We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,681: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
 Click to rate
tillicoultry
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just enjoyed another short break at the Coylumbridge Hotel, with a very comfortable room and excellent service. The food was plentiful, varied and delicious !! There were lots of activities there for families and we saw children who were obviously having a great time and who were very well for catered for as far as meals were concerned--the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerius
Glasgow
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here with my family for the last two years to celebrate my daughters birthdays and not once I have been disappointed. Reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff and amazing facilities for children. The restaurant food has always been nice but the bistro is definitely the better of the two on offer for dinner. The woodside shed is good for bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnieMac
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnieMac, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing Hilton Coylumbridge for your daughter's birthday celebrations and delighted that you all had a great stay and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having enjoyed the Doubletree at Dunblane we thought we would try this hotel. We had been warned that it is old and limited but we had not realised how run down it was. Our room was quiet but needed redecorating and upgrading. The dining room is more like a canteen and there is no quiet drawing room to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reports
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reports, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us and was very sorry to read of your disappointment, particularly with the number of families staying with us. As a family resort hotel we are very busy with families and children most weekends and certainly in the peak school holidays, and Dunblane...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel looks nice and fits in the surroundings from the outside. Coming into the hotel you're greeted by the most welcoming and nice reception staff. The rooms however are a disappointment, a very small bathroom, squeaky and old beds and mattresses. The service in the bar area is average and the staff there was a bit moody. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian v
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. I was very sorry to read of your disappointment particularly with your room. We do offer images of all of our room types on our website in an effort to assist guests to choose the most suitable room for their needs, but...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

they say dogs are welcome and it cost £25 BUT BEWARE they are only allowed in the room and if they bark they ask you to go back to the room even during dinner Its a lovely hotel but don't say dogs welcome if they are not

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hibernian07
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is perfect for couples, family's and great for meeting new and old friends. The staff are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The food is delicious and they cater for those with dietary requirements.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie A, Thank you so much for your lovely review which is very much appreciated and I was delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay and do hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a mid week break at this lovely hotel. The location and setting are fabulous and the facilities are amazing for a place in the heart of the highlands. Food was magnificent in terms of presentation and quality much to our surprise cos we read that it had been poor on a previous review. But the outstanding feature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John K, I was blown away by your great comments on your stay with us, particularly regarding the staff, and cannot thank you enough! As you mention we are not a shiny city centre hotel and do have areas that are well worn but our staff are always on hand to assist where they can and to ensure that...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from our 2 night visit and undecided as to whether we would go back. We stayed in a king suite room 117 it was nice enough but a bit dated. The first thing I noticed was the very grotty looking radiator cover, it was in need of a lick of paint. The bed was huge and very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3gill46
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 3gill46, Thank you for your review on your recent stay and for choosing Hilton Coylumbridge for your very special celebration. It was disappointing to read that some areas of the stay were not quite perfect but do thank you for your very valuable feedback and hope that you would consider staying with us again. Kind regards Iain Miller General...

Huntly
Reviewed 1 week ago

1st class hotel, 1st class location and1st class service from 1st class staff, highly recommended hotel and an enjoyable stay. I have stayed here many times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Thank You.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian R
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian R, What can I say thank you so much for your full marks and also for your lovely comments which are much appreciated by us all here at Hilton Coylumbridge. As a much valued guest we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here over 10 times . It is ideal for families with young children with excellent facilities and attitude towards the younger guests. We were particularly impressed with Keith in the Bistro who went above and beyond with our tempremental two year old while I was feeding our 6week old. The food was faultless I did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Libby M
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Libby M, Thank you so much for your lovely review and really do appreciate your kind works and will pass your comment to Keith. I do hope that we managed to rectify any issues with your room at the time and that we can welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,207 reviews
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room away from young children if you are an older couple.”
 of 5 bubbles Reports, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room on the ground floor, no elevator available.”
 of 5 bubbles christianv499, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed here a few times never had a bad room but there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles L859ODjennyl, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend a pet friendly room.”
 of 5 bubbles billyjean2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts to the upper floors. Ask for a ground floor room if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles MorayTraveljunkie, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5