait a minute there was no draught working and the issue had been reported but not fixed yet with no date assigned but you can enjoy a bottle of beer they said. Food wasn't great and a long wait, there was an anaemic pizza, Steak sent back and a lost dessert that never made it to the table.

Fortunately there was a pub across the road and the next evening we found a Nandos.

Avoid with a wide berth
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose the Premier inn at Pacific Quay down the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the air conditioning unit being broken as well as the shower being broken. We're also sorry that there wasn't draught available and the food being poor quality. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
baleno asked a question Apr 2023
Dunoon, United Kingdom294 contributions118 helpful votes
How long can u park car for
Answer from Susan J
Carlisle, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
As long as you stay at the hotel
Answer from Q5632KPmartina
Shropshire, United Kingdom79 contributions28 helpful votes
Hi I am sorry I am Not sure I think food was available
san20sg asked a question Jun 2022
Singapore562 contributions32 helpful votes
How much is breakfast for adult & child?
IAIN L wrote a tip 4 Apr
Dumfries, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here! "
Read full review
Seamus wrote a tip Feb 2024
Salford, United Kingdom27 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking bonus "
Read full review
John J wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat at the Premier Inn"
Read full review
Cherie Q wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great hotel "
Read full review
LJFrank wrote a tip Feb 2024
Scotland, United Kingdom13 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"nothing-parking, service,food,location all good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN GLASGOW BRAEHEAD HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel?
Nearby attractions include Laser Station Braehead (0.6 miles), Gravity Trampoline Parks (0.6 miles), and Primark Braehead (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harvester Hillington, Steam Wheeler, and Starbucks Hillington.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (2.7 miles), The Tenement House (3.5 miles), and House for an Art Lover (2.1 miles).
Is Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Glasgow HotelsGlasgow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GlasgowHotels near Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire