We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$133
    View Deal
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “susan and john” (82 reviews)
    “b b” (136 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$133
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (511)
    There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 475 reviews

    Reviewed 21 June 2016

    The couple who runs this guest house are so personable and their guest house is the perfect location to explore Inverness and surrounding areas. John was very helpful with suggesting great places to visit. Susan's homemade cooking was to die for. The room was quiet...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dianaJ6774YG
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 24 June 2016

    Hello Diana Thanks so much for your kind review and we are so pleased that you found our baking and hints and tips helped you to plan your stay and make the most of your holiday. We are really lucky to be in such a...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2016

    We really enjoyed our stay at Inverglen, we used Inverness as a base for driving around some of the sights in the Highlands and the location of the guest house was great, there was plenty of parking. The house is walking distance to the downtown...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jemmabeans
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 24 June 2016

    Hello there Thanks so much for your kind review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverglen. Glad that you enjoyed your vegetarian option breakfasts, and that you found our restaurant suggestions and travelling tips were helpful....More

    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    Easy to find and very convenient location - a 10 minute walk from town. John and Susan are very welcoming hosts, and provide wonderful accommodation in their handsome Victorian house in a quiet residential road. Every need that we had was anticipated and thought about....More

    Thank PSG100
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 23 June 2016

    Hi there Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Inverglen and that you would like to return in the future. We like to support local social enterprises that help to train and employ local...More

    Reviewed 15 June 2016

    Great place -- great location, great food. The bed was comfortable, our room had a good shower and nice fluffy towels. John and Susan were more than happy to offer solid recommendations and great advice. Definitely worth a stay!More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Reginagirl11
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 23 June 2016

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that our showers and towels were worth a special mention! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and that you will...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2016

    Great room, location, hosts and ambience. For our three night stay we felt very welcome from the minute we arrived. During our stay we enjoyed our conversations and friendly banter with John. Best shower we've experienced in the UK to date. Susan did our laundry...More

    Thank RedDogDreamz
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 11 June 2016

    Hi there, and thanks to you both for staying with us at Inverglen, and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Glad you found our dinner recommendations were helpful, and that John kept you entertained during your stay! Hope to see you...More

    Holiday Inn Express Inverness
    851 reviews
    #12 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,418 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Beaufort Hotel
    496 reviews
    #23 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,705 reviews
    #3 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$77 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,705 reviews
    .55 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Inverness
    851 reviews
    1.21 miles away
     
    Beaufort Hotel
    496 reviews
    .58 miles away
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,418 reviews
    .55 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    471 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Little Italy
    690 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    161 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Girvans
    320 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    243 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Castle Gallery
    46 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    65 reviews
    .21 miles away
    WOW Scotland Tours
    1,078 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ckwhite2017
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
    0
    Votes
    tavuker
    5 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from InverSue | Property representative |
    Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
    0
    Votes
    Kl C
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
    Read review
    "We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
    Read review
    "My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
    Read review
    "We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing