We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf View Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (415)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (32)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“taster menu”(93 reviews)
“crerar hotels”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
594
410
155
84
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
594
410
155
84
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaster menuthe outdoor hot tubcrerar hotelsmoray firthsteam roomleisure facilitiesleisure clubfire escapeconservatory restaurantblack isledining rooma sea view roombunk bedsnight breakvenisonchanging roomsboth nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Like many other visitors, I am handicapped, and it was disappointing to arrive and find that there was no luggage trolley available. The reception staff - young man and woman - watched me trail in and out taking four pieces of luggage to our room....More

Thank grampiantravel
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A surprise visit to the Scottish Highlands by my husband. When we checked in on a Sunday around 8 pm there was no one at the reception desk. Finally some one appeared and were taken to a teeny tiny room with a view of a...More

Thank Ann A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

it was a warm balmy evening and the last day of my holidays so we decided to have dinner st the Links Brassiere in the Golf View Hotel. Was underwhelmed by the hotel in general but the Brassiere was a pleasant area with stunning views...More

Thank fiona491
Response from Paul O, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fiona491, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent meal with us. I was happy to ready that you enjoy the spectacular views that we offer and found the Brasserie to be pleasant. It's disappointing to read that you didn't...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is advertised as having airconditioned rooms. This is not true, and false advertising. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled and the rooms that have not had the remodel yet are dirty. With open windows due to no air conditioning, the...More

Thank PTA2014
Response from Paul O, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the hotel. I would very much like to discuss your stay in more detail. Please contact me 01667 452301 or GM.golfview@crerarhotels.com I look forward to hearing from you. Paul

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here really are the most helpful. It seems that nothing is too much trouble. Even squeezing into the restaurant half an hour early due to having to rush to a competition was met with a smile and an 'of course, no problem'. Rooms...More

Thank MurrayElliot
Response from Paul O, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. The needs of our guests will always come first and I'm delighted that the team were so helpful in accommodating you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Paul

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (415)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erin T
21 June 2018|
Answer
Response from angelamacgregor | Reviewed this property |
You can pay for entry for the day which gives you full use of the leisure club including the hot tub
1
Vote
hhurricane58
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul O | Property representative |
Yes, we do have late check-in. We also have full night service should you require it so please enjoy your sightseeing. With regard to comment left by Linn7733, we have had no reported incidents of food poisoning at any time... More
0
Votes
William t
9 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul O | Property representative |
We won't be showing the game in the bar as we don't have a TV in the bar but there are other local options available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pay extra for rooms with sea-view. Make use of excellent indoor pool and leisure club!"
Read review
"make sure it is winter time with no airconditioning"
Read review
"Best views on the north side overlooking the Moray Firth."
Read review
"Be sure to get your room fully described to you with regard to location in the hotel when booking and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing