We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (753)
Room & Suite (438)
Dining (83)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 38 hotels in Inverness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. Recently awarded AA 4 Star, it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with your favourite coffee as we We Proudly Serve Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the newly refurbished Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Starbucks Coffee : Sleeping Beauty Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
2,355Reviews38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,062
  • 738
  • 329
  • 144
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Louise A wrote a review 17 Apr
Doncaster, United Kingdom40 contributions24 helpful votes
The rooms are ok and beds are very firm, which suited me. Only problem is the toilet paper in the bathroom is very cheap. I can understand they want to be environmentally friendly but there are better recycled toilet paper out there. The breakfast choice is very good, although you may have to wait to seated, just got to be patient as the staff are very busy helping everyone. Can be noisy at times in the bedrooms, but that is not the hotel's fault, it is other guests inconsiderate for other people around them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, Lou478. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our location and beds. We appreciate your honest feedback as this allows us to provide our guests with excellent service and high quality. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the management team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
murtaughmcm wrote a review Jul 2023
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel has it all! Great location on the river, great views, amenities that can include a bathtub, unbelievably delicious dinners in the restaurant and top-notch staff. Expensive but worth it. I highly recommend it.!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelika Malinowska-Dolgowska, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Murtaughmcm. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations and we are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit the city. Kindest Regrads, Angelika
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LoneRngr wrote a review 8 Apr
toronto26 contributions11 helpful votes
Great spot - clean rooms, nice view over the river, good location, good service, friendly and helpful staff. I didn't use many of the on site amenities but everything appeared neat and tidy. I would recommend this place for stays in Inverness and would return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review, Lonerngr. We are so pleased to hear thar you enjoyed your stay and so many aspects of it. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Inverness. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
andy wrote a review Mar 2024
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked a luxury afternoon tea for my wife and daughter as a treat, but it was decidedly budget affair with cheap sausage roll chunks, whipped cream for scones (not clotted as advertised), small cakes cut in half to serve two and chicken and mayo plonked on an unbuttered slice of bread (as the chicken, mayo and basil sandwich). Nice surroundings but obviously cuttings some corners on the afternoon tea
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, andywallis34. We are sorry to hear that you were left unimpressed with your afternoon tea, this is disappointing to hear as we always take pride in our service and quality. We appreciate your honesty and I will certainly pass your feedback on to our management team. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
upupandaway3 wrote a review Mar 2024
Arizona2182 contributions190 helpful votes
+1
Gorgeous🌟 Location is on the river & there is easy access to all central city attractions. The rooms are comfortable & beautifully decorated:) The front desk staff is friendly & very helpful! The train station is close enough to simply wheel your own bags to the hotel...very convient🌟
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Enjoy!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Upupandaway3. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to hear you were impressed with our location and your room and that our team made an impression on you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nisha B wrote a review Mar 2024
Bath, United Kingdom3 contributions
Meeting up with family, good place to stop over looking the Castle and the River Ness. The Bar Lounge was comfortable and warm. Good service, good menu choice. We all ordered different and did not have to wait long. I loved the sticky toffee pudding! Added bonus they had Starbucks Coffee
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Nishab795. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable family lunch in our brasserie. It's great to hear that you were impressed with the hotel and our team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sea_Angel wrote a review Mar 2024
Helensburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I stayed with a friend for a chilled spa weekend and we enjoyed it so much we booked to stay again before we made it home! The hotel is beautifully decorated as are the rooms. Everywhere is immaculately clean. The spa facilities are great, lots of changing and shower space, and all very well looked after. The onsite Sleeping Beauty Spa was a highlight, they are very popular so make sure to book as far in advance as you can for their services. Staff here are all so lovely and helpful, nothing is a problem for them and it’s always with a smile. The hotel breakfast was fantastic, as we were there for a spa weekend we decided to eat at the hotels brasserie for our evening meals, again the food was amazing. (Balmoral chicken was a favourite of ours). The location to the city is perfect so we did take some time out from the pool to shop.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book spa services well in advance. Eat at the hotel restaurant at least one evening, you won’t...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Sunshine49370691879. We are so pleased that you and your friend had a lovely spa weekend with us. It is great that you have made so many positive points and that our team made and impression on you. We hope to welcome you both back soon. Kind regards, Sarah Grant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LF wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
i’d first like to say that the palace hotel is a beautiful building with lovely staff. However, me and one of my close friends went for afternoon tea, when we went in we were not greeted by anyone and wasn’t sure where to go, when eventually we found a girl, she was lovely and seated us by the entrance which we were not too keen on because where we were sat it was right next too a tea me coffee station where customers where back and forth standing next too us when we were trying to enjoy or afternoon tea. When the girl brought over our afternoon tea it seemed underwhelming for the good reviews we had heard by other friends, the sandwich’s were quite honestly not good at all, the sausage roll was tasty but could hardly see it with the size, the cakes were decent, but tasted shop bought, the scones were just not it to be honest. Although the staff were lovely, they were not attentive in the slightest, god knows where they were but we waited for around 20 minutes for someone to walk by to ask them for a take-away box, but no staff walked by… which then lead to my friend having to go up and ask to which she said they were all just standing there chatting, which i don’t have a problem with if there was nothing to do but we just thought that we would have been checked on, all in all, i don’t think we would come back for after noon tea again mainly for the poor quality sandwhichs, maybe the dinner reservations are better? i would like to go for dinner to hopefully get a better experience considering it is a lovely building and the staff are so polite.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, 872loganf. We are so pleased that you were impressed with the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your afternoon tea , this is disappointing to hear as we always take pride in our service and quality no matter what time of the day or service it is. We appreciate your honest feedback and I will ensure that it is passed on to the management team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rogermartin1 wrote a review Mar 2024
Bromborough, United Kingdom1 contribution
,Perfect in every aspect , food , bar, pool , decor, location, bed especially comfortable, unusual in my view, pool warm and clean, dead handy for town, very warm and cosy, nice spa bath, steam room staff lovely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for your brilliant review, rogermartin1. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and have written so many positive points. Our team really appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JulesFRoberts wrote a review Mar 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
I loved this hotel. Beautiful spotless rooms, wonderful facilities, perfect location for everything and right on the river Ness. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I would have given five stars if the food had been great. Can't comment on breakfast as I didn't have it, but the evening meals were disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review, JulesFRoberts. We are so pleased to hear that you love our hotel and had a great stay. Its great to hear that our team made and impression on you and you were impressed with our location. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Sarah
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Inverness area.
PRICE RANGE
£125 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inverness palace hotel inverness, best western inverness palace hotel and spa, inverness best western
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN INVERNESS PALACE HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Malt Room (0.2 miles), North Coast 500 (0.1 miles), and River Ness (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk Bar, River House Restaurant, and Miele's Gelateria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Inverness.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.