We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverglen Guest House

520 reviews
Save
7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“susan and john”(84 reviews)
“b b”(140 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
470
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
470
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan and johnb bhomemade shortbreadwonderful hostshelped us planbreakfast was deliciousa quiet residential areadinner reservationsfresh milkrooms are spaciousresidents loungeon arrivalshort walktown centrewarm welcomestayed longersmall fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Susan and John's home for 3 nights at the King ensuite room. It was an excellent room with breakfast included. Susan was helpful with ideas for local travel and dinner reservations. We highly recommend their B&B!More

Thank Barb C
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 3 October 2017

Hello Barb Thanks so much for choosing Inverglen for your recent stay in Inverness. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us during your vacation, and are always happy to make dinner reservations, as it can be difficult to get a table at...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Both hosts, Susan and John have put in their hearts in every details for setting up and running the daily operating of their guest house. We arrived earlier than expected, there was no rejection but a cup of heart warming afternoon coffee with slice of...More

Thank Carmenli108
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Carmenli Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we're always happy to try to help our guests to make the most of their time in the Highlands...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The best B&B I've ever stayed. Comfortable, clean, well situated. Susan and her husband are really kind and helpful. They offer you complementary details that make the staying unforgattable. The breakfast is really good. We'll come back for sureMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p_martinmolines
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 4 October 2017

Hello there Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us at Inverglen. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you would come back and stay here again in the...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a lovely superking room with ensuite. The B&B is close to the centre of town with an easy walk to shopping malls and restaurants. There's ample off street parking and it's in a quiet location. John and Susan were...More

Thank Paul L
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Paul Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverglen so much. We are really lucky to be in such a quiet location, yet so close to the main city centre of Inverness,...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

John and Susan are just perfect hosts and have a lovely place. It's clean in a quiet residential area and the rooms are spacious. Breakfast is great and you have to have the porridge! The shortbread cookies are just awesome! A major plus is it's...More

Thank Jedda1
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 21 September 2017

Hello there Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are absolutely delighted that you think we're one of the best B&Bs you've ever stayed at! Our philosophy is to do things the way we would like them to be if we were the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345697
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandy G
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jedda1 | Reviewed this property |
In Oct we had a 4 day/3 night special package. If my math is good it came to about 100 euro/room/night(inc breakfast). The prices are on the website and they offer deals for extended nights. Great place!
1
Vote
ckwhite2017
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
0
Votes
travel_itineraries
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from InverSue | Property representative |
Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
Read review
"We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
Read review
"My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
Read review
"We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing