We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Annfield House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Annfield House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for breakfast with my partner. We were welcomed in and taken to the conservatory which has beautiful views. They put a heater on for us in case we got cold. Very thoughtful. We both had the big breakfast with a cup of tea. The food was perfect and the service was warm friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle m
killie_kev
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Took my mother here for a wee treat and it was well worth it. Staff attentive and friendly as soon as we arrived had the option of seating, opted for conservatory as the weather was glorious. Menu and specials all explained and ordering was easy. Selected main dish from a la Carte menu and what a portion, it was delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank killie_kev
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We were most impressed by the price of the hotel. First we thought we could afford it until we asked for the prices. You can eat drink sleep all on a budget. Its not a large hotel but the service is good and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackpanther2
Crinan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked here after reading reviews about the place and chose one night as we had to be near the area earlier in the day. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who told us what we needed to know. The room was large and pleasant and the en-suite quite large, apart from the outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen j
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Returned to the Annfield this September, after a visit in February 2016. As before all the staff were excellent and very welcoming. Their friendly and outgoing personalities were a breath of fresh air. The room we were in does need some TLC, but was very clean and comfortable. We will be back any time we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustang1949
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel needs a bit TLC ,old windows and bathroom .The shower didn't work well was a drip even on high.The restaurant closes 8 pm and if you want a drink is no ice after 8 too.Very poor and over priced and have to extra for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana N
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. Annfield House Hotel was built in 1850c and is a grade 2 listed building which makes making any changes very difficult And our windows are originals.( perhaps this is why you thought they were old, the are. Your shower not working is perhaps something we could have help you with if you had...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed at hotel whilst visiting family in area. Rooms comfortable, just found the breakfast arrangements at weekend unusual. Given that the check out time is 10 am, breakfast at the weekend is 7-9 am continental breakfast and cooked breakfast available from 10 am. Had a peek at the continental offer and it was not inspiring. We did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gasco40
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. During the summer months we changed our breakfast arrangements to meet our customer requests for later breakfast for those who wanted the long lie in at the weekends only as not everyone wants to be up early at the weekends. We will be back...

Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel is very good value for a good clean room with a good bar and location. It is easy to walk into town from here and it has a safe car park for cars and bikes. It has no lift so not good for certain people but it had everything in the room we needed, towels, smellies and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Paramaribo, Paramaribo, Suriname
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Hotel had a nice 'family' run type atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Hotel room was clean, spacious and had all the ammenities expected. The Restaurant offered a good menu choice and the Full Breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Firstly, the staff I came into contact were both friendly and helpful. The hotel has passed its used by date. It's not unclean just old. In need of reinvigorating. We were here when a little heating would have been nice, some of the desserts appeared to be package delivered then later served as menu items. This in no means is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

hello and thank you for your comments. We are old, we were built in 1850c and we are a grade 2 listed building which does prohibit us for doing lots of things but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. There are none of our Desserts or Meals pre packaged. If this had been a concern I am sure...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
2.6 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#5 of 5 in Irvine
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
5.3 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
147 reviews
8.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family run hotel in the heart of Ayrshire, over looking Arran. Set in large mature gardens the Hotel is within easy reach of the local shopping area and a short drive to the beach. Local airport is approx. 20 mins drive away. Local golf courses also a short drive away offering a wide range of courses to suit all levels of playing. Our Restaurant offers lunches, dinners, afternoon tea ( needs to be booked in advance)) Sunday Roasts and a kids menu where they can eat for £1.You can also have your party celebrations and Weddings with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annfield House Hotel

Address: 6 Castle street | Irvine, Irvine KA12 8RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Price Range: £55 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Annfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annfield House Hotel Irvine, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Annfield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not think there was a lift so think about room choice if you have problems with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles M4149TLkarenj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 is a single room with excellent storage space for one person.”
  • Tea/coffee tray in room #9
  • Single room #9 corner desk
  • Comfortable single room #9
  • Single room (#9) shower room & wc
  • Single room (#9) shower
  • View from room 9_ahead
  • View from room 9_right
  • View from room 9_left
 of 5 bubbles Em_Sussex, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room!!”
 of 5 bubbles ninabayer2016, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the attic rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 773bril, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“just enjoy the experience”
 of 5 bubbles KentKillieman, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay