We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Perth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Perth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 777: English reviews
Bridge Of Earn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can the hotel chain please have a reality check, this is Perth and not London, a pint is £4.30 which is almost acceptable BUT a 250 ml of Pinot Grigio is a staggering £8.00 which represents £24 a bottle, scandalous!!! Good service with a smile and a laugh but please sort out your prices!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme K
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good a good deal on this hotel for a weekend stay. Hotel was really nice and food was lovely. Only flaw was the out dated bathroom. The tiles were dirty, the bath was discoloured and cracked, the tube running from the tap to the shower head was burst causing floods in the bathroom when taking a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleCampbell91
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best beds in Perth, i think! Very comfy and hard to get out. Rooms are spacious with good wifi connections. It's a pleasant ambience and makes a nice home away from home. Lobby is small but functional. Lobby bar appeared to be understaffed after dinner and getting service took a while. Hotel is in a convenient location and accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SelenaOh
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to The Mercure Perth. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards,

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night . We had bought it on an Itison deal and for the money that the voucher cost it was well worth it . We were able to get a Sat night at no extra cost , first impression of the hotel was good , it has a lovely reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weewestiesam01
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, my wife and I had our wedding reception here last October, our meal was fantastic, as a same sex couple we were made feel more than welcome in this hotel. The buffet was exceptional. We were also given a free nights stay and a complimentary anniversary 3 course meal. (Excellent wedding packages) Both our stays were in different rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty L
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here thankfully it was only 1 night it was a step back in time rooms need a deep clean and brought back up to a modern day standard. Dirty sheets broken head board and drawers. Attention to detail on the cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We endeavour to make continual improvements and your feedback will help in our efforts. Kind regards,

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great for a short walk into the centre of Perth with free parking a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing wrong with the room we were in, OK it wasn't overly modern and the bathroom was a little run down but it was clean and tidy and had a great nights sleep in the comfy bed. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Mercure Perth. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a friend last week for a night away. When we arrived the reception team look as though they couldn't be bothered they didn't greet us in anyway. We were told where our room was which was up two flights of stairs. In our room we had very little toilet paper and half under my friends bed we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fionnaghal M
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your comments. We might not have an immediate fix for some of the frustrations you encountered but I do hope we might welcome you back. Kind regards,

Crail
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are v tired needs a revamp. The hallway outside room 2 stinks of damp . Maybe something to do with the water running under the building to the waterwheel . Will try to get into the Premier next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Kind regards,

Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked three rooms for two nights (6 people) for November this year. The booking was made in the middle of the year and was told a week before my visit that we were being moved to a hotel further afield as the hotel was overbooked. Speaking to a few taxi drivers during my stay, I was told this happens "all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harkinchris
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Kind regards

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#12 of 18 in Perth
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
612 reviews
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#3 of 18 in Perth
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a 15th century watermill, the Mercure Perth City Mills hotel provides the ideal place to take a business trip, a short leisure break or somewhere unique to hold a meeting or special event. Whatever the reason for your visit to the newest CITY in Scotland, the Mercure Perth will look after you! The charm and character of the hotel offers a perfect backdrop, along with 76 bedrooms, our beautiful Kinnoull Suite which is the largest of our event suites accommodating up to 150 guests, two other event rooms which can accommodate smaller, more intimate parties and a lovely, relaxing lounge bar area. Whatever your requirements, we would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel and help make your stay or event one to remember. Karen A. Johnston, General Manager. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Perth Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Perth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift so be prepared for the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles emilymV3842BH, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms on the wing near the car park”
 of 5 bubbles amandabrewerton, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quite and a great location in the lovely Fair City of Perth.”
 of 5 bubbles Fergie717, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 562antheam, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try 125 and along the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles briang551, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay