We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,215: English reviews
swindon
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Perfect base for the train trip to Mallaig and the Kyle of Lochalsh with the bridge over to the Isle of Skye. Weather hot up to 27C and air conditioning would have been nice, if rarely used there. Morrisons is next door and a splendid breakfast half the price of Brewers Fayre which adjoins the Inn. Wish the flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobradford
Scotland
Reviewed 11 May 2016

As all Premier Inns are very similar I have to say this was up to the usual standard. Clean room. Everything you could need for a stay. Didn't have a family room this time. Fort William was very busy due to a Trail Bike Meet. Luckily we had booked ahead and we did see several people being turned away as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DoriWoodger
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Excellent place to stay if you are visiting forte William to catch the Jacobite train to Mallaig. The hotel was clean , very quiet at night. there are plenty places to eat nearby , as well as a large Sainsburys on the door step, All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with advice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureenc2012
Singapore
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised by our stopover at Fort William. We were not supposed to go there as our destination was skye. Nevertheless Premier Inn was actually quite fantastic with very good quality bed. Our room view was Ben Nevis. We also had a wonderful time shopping at Morrison's, which was 5 mins walk away. The last surprise was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank risonyeong
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear risonyeong, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to see you made the most of your trip to Fort William and were well looked after by both the Premier Inn team, and the Brewers Fayre team. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant management, and...

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed here half a dozen times now. Always seems clean,plenty of hot water & the staff are good & helpful. The place is starting to get a little tired now & you can here a bit of footfall from above if you have a ground floor room. Would stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank B
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to see you've had an overall enjoyable experience, and that the team looked after you. I will bring the issues you've raised to the attention of our maintenance team, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,...

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016

great price, very comfortable and clean rooms. The staff in Fort William always make you feel very welcome, like coming home. They are walking distance from the local Morrisons who have a great little cafe to enjoy a cup of tea, the train station and bus stations are is a few minute walk to the hotel. The start of the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daviesmrsalisond
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daviesmrsalisond. Thank you very much for this fabulous 5-star review! Here at Fort William we work hard to ensure our guests have the great night's sleep they've come to expect from Premier Inn, and I'm glad we succeeded here! I am absolutely delighted to see you've had such a wonderful stay and I will be pleased to pass on...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights and were fully satisfied. The hotel is located close to the train station and road going through Fort William, perfect to explore countless sights in the area (I would advise to give Fort William itself a miss other than for a meal in the evening). Room was a standard, reasonably spacious Premier Inn room, immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malte W
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malte W, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Guest feedback is hugely important to us in helping us understand where we excel, and where there may be room for improvement. I'm very sorry to see you experienced a noise disturbance, but I'm pleased this was easily rectified by the team and you went on to have a...

Glamis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Finally after some time We have been able to stay here in what is or seems to be a well used hotel, very busy and I think that shows, something a wee bit different from other premier inns we use, could do with a wee bit of TLC. Silicone discoloured on bath, lighting in bathroom poor, decor could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caledonia1320
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caledonia1320, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Here at Premier Inn we take guest feedback very seriously, and I will be looking into the issues you have raised. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Diogo...

Cheshire, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I've stayed at Premier Inn plenty of times and the hotel itself is up to the usual reasonably good standard in terms of quality, comfort and cleanliness. However, this one night stay was disturbed by a nearby temporary fairground which had very loud music until 9:30pm (not the hotel's fault clearly but I was tired from a long drive and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete R
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pete R Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Our main objective is to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and I'm really sorry that we failed to provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. I would...

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We toured Scotland using Premier Inn. The hotels in Perth and Inverness were top class, but the Fort William hotel definitely needs a makeover. Every thing there felt like an up market hostel. We had to get another heater as our room was very cold as there's no air con The Blackpool hotel is good, but again needs a refurb....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerald R, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Fort William Premier Inn. We work very hard to ensure our guests have the great night's sleep they expect from Premier Inn, and I'm pleased to see you did. We are looking forward to a refurb ourselves, and we're very lucky to have a lift here already...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
544 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
977 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: £89 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not bother with the restaurant which is part of the Premier Inn package.”
DavidHinckley, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get room as near reception as possible, otherwise you & your baggage have a loooong walk!!”
M1662MWdavidp, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try (somehow call them?) to get one on the first floor. Maybe there is a bi better view?”
MortenA, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book breakfast if you are staying with kids!”
ClareH1979, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room well away from reception should be quieter.”
Canada1andonly, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates