We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caberfeidh B&B

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
PLEASE NOTE BEFORE BOOKING CABERFEIDH THAT EARLIEST CHECK IN TIME IS 6PM. Caberfeidh Bed & Breakfast is approximately 15 minutes straight walk from Inverness town with both Railway & Bus stations approx 20 mins walk away. Regular local bus service with bus stop approximately 50 metres away. Nice walks in and around Inverness with many FREE Recreation parks if you have children. Lots of excursions available in the lovely Inverness area and we have leaflets for you to browse through. We are a small B&B guesthouse and we offer a hearty breakfast choice to be chosen by you the evening before which includes sausage, bacon, egg, beans, tomato, toast, tea, coffee, cereals, lovely Inverness fresh water, pure orange juice, milk, fresh fruit etc. etc. We hope you enjoy :-)
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
63Reviews
21Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trevor & Susan we’re the perfect hosts! Nothing was too much trouble. It was a great stay for one night before we started the NC500 route :) The room was warm and comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic and set us up for the day. Definitely recommend staying here- fantastic
Read more
Response from Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Thanks very much for your great review, it really is our pleasure looking after our guests and we're very happy learning that you were happy too. We hope you'll consider staying with us again if you ever return to Inverness. All the best Trevor & Susan.
Read more
This is the second time we have stayed overnight at the Caberfeidh and we've never been disappointed. Plus points - close to the city centre with ample parking, friendly owners and spectacular breakfasts. Minor quibbles - room needs a little upgrade, but perfectly fine for a
Read more
Response from Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Wow! Thanks very much for another great review , for visiting us again and your 5 point rating. We truly appreciate it. This year 2018 we renewed the bed, bedside cabinets, tea / coffee cabinet, fresh wallpaper, new wall canvas and a new brighter light at the bedrooms entry door. It's always an ongoing project. We're happy that you were happy. All the best Trevor & Susan at Caberfeidh.
Read more
+2
Trevor & Susan we’re the perfect hosts!!!! We arrived at the train station and we were able to walk with our luggage down Milburn right to the property. We only had a backpack and carry on size rolling suitcase each, but you could do it with full size, as long as it rolls. But
Read more
Response from Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Thanks Sandra for your lovely comments and your 100% recommendation. That's fantastic. We hope you are both well and enjoyed your trip to the lovely Isle of Skye. All the best Trevor & Susan.
Read more
Lovely home in a quiet neighborhood. Situated close to the city center-- just a short walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast, especially the berries and the buttery. Thank you Trevor and Susan!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Thanks very much Anne and Marc for your great review of Caberfeidh B&B. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Apologies too for getting Colorado and Colorado Springs mixed up. Regards - Trevor & Susan.
Read more
My husband, brother and I stayed here for one night before returning to Italy. The location is great....about a 7 minute walk into the town centre. A very short drive to the airport the next morning. There is also a pub right next door where we got to watch the world cup
Read more
Response from Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B
Responded 28 Jul 2018
Cheers Elizabeth for such a wonderful review. We really do appreciate these kind words and makes meeting lovely folks like yourselves a genuine pleasure. Glad you liked the "Buttery" a great Scottish favourite, but shhh don't tell anyone shhh it wasn't home made. Great bakers in Scotland :-). Haste ye back to Caberfeidh B&B - Thanks Trevor & Susan.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Bath
Bathroom
Room
Bunk
Bed
PreviousNext
12
Walking from train station with luggage you should allow yourself approx 15 mins. Come straight along Millburn road on right hand side till you reach Chieftain hotel and we are 2 doors further on past.
0 votes
"Bunk beds were charming for a room with three adults"
"You won't go wrong here, fabulous."
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing