We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pitlochry Youth Hostel

    Knockard Road, Pitlochry PH16 5HJ, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$1,064
    US$532
    SAVE US$532
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average23%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (3 reviews)
    “stayed here” (4 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Golf course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$532
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$1,064
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (55)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 41 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    OUR STAY: One night, private with two beds with ensuite. We were two adults. THE LOCATION: right in Pitlochry near all services. Very quiet village. Parking available but not very big. Very nice view ! THE FACILITIES: You can buy continental breakfast for 4.95£. If...More

    Thank unniilenium
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 6 days ago

    Hi unniilenium Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.Its great to see overall you had a good stay and will look at the points you have raised with the team to ensure we can improve our service....More

    Reviewed 19 August 2017

    Good for the extreme budget traveler but as a family we may be beyond it now. There were not a lot of good budget choices for families in Pitlochry which is why we chose it. Quite expensive for what it offers. Wifi very poor. Staff...More

    Thank KaperKate
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 21 August 2017

    Hi KaperKate Thanks for reviewing our hostel following your recent stay with us.Its great to see you had a good time overall and will look into your comments regarding the free wifi. We hope to welcome you back soon Regards Dan

    Reviewed 28 May 2017

    We stopped for one night on a cycling trip. The hostel is really well run, in an excellent location and run by very friendly and helpful staff. There's plenty of room for groups to stay and walking distance into town. A direction sign from the...More

    Thank CTP4FC
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 29 May 2017

    HI CTP4FC, Thanks for taking the time to review the hostel following your recent stay with us,Its great to see you had a good time and have noted your comments regarding the sign,It is something we are working on. Thanks Dan

    Reviewed 22 May 2017

    We had a private en-suite room (towels were included) and it made an excellent overnight stop on the way from Orkney to Yorkshire. The views from the front & dining room are expansive over the town & hills around, but it's only a few minutes...More

    Thank Mike P
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 29 May 2017

    Hi Mike P Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us,Its great to see you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Dan

    Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

    Met by friends fly staff who showed me the 2 comfortable lounges, 2 kitchens and explained you could have free tea & coffee. Dorm (room 4) had an ensuite toilet/shower and all bedding was supplied.Fantastic views from the hostel as well and less than 5...More

    Thank Jim M
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 29 May 2017

    Hi Jim M Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us,Its great to see you had a lovely time and enjoyed the experience. Regards Dan

    Atholl Palace Hotel
    1,878 reviews
    #8 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
     
    The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
    912 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
     
    Pine Trees Hotel
    801 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
     
    Fonab Castle Hotel
    2,045 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$24 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Pitlochry Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Perth and Kinross >
    • Pitlochry
    • Also Known As
    • Pitlochry Youth Hostel Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    Pine Trees Hotel
    801 reviews
    .53 miles away
     
    Atholl Palace Hotel
    1,878 reviews
    .41 miles away
     
    The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
    912 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    Fonab Castle Hotel
    2,045 reviews
    .67 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Victoria's Restaurant
    1,917 reviews
    .22 miles away
    The Old Mill Inn
    2,152 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Hettie's Tearoom
    1,414 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Steakhouse at the Acarsaid
    237 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blair Athol Distillery
    747 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Atholl Country Life Museum
    33 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Pitlochry Festival Theatre
    951 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Pitlochry Hydroelectric Dam and Fish Ladder
    1,224 reviews
    .59 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Pitlochry Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Specify your group size when booking"
    Read review
    "All rooms were very clean and tidy."
    Read review
    "Always book in advance."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing