We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 907: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location in Inverness, right in the centre overlooking the river Ness. We were given a room with a river view that was nice. The staff were very helpful and informative, the rooms were very clean. The hotel has a great bar, and lounge area overlooking the river. The hotel has parking on the river...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beck_hoose
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted that our Hotel and location made a good impression on you and you took the time to appreciate the lovely views we have from the city centre. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here for the second time of visiting inverness. it's right in the heart of the city so is a good base for exploring from. had a lovely view of the river from a very spacious room. nice little bar and restaurant and a good selection of food aswell as beers. the staff were very helpful and very clued up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darren b
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted that our Hotel and location made a good impression on you and you took the time to appreciate the lovely views we have from the city centre. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am aware that this hotel is currently having a major refit but this is my experience of a room which is yet to be refurbished. The reception and bar areas are nice and bright with welcoming staff. I stayed for a couple of nights, my bedroom was clean, with a comfy bed, however the walls, carpet and whole bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bearsdenbloke
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, please be assured we will use this feedback as we continually try to improve our service. We are currently in the process of a full Hotel refurbishment and have started work on our bedrooms and bathrooms in the last week with the public areas almost completed...

Chester England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a superior room which had a massive bed, a little lounge and a wet room. Excellent facilities and so near the town. Would definitely stay there again. There were 2 sofas in the room and it was fab

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillJones
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted that our Hotel and location made a good impression on you and you took the time to appreciate the lovely views we have from the city centre. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was staying here with my family for just a night as we travelled down from caithness to Amsterdam. It's a nice enough hotel, doesn't look like much on the outside but is well decorated and comfortable on the inside. The rooms were nice but I would note that if you have a room facing the shopping street you may...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lia S
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team as we continue to try to improve our service. Our tray charge is clearly displayed on all our menus in the room but I am sorry if you did not notice this. I do...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarym184
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in great location opposite to Inverness river. Many nice restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. Walking distance to train station and M&S store Limited space of parking and 6 pounds / day charged for resident guest. The room was big but quite old. Should renovate soonest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrybee2017
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, please be assured we will use this feedback as we continually try to improve our service. We are currently in the process of a full Hotel refurbishment and have started work on our bedrooms and bathrooms in the last week with the public areas almost completed...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the 3 night Festive package as a party of 6 arriving on the 24th of December. As it was also my 60th Birthday on Xmas Eve my son's had asked for our room to be upgraded which was done and also the other 2 rooms which was very much appreciated. The rooms were lovely with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali1956_10
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and I will share this with our team as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

Zaventem, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are in the Mercure hotel while writing this review. It is the 2nd of january (= winter) and the heating is not working. Went down to the reception where they told me that no room had heating because it was broken. They also did not have any heaters available and shops were closed today to buy more but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skydive86
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great experience in the newly renovated hotel bar, the atmosphere was fun and the food first class, the customer service by Octavian could not have been better. With a perfect spot over looking the river, we look forward to visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted that our Hotel and location made a good impression on you and you took the time to appreciate the lovely views we have from the city centre. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#24 of 34 in Inverness
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#28 of 34 in Inverness
1,078 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#20 of 34 in Inverness
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: £58 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 456darrenb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles JillJones, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room.”
  • The river from our room.
 of 5 bubbles 212brianm212, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the river ness”
 of 5 bubbles M346DKkevind, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a high floor room for awesome views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles RajeshKancharla, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay