We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Macdonald Drumossie Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 494: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in good. Room large with trouser press, iron, ironing board, tea, coffee and a big plus- note to phone for fresh milk. Adequate toiletries, flannel, comfy bed gowns and slippers, well equipped. Breakfast offered good selection of cereals and fresh fruit with cooked to order so fresh cooked, not kept warm. Small bar/ serving hatch for drinks causes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obbor
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Drumossie. . Our rooms are all different, with either king or queen sized beds which are very comfortable. The Drumossie team are all very attentive and endeavour to provide guests with a great level of service, I am pleased you found...

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stopped here for a night at short notice. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished. It's an art deco building and very tastefully and comfortably furnished and decorated. As it has two AA rosettes, I went in to dinner with high expectations. The starter did not disappoint, it was absolutely delicious. However, my main course was less good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whaup62
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay. I was however disappointed that you did not enjoy all aspects of dinner, I have discussed your comments with our executive chef. Apologies for the poor attention to detail during the service of the cheese board, this certainly is not our normal...

Ayr, Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed before, nice to visit again, was here for a conference and ate in lounge area and stayed overnight. Lounge area is a bit quirky, lovely and comfortable, but no actual bar. Instead they serve to your table from a "bar-cupboard" near reception. I had a great chicken burger at £14. Price surprise I got was that I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m4xwl
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, it was good to hear you enjoyed another comfortable stay at the Drumossie. All our rooms are well sized with large bathrooms allowing adequate room to accommodate both a bath and shower. I do apologise that you were not made aware of the wine price prior to being served. I hope we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After ending a function 2 hours early due to a single individual causing a fight (rather than continue after Police removed him), staff then performed 1am inspections of guest rooms. How dare they treat paying guests, who have already lost out of a good night due to one idiot and over zealous staff, like inmates and check rooms as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spicy O
Aspatria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for an incredible stay at the Macdonald Drumossie Hotel yesterday. The hotel is beautifully appointed and in excellent condition for an Art Deco hotel. We had a lovely warm welcome from the staff, who couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasurable. Our room was well appointed with every thing you could need and spotlessly clean, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Drumossie. The hotel is perfectly located in a quiet peaceful country location, but still only 10 mins drive from the city centre. The team at Drumossie are all very customer focused and strive to proved a high level of service at...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The site was 1st class with spacious entrance ,car parking large. Bedroom spacious, large double ,bed we would rate 10 out of 10 downie covers the same. Bathroom large with bath and roomy shower,plenty towels etc. The food was good + not outstanding as they were catering for a large group the kitchens had to ensure that the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wm B
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We have a great peaceful country location with lots of free parking, but only a short drive to the city. Our rooms are all very comfortably furnished with either king or queen sized beds, the bathrooms are all generous sized accommodating...

Portsoy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

attending a wedding at the Drumossie is a wonderful experience, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the whole place is well kept and staffed. Beds are large and relaxing and as a wedding venue it is hard to beat. However small gripe about the breakfast, a little slow on a busy morning and you have to choose between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN L
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you review, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the wedding celebration and a comfortable overnight stay. The Drumossie suite is a splendid room for a wedding, the size of the room gives plenty space for a comfortable table plan, also the ceiling to floor windows provide great natural light. Our bedrooms are all...

Stirling, Scotland
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I would have loved to give the Drumossie a better rating. Lots of positives- the staff are lovely. The bed is supremely comfortable. Lovely big room. Gorgeous location just outside Inverness. Taxi into town was about £7 There was no remote control for the tv and the position of the tv meant it was difficult to change channels manually. Gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole17
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, great to hear you found the staff to be friendly. However I must apologise for the problems you experienced with the tv remote and the water temperature. Having looked into the problem, unfortunately the member of staff you dealt with was on days off the following days and her message had not been...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel in good location with plenty if parking and efficient wifi. The hotel pulls off a great version of the Scottish country hotel without overdoing the tartan etc. Large room with lovely big comfortable bed and great shower. Evening meal excellent. Price reasonable given the quality of the food. Halibut and shrimp salsa with crab great as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billobe1
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Drumossie. We are very fortunate to enjoy a peaceful country location, but only a short drive to the city. All our rooms are very comfortably furnished either with queen or king sized beds and also generous sized bathrooms all with seperate bath and...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The pros: beautiful location, great easy parking, big room, amazingly comfortable bed, front desk staff was awesome. The let downs: dinner was over priced and the food just ok, the service in the dining room was just ok, the waitress gave me attitude when I asked about the way the dish was prepared. The shampoo/ soaps weren't replaced daily, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcy L
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. The team at the Drumossie are very focused on providing a high standard of customer care, I am very happy you received a warm welcome from the front desk staff. Our location is very peaceful with lots of free parking, yet only a...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.1 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 33 in Inverness
1,527 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 33 in Inverness
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Macdonald Drumossie Hotel

Address: Old Perth Road, Inverness IV2 5BE, Scotland (Formerly New Drumossie Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: £68 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Drumossie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Macdonald Drumossie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Inverness
#7 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#10 Family Hotel in Inverness
#12 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor probably be the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles WmB369, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“front facing was excellemt”
 of 5 bubbles W9934JOianl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for selection of rooms - those to the front and east side have best views.”
  • Spacious and comfortable
 of 5 bubbles EnglandD&B, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose room 300 Chanonry Suite”
 of 5 bubbles 12121874, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Again. We have been here several times and the rooms have been fine to us.”
 of 5 bubbles fjack2016, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay