We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

842 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“caledonian canal”(50 reviews)
“loch ness”(80 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (842)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
457
255
64
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
457
255
64
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantcaledonian canalloch nessadjoining beefeaterbeefeater next doorthe air conditioningcity centremeal dealfamily roomhotel chainplenty parkinggood nights sleepclean roomsquiet locationfollowing morningstayed here for nightsexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

As Always room clean and big and beds very comfy . The staff as always were friendly and efficant ,good location for city centre and thearter The hotel is on the side of Caledonian hotel convenient for boat tripsMore

1  Thank Hazel D
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Hazel D I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. It was really nice to hear you had such a good stay and found the team friendly and the hotel in...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about the Premier Inn in Inverness. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and comfortable at a great price. Being from the U.S. we didn't know what to expect but we're pleasantly surprised with such a nice hotel...More

1  Thank cza554
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 26 May 2017

Dear cza554 Wow thank you for your five star response and fantastic comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was so delighted that you had such a great stay and that the team were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I thought it was quite expensive (£107). However, it was a very nice hotel, good location and was easy for me to find (my first time driving to Inverness). I was going to a concert at...More

1  Thank Jacqueline C
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Jacqueline C I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was sorry you found the hotel a bit expensive this is due to the high demand of the Hotel but...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017

hi we hire on Friday night for 1 night we hared a swimming gal yrs-day good sleep” on Friday night and the good Breakfast and good for £8.99 and beefeater woes Excellent and Excellent food we cumming sons any more swimming galMore

2  Thank Lindsey F
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Lindsey F I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you had a great stay and I have passed your comments onto the restaurant manager. I look...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel,nice location close to the Caledonian canal. Hotel is clean,modern with lovely,helpful staff The restaurant was disappointing,and such a shame as the hotel is a great experience and deserving of all 5 stars .More

1  Thank Murdo M
Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Murdo M I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was glad that you had a great stay and found the location great and I hope you managed to fit...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11920212223160
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KarenI158
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Emma M | Reviewed this property |
I think you will have to have a taxi or bus as the hotel isn’t located in the centre of of Edinburgh but on the outskirts about 20 minutes away
0
Votes
BnBBen
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emma M | Reviewed this property |
Yes I would have thought so it’s part of a pub chain as well so I don’t think they would mind. If not there is parking available in nearby streets as it close to a housing estate.
0
Votes
naomi-barton
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Naomi Inverness Airport is about a 21 min taxi ride from the hotel. Darren
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"try and stay in rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor near entrance"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view over the golf course."
Read review
"ask for a room not on the car park side for a better view"
Read review
"Rooms at the back overlook the golf course: those at the front overlook the carpark"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing