We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Leanach Farm Culloden Moor, Inverness IV2 5EJ Scotland
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#114 of 270 in Inverness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal charming bed and breakfast in Inverness does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Leanach Farm, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Leanach Farm provide a flat screen TV and a seating area, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Leanach Farm guests have access to outdoor furniture and executive lounge access. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Leanach Farm.

Guests of Leanach Farm can find Culloden Moor Inn (0.3 mi) a short walk from the bed and breakfast when they are feeling hungry and looking for a bite to eat.

Should time allow, Culloden Viaduct is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Leanach Farm puts the best of Inverness at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
84Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 16
  • 10
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lizenboots wrote a review May 2021
elgin,scotland101 contributions51 helpful votes
My husband and a had a lovely stay in leanach B&B what a beautiful setting. Our room was lovely.. And spotless. We had a lovely breakfast looking onto amazing scenery.. Would definately recommend this place and would love to go back again sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Moriah M wrote a review Mar 2020
Gainesville, Florida12 contributions28 helpful votes
The farm was really lovely. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Fantastic huge towels and a towel warmer. The breakfast was the best I have had on my stay. The view over the farm from the breakfast room is probably the most notable feature as noted by many reviewers it is spectacular. Around 8am the sheep come strolling up the hill to graze in the sun. The owners were very kind. We mentioned that we had planned to see a sheepdog trial, but it was canceled. Iain offered to show us his dogs in the morning. It was a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
HGoldsmith wrote a review Oct 2019
New York City, New York5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at Leanach for 2 nights and wish we stayed longer. Would definitely recommend if you are in Inverness. The town is about ~15 minutes drive from the farm and is very centrally located. Delicious breakfast and service by Andrea.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room #1 had great views of the farm
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Viewlander wrote a review Aug 2019
Crieff, United Kingdom1145 contributions499 helpful votes
Hotel prices at this time of year in Inverness are through the roof so I opted for a good B and B. And found a terrific one. Warm welcome, comfortable immaculately clean room with very good shower and an excellent fresh breakfast. Hope to return at some time and would recommend unreservedly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Christina M wrote a review Mar 2019
Cincinnati, Ohio151 contributions58 helpful votes
If you are a country person, this is a wonderful place for you! The room was immaculate, very clean private bathroom with heated towel racks, and a tasty breakfast. I loved the carpet and decor. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. If I make it back to Inverness, THIS is where I'll stay. Lovely B&B and quiet location. The owner also communicated well and was professional.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm
Responded 27 Mar 2019
Thank you for taking time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you to Leanach on your next visit.
Read more
balance55 wrote a review Mar 2019
NY greater metro area7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Leanach Farm B&B last May and totally enjoyed it. The room was pristine and very pretty, a nice size. The farm is very private but near several attractions, including Culloden. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts informative. We'll definitely return if we find ourselves near Inverness and Loch Ness again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm
Responded 13 Mar 2019
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you to Leanach anytime
Read more
gadonohue wrote a review Oct 2018
Plattsburgh, New York23 contributions18 helpful votes
My husband I and traveled with another couple to Scotland and we stayed at Leanach Farm. The rooms were clean (which is an absolute must). I would recommend staying here. It may be a little out of the way but well worth the bit of drive. With GPS,....no trouble at all!! I would stay again on our next trip! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and making us feel welcome! Gail and John Donohue USA
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Alana M wrote a review Aug 2018
Aberdeen, United Kingdom60 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed at Leanach Farm last weekend with my boyfriend. Really impressed with the location - the room was lovely, and the views from our room were very pretty! We didn’t have a car with us but we managed fine between Inverness and the farm via bus. Roseanne was very friendly and happy to help with recommendations. Breakfast was lovely too. Would highly recommend if you want to get away from the town centre and for walking distance to the battlefield and clava cairns.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steven L wrote a review Aug 2018
Lovendegem, Belgium203 contributions68 helpful votes
First of all, normally I wouldn’t choose this kind of accomodation. That said: when we arrived we found the welcome a bit distant but not unfriendly. The lady of the house told us we could have a walk around the farm so we did. The other people on the farm didn’t welcome us but afterwards we heard they just lost one of the sheep so probably that has to be taken in account. The room was big enough, clean and all in all good for a night’s stay. The bed was amazing and we slept wonderfully! Breakfast had to be filled in the night before on a paper. We had everything we ordered and were greeted by the lady of the house, who was opener and friendly, together with someone from the staff (I unfortunately don’t remember her name) Coffee was great! The farmer greeted us just before we left and we had a little talk. So all in all not a bad stay. But I prefer hotelrooms a bit more. A P.S. to their dogs: great lovely beautiful sweet animals!!! So were the sheep btw! ;)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Nessy3194 wrote a review Aug 2018
Melbourne, Australia16 contributions35 helpful votes
This is a lovely farm atmosphere in a pretty part of the world and very close to Culloden Battlefield. A bit of a drive to the city area but we were happy to be in the country. Breakfast was good and served in a lovely sun room setting. Our bedroom was reasonable, a little dated but within the feeling of the setting. Cleanliness was ok although more attention needs to be paid to vacuuming under furniture and not just around. Bathroom was suitable. Our bedroom faced the car park and was between the owners door and main B&B door and as such was a little noisy and didn't feel overly private. Bed was poor - we were told it was quite new, but from someone who stays in hotels more than 100 nights a year this needs improving dramatically. Sleep was difficult. We cancelled our 2nd and 3rd nights due to the bed and were not penalized - in fact we were given a 50% refund for our one night which was very generous, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm
Responded 3 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. As we told you there was a topper just 2 months old on top of a 2 year old mattress which is firm. Topper was put on because other guests complained mattress was too firm. I have now removed topper and are telling each guest they can have topper put on if they don’t like firm bed. When you booked you should have seen on room description that Room you booked was next to the kitchen It is a family house and you will hear traffic through day but we do try and be as quiet as possible. If you want complete silence you need to book your own cottage. You will rarely find a hotel room that is completely silent.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leanach Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Leanach Farm?
Nearby attractions include Culloden Battlefield (0.7 miles), Clava Cairns (0.4 miles), and Culloden Viaduct (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leanach Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Leanach Farm?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leanach Farm?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leanach Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saffron Indian Restaurant, Utopia Cafe, and Culloden Moor Inn Takeaway.
Are there any historical sites close to Leanach Farm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clava Cairns (0.4 miles).