We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
 Click to rate
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Once you are in the hotel its excellent. The check in desk is around the corner with your car ..fairly narrow but that is your check in desk. They do have an entrance that suggests that you should check in but not correct as this is the entrance for the bar and dining room . Keep on driving around the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iainnm2016
Houston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a long weekend trip up at Invereness (11th - 13th Feb). Hotel is in a great location just minutes away from the City Centre. Room was comfortable, staff great and the breakfast plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary C
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay before flying from Inverness airport the next day. Just a short drive to the airport so a perfect spot. I had a room next to the busy road but couldn't hear the traffic and had a great night's sleep. Room was spotless, bed really comfy and great bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morvenscaraben
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a cold Friday night at the end of January. Usual small reception but a nice welcome. Room was very clean and facing the road. No noise the whole night. Bed was very comfy. Well worth the 45 quid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnmcc29
Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic little hotel with a comfortable feel. Friendly service from all Staff that we encountered. Excellent very tasty breakfast in a very relaxed atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short break and is in a good central location

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank p0sie2
Sarre-Union, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this hotel as a one night stop off on a tour of Scotland. The whole experience, from check in through to check out was pleasurable with no problems. The room was extremely confortable and the quality of the food for both the evening meal and the breakfast was to a high level. We would certainly recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter W
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel very clean and had all the requirements for a very comfortable stay. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a restaurant, on site, which served really good food, and was also very close to the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 666ginagee
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Firstly windows were covered in condensation and room smelled of damp . No tea or coffee in room and heating didn't work . Car parking a nightmare ...,.. so disappinted . Told manager but he wasn't interested .... really bad avoid

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garygmcs
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gary Thanks for the review of your stay with us. It's such a shame you were disappointed with your stay and I do apologise your room wasn't up to our usual standard. All rooms should be checked by Housekeeping so we can rectify any issues before you arrive so I'm sorry your room was damp. This has now been...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very welcoming, polite and friendly and we cannot fault the service we received. We would definitely stay here again. It is only a 10 minute walk into the town centre. Also parking is available.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
LUTON
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We got really cheap flights to Inverness with Easyjet and looked for a hotel to book. I have stayed at Premier Inn before so knew the standard we would get. We paid £32.50 per night up front and were not able to cancel or amend the booking, it was really good value for money and booked well in advance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LutonSuze

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oldsmar, Florida
scotland
6 months ago
Mississippi

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel there are better”
 of 5 bubbles garygmcs, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and request a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles LutonSuze, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor gets a nice river view, but the air conditioning is quite noisy but you do get used to it”
 of 5 bubbles phoebeb301, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They do have lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles Emsxo, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor room to avoid noise disturbance from guests in rooms above,”
 of 5 bubbles SussexAdventurers, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5