We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cherrybank Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cherrybank Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Have just eaten at the cherrybank Inn this evening and was very impressed. We ordered from the festive menu and enjoyed it greatly. If I had to find a fault I would have liked a little more mashed potatoes with my rib of beef as the gravy was terrific and had to leave some on the plate. Crayfish cocktail was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perthishome
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed. I'll pass onto the kitchen about the mashed potatoes Hope to see you soon Kind regards Scott findlay

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Unimpressive. Food and service so-so. Would not recommend and will not be returning. Had to order food at bar. Over-priced. How anyone can access disabled toilet if in a wheelchair beats me as table placed in front of door - not right in front but I do not think door would be able to be opened wide enough. Having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmurison
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at the pub. We recently have just extended the premises and isn't fully finished. A lift is getting installed next year to make the pub fully disabled friendly but as you can understand it takes time to get everything in place. As for ordering your food at the bar we are...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Never booked but managed to get a table for four last one. We all ordered something different from the menu which was lovely, and believe it's all home made food. Next will book to make sure of a table

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Glad you enjoyed Kind regards Scott findlay

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast. The room was OK. A little tired and next to the road which was quite noisy all night. 50 pounds per night plus an extra 5 pounds if you want a cooked breakfast. Not great value. I also had an evening meal one night. Scampi and chips. A half empty plate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simon b
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this pub, trying to be a restaurant yesterday...extremely disappointing! Two large screen televisions with football playing, in what they refer to as their restaurant...I don't think so! Friendly enough staff, but food, although flavoursome, lacked quantity and way over priced for what is nothing more than a pub lounge. We've eaten better and cheaper at far superior restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenf1962
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for coming to visit us and that you found our food flavoursome. I am however sorry you were disappointed with your experience at the pub yesterday. We have however never called ourselves a restaurant or are trying to be a restaurant. We are a local pub that provides what we think is good pub food at a...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We're new to the area and were keen to try thus local restaurant as it was dog friendly. Very disappointing. The restaurant has absolutely no atmosphere. Two TVs on low, so can't hear, both on different channels (there was no sport on so that wasn't why they were on). Lights up high, seating uncomfortable. Food was mediocre. A pie, in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RealBritbird
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Arrived here with a friend who lives locally. Very busy on arrival but quickly seated and our chosen curries were very good as were the desserts. Friendly efficient staff always a plus. Not impressed by dogs in the dining room including one that appeared to be dining with its owners !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Scotland
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Wednesday night is curry night and great value for money with a drink included. Love the Cherrybank Inn now that they have extended the bar and there is a fantastic large outdoor area for eating and drinking when the weather is warmer. Good atmosphere with friendly staff and you can take your dog too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandydee_7
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Typical pub grub which was of good standard. One of the main reasons for choosing this pub is that it's dog-friendly. Would definitely go again. Bathrooms let the side down - like a shabby caravan toilet. Definitely needs a re-furb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chickidee5
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I've visited the Cherrybank Inn for longer than I care to remember - it's a hostelry that I always visit when in Perth. The staff have always been excellent and there is a usually a nice relaxed atmosphere. Dog owners are welcome which adds to the sense that you know that this is a community pub. There's always a tremendous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
868 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
975 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.9 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cherrybank Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cherrybank Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views face south”
 of 5 bubbles c0linm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No there all very small”
 of 5 bubbles fionahD3134UN, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles GrampianScotland, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of inn is much quieter as inn fronts on to a main road”
 of 5 bubbles briano389, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay, we only had lunch”
 of 5 bubbles vivific, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5