We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,047: English reviews
Sandhaven
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Myself and a few friends spent 2 nights in apartment 5, a 3 bedroomed serviced accommodation over 2 floors. We had decided to spend the weekend in Inverness for my 40th birthday. The apartment was perfect for our requirements, although perhaps a few small areas could benefit from a cosmetic lick of paint. The beds were all very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geor77
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was ok did not pay much for the room £33.15 it was room 420 an attic room with sloped walls and poor lighting apart from that it did the job and was clean with ensuite I would stay again as it was very central

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Breakfast could be better, but the room & bath was beautiful. The window was difficult to open but the rest was perfect and the view over the river ness is stunning. Perfect Hotel for a short stay in Inverness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Julia S, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The hotel is indeed very lucky with his riverside location and we're glad that you enjoyed the view. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment at breakfast time. Kind regards Gabriela

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely lovely, comfortable, quality room. My wife and I had one of our spontaneous moments while in Inverness shopping. We fancied a night out in Inverness so went to the Glen Mhor on Ness bank and enquired about accommodation. Yes, no problem, the very pleasant receptionist replies, a double room, that'll be £45 please. When I saw the room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughcunningham
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hughcunningham, thanks for leaving such a good review about your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay so much with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back another time for a wee last minute stay. Kind regards Gabriela

Huddersfield
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a long journey we found a warm welcome and friendly staff to greet us. We were rather surprised that we had to go to the next building for our room, but luckily the weather was fine. We were provided with all the information we needed, and all the arrangements were efficient and well organised. The room was spacious, warm...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shirley W, thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Santorini, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with my husband for two nights 30 and 31 December, in the junior suit. The room was large, the bathroom very large, but the decoration impersonal and cold. Reception staff politely but reluctant giving the feeling of being in a public agency. Nothing in this hotel, except the location made you feel pleasantly. An impersonal and cold hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winery H
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Winery H, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment during your stay with us. Kind regards

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is in a great position overlooking the Ness river and just down the road from the Inverness castle. Also very handy to the shops. Our apartment was on the back side of the apartments and our front door was right on the footpath not even a meter from the road. Which does make it a bit scary with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treeangel5
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Treeangel5, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. The hotel is indeed very lucky with his riverside location and proximity to the city center. We do offer apartments on the ground floor without any stairs in it, so if you are back in Inverness please just contact us directly and we will make sure you are getting a...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a 4 night stay and overall we loved the style, the service, the amenity and the location. Drinks and dinner at Nicky Tam's were great - such attention to detail - even re-inventing a dish so that our guest could have the meal she selected without the allergen ingredient (which took some doing). The breakfast was brilliant using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay wit us. We're glad that you overall enjoyed the stay with us. A good start into the day is so important and we're glad that our breakfast set you up for the day ahead. Unfortunately we did had some issues with the delivery of yogurts and I'm sorry...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night for a work outing. Rooms are ok, clean enough, although really warm. I was really glad to have a bath in my room 😊 The WIFI should be free for guests, one hour is not long enough especially if you have work to do. I asked at the front desk if we were room only or B&B,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed the bath in the room. Thank you for pointing out the small problems you noticed during your stay and we will forward the comments to improve the experience. We do hope that you give us another change to regain your faith...

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights with another 2 couples. Check in was great. Room dingy and felt it was lopsided. Bed very uncomfortable and woken up every time the people above used the toilet. The toilet was so small but clean. Great view across the river. Was puzzled that our friends room across the landing was very large with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyh0dge
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bettyh0dge, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're glad that the check in procedure was good. I'm sorry to hear about the disappointment with your room. All our rooms are different sized and also we do change our prices on a regular basis. Please contact myself directly in the hotel if you wish to discuss it further....

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 34 in Inverness
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#20 of 34 in Inverness
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: £56 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River-view Room”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I said this was mid range, read the review, you won't always get this value, we stayed in the building next door to the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hughcunningham, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the 'annex' rooms in the houses within the precinct. We found that our twin beds easily converted into a double.”
 of 5 bubbles W1188CQstephenm, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles mstewa, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River View Rooms have a lovely view along the Ness. ”
 of 5 bubbles 161briant, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay