We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16 Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3PS Scotland
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#86 of 270 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Royston guest house accommodation in Inverness is a quality bed and breakfast in the centre of Inverness. The guest house has 8 en-suite bedrooms, private parking, free wi fi, sky tv, setanta sports in the guest lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
186Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 41
  • 18
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Prestonclan19 wrote a review 1 Jul
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom4 contributions
We had to book alternative accommodation as our booking for a double room at Royston guest house could only accommodate 1 - the owner was rude and unhelpful , saying ' the room barely has room for a suitcase let stone a 2nd person ' we list £237
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ross Mckellar, General Manager at Royston Guest House
Responded yesterday
False claims Like I told your friend she booked a small double room single occupancy surly she nos the difference between single and double occupancy room , I am glad you booked alternative accommodation hopefully this time it was for two people not one it’s not but one get one free here , your friend also never paid as her credit card declined and she knew this before making false claims about not getting a refund no refund due as did not PAY It’s very sad indeed that people have to vent there anger online when they don’t get there own way
Read more
Laura H wrote a review Mar 2022
14 contributions14 helpful votes
Ross couldn’t do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable, friendly, welcoming and fun. The ultimate host and nothing was too much. Breakfast was on point and lots to choose from. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely be back! For those fit enough, it is about a 20 minute walk from the centre or a 5 minute drive. Our first time in Inverness and it was just perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Whitehalltraveller wrote a review Aug 2021
London400 contributions226 helpful votes
Breakfast was excellent, with continental and cooked. Good COVID protocols in place. Only 15mins walk into town for Morrisons, restaurants and shops or Inverness train station. My major gripe with this B&B are the windows which are not all double glazed and it really makes a difference as there is a lot of noise from the traffic. There is a busy road nearby which really needs double glazing to filter it out. The blinds in the bathroom should also be wider and in black and not white as I did wonder if they were providing enough privacy as the bathroom faced the main road and Premier Inn’s car park across the road. For this reason, I wouldn’t stay here again as I need quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jessica wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We just come back from a 3 day stay and would definitely recommend this place. Beautiful guest house with a lovely decorated room that had everything, including comfortable beds and great shower. Perfectly cleaned and made up every day. Great location. Plenty of car park spaces.  Excellent breakfast.  Manager was very friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lee W wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
From the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble. We and our dogs were made to feel really welcome. The dogs were treated to a sausage when they came back from their morning walk. Clean and tidy place with good amenities near by. Parking was OK. Good enclosed dig walking field (frazer Park) 5 minutes away in car with friendly people. Morrisons just down the road. Good full English or Scottish if you like. Cereals, juice all the usual. We will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kim K wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
It was a mistake to only stay one night; wish we had more time with Ross in Inverness. Ross is an exceptional host: generous, friendly, calm, and thoughtful. There was nothing we needed. He even went out of his way with our dogs, giving them extra treats and loads of attention. We accidently left some items behind and he retrieved them for us, even though he was off-site. He made some great recommendations for places to see and where to eat. Breakfast was a feast too! Even got me to try black pudding and haggis; must say pretty good too. We couldn't have asked for a better host and comfortable place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Pawel wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Very good location in walking distance from city centre and good connection to motorway. Clean rooms, equipped in old fashion style which gives a unique atmosohere. Excellent scottish breakfast and friendly service. I spent 2 nights with friends and enjoyed the stay very much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Andy wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions9 helpful votes
First impressions weren't great, the owner seemed unfriendly and I didn't feel welcome. Something about me saying I was bringing a jack russell and hoping my dog had done her business before heading up to the room, I felt this was a bit rude and confusing. I think this was due to needing time to get to know the hotel owner, who was very nice and friendly the next morning at breakfast. Although the hotel is a bit of a walk from the center (and it was raining) there are plenty of places to dine nearby, and the 15 minute walk into Inverness is still doable. The Snow goose do a great dinner. The hotel room was a little small, and the pillow and duvet were way too thick to get comfy, although you'll certainly not get a cold nights sleep. Breakfast itself was fantastic, none of that greasy nonsense, tattie scone fried bread rubbish on most Scottish greasy spoon plates. This hotel served a nice hot breakfast with link sausage, lean bacon,and plenty more to choose from including cereals tea and coffee. No complaints there at all! Set me right up for the day ahead. Pet friendly aswell which was a bonus, our dog even got a bowl of butchers for breakfast which she scoffed in seconds. Cant say fairer than that. Overall good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
James Neil wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Called at what was probably a busy time. Many thanks to Ross(?) for being so kind and understanding over the phone. My enquiry was not the easiest and he was really helpful and good humoured. Great customer service. Top marks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ross Mckellar, General Manager at Royston Guest House
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Many thanks for your review we appreciate you're feed back.
Read more
Srh21 wrote a review Apr 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
not friendly not helpful very rude during such a crisis in the world and trying to make an emergency booking and that’s how he speaks to people shouting over the phone wouldn’t stay in this place if it was the last guest house on the planet.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from InvernessRoyston, Public Relations Manager at Royston Guest House
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Considering you were the one ranting , screamimg and shouting over the phone about haveing to work from home. not my problem , brush up on your telephone manners and maybe poeple will be a bit more understanding Manners cost nothing. This is simply a review left in revenge as you did not get your own way Grow up.Just a reminder royston guest house will not put up with abusive behaviour over the phone.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royston Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Royston Guest House?
Nearby attractions include The Malt Room (0.7 miles), North Coast 500 (0.7 miles), and Leakey's Second-hand Bookshop (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royston Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle rental.
Is parking available at Royston Guest House?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royston Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk Bar, Cheese & Tomatin, and Fig & Thistle.
Are there any historical sites close to Royston Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Inverness Castle Viewpoint (0.7 miles), Inverness Town House (0.7 miles), and Highland Railway Company 1914-1919 Memorial (0.6 miles).