We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Booking.comUS$147*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Inverness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 956: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stayed here on a works trip and thoroughly enjoyed it! The best fitness suite! going through a major revamp and its top notch! Rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Slightly noisy if you got a room on 'church street' side. Ask for the riverside if you can, better views, sun in the evening and quieter! And LOCATION! its bang in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kell885
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to leave your review, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found time to enjoy our great, central location. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I have stayed here many years ago when the hotel was in its prime. Unfortunately, it is now showing its age. I stayed here for one night with my wife. The room we had was very small, not much room to move about at all. The decor and carpets are quite grubby. Plus points for this hotel are location, right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied, our rooms do vary in size but we do have extensive refurbishment plans for this year in our bedrooms. I do hope that we have the opportunity...

Glassgow
Reviewed 7 March 2016

You can't fault the location. Right in the centre of town, three minutes walk from the train station. However our room was very small indeed. One side of the bed was jammed against the wall. Friends we stayed with did not have the same problem so guess it is the luck of the draw. Fine for one night but would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anon728
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback and will use this as we continually try to improve our service. When the Hotel was built it was given rooms of varying sizes, I am sorry to hear that you were in a smaller one than you friends. I...

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Hotel booked through ITISON x 2 nights with evening meal and bottle wine. The price seemed a good deal and we paid extra to upgrade to privileged room. Room newly decorated, with modern twist and really nice bathroom. The room was small (109) and our view was of facing city and we had asked for river view. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANDYDON1_9
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfying. We will look into all the issues you have mentioned and use these as we continually try to improve our service. If you would like to discuss this further I would appreciate...

Reviewed 4 March 2016

This hotel is very handily placed in the centre of town. It has a small car park beside the river, negotiating parking spaces can be "interesting" There was work going on to one of the lifts while I was there, but no problem taking the stairs. Room was excellent, with views over the river. Breakfast buffet was nothing special but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardens_view
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for providing us with useful, constructive feedback. Our lifts were being replaced during your stay and this has now been completed so we have 2 brand new lifts in operation but the work was done carriage by carriage so there should have been one...

Macduff
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I used to travel 2 hours to spend a few nights away in Inverness, when this used to be the Ramada Jarvis- and loved it. However we visited back in Nov 2015 for a 2 night stay and was so disgusted with how tragic it now is. First thing we noticed was the car park charge -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Funky517
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us last November, I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered while staying with us. Both our lifts have now been replaced with brand new units. I would hope given the alleged state of your room that you immediately advised our Guest Care Manager, available...

Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This hotel is strictly okay for the price. The room size is fine, although I booked a privileged room and it looked nothing like the picture, the bathroom is also quite small. I would advise to avoid the bar, I had quite terrible service in here. I was with my son and niece, our order was taken quickly but that's...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcneill1987
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am very sorry to hear that the service you received was not to our usual standard. We do have a Guest Care Manager on duty at all times so I do hope that this was highlighted to them during your meal. Please be assured...

Batley
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Staff couldn't do enough for you very helpful, view from my room was excellent looking over the river down side is it needs to be refurbished in the rooms and the fitness suite is very dated & tatty a bit of tlc would make a whole lot of difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markydog
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I am pleased to hear that our team made a positive impression on you. Our gym has recently been taken over by a local fitness instructor and it is going through a period of refurbishment just now, since your stay new equipment has arrived and the entire...

Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Room overlooking street. Sleepless night with the noise from the bars. Breakfast food stone cold on both mornings of our visit and the tea no better than tepid. Oh, the added bonus of the hidden charge of £6 a night parking. Lovely spacious room, however the shower over a bath was worse than useless. Could hardly get wet under it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank torin1
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. Our parking charges, much like most city centre hotels, are clearly shown on all websites and also displayed in the car park on several notices. Please be assured that your feedback has been taken on...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The location was perfect, and hotel is just ok. The room was large and comfortable, but quite dated. The water in tub drain bubbled up when the sink was used, and vice versa but not bad. The staff member that checked me in was very personable and helpful; unfortunately the few other staff members I came into contact with were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrady6
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive and constructive feedback, please be assured this feedback will be used as we continue to try to improve our service to guests. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 34 in Inverness
1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#26 of 34 in Inverness
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: £84 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view ideal”
kevbrenlin, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid floors where renovation is taking place”
  • Example of discreet notification of additional room service charges
philmP2373RY, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room quiet”
margaretharley2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not accept a room overlooking the Church street if you are a light sleeper”
TerryG1950, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
C5710IKdavidm, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$147* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$147
HotelQuicklyUS$181
Hotels.comUS$147
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates